Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exciting tour!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

although our visit to Malaga was brought forward by 2 days on contacting the office they were very helpful rebooking for that day which made us very happy

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on Segway ! Fun way to see the city .

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing friendly and knowledgable guide Julio ! Great recommendations on wine and tapas

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very happy with Julian travel the tour company that was used the guides were excellent they came to the resort picked us up and dropped us off which was great The tour was very good which included lunch it is well worth seeing would do it again. worst thing is the Vendors is Tangers.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic trip
Tour guide in Morocco was very impressive and knowledgeable

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Visit to Al Hambra was memorable.
I was very disappointed that despite paying for a sightseeing tour by train the tour guide was unable to provide us that opportunity. Effectively we paid for a service that we did not receive

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best introduction to the old part of Malaga. Our guide was so informative and a charmer. He help in the selection of all the tapas. We learned so much about the area , foods, and wine our first night there. I would highly recommend this tour. This is the best way to get a glimpse your stay and then we were able to carry on from that point.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time with Stephanie. She gave us ample time to acclimate to our Segways, and then took us on a great tour of Malaga. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very good. Great trip. Totally recommend it

Improve :
1) The pick up spot was not clear - there is no Barclays Bank in malaga
2) some more time in Granada

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic trip. Thanks.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour leader, Annabelle, was great at getting us all to where we needed to be. The tour guide in the Alhambra, Joseph, had an incredible knowledge of the place and made sure we got pictures from every site during the 4 hour tour. He was so kind and made us realize the incredible knowledge of the people who built the sultan's palace. The patterns and craftsmanship in the whole building are unbelievable. We just wished the King hadn't removed one to build his palace. He never came back after his long honeymoon.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the palace and gardens. Could do without the side stops along the way, which were tourist traps. Also, the tour company should be clear about where they want passengers to meet the bus to avoid confusion and delays.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

its a good one day tour. however they spend two hours collecting passengers in the morning and dropping them back to their hotels in the evening. immigration checks can sometimes take very long.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much and seeing the outlying mountain ranges and towns and cities was beautiful and made for a nice bus ride. Great tour guide and bus driver!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

While the Alhambra Palace tour was a little rushed at the end it was very helpful to have a guide to show us through the various buildings and increase our understanding and knowledge of the history and architecture. A abeles was an excellent tour leader and gave clear instructions and helped us to be oriented to the old city of Granada. A trip worth doing if time is limited.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A long, but enjoyable day overall. Unfortunately, the site-seeing bus tour of Granada was not well planned by the tour company, so it took longer than expected, leaving little time for lunch. But, the Alhambra Palace and Gardens are a must-see. I would recommend touring the sites with a smaller group. Nevertheless, an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We were not able to take the train we paid for around Grenada because of a holy day in progress. Neither a church along the way our guide said we should see the inside of on our way back to the bus before taking us to Alhambra nor the cathederal the procession in the streets waa heading to were open

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was okay--not the best but not the worst. The directions to the pick up location were sketchy at best literally near Plaza Poeta Manuel Alcántara, which is not an address and gave me really bad anxiety over whether we were in the right place or not.

The trip itself--bus, ferry, bus tour, walking tour of Tangier--was okay but not great. It was nice having someone deal with the ferry tickets and entrance to the country for me no customs, just pop on the tour sticker and you're good. The bus tour of Tangier gave us some good info, but also involved depressing camel rides. The walking tour had some interesting historical locations, but also involved two sit-down sales pitches one for carpets, one for herbs/oils which were a waste of time I sat in a corner and read my Kindle during these pitches.

As far as everyone complaining about getting harassed in the marketplace: I definitely won't mark down the TOUR for that. It's an expected and known way of life in many countries. Just learn to say no firmly.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus was about ten minutes late, which was fine but slightly anxiety producing as there is no one there to meet you, so you feel you are in the wrong place. The tour of the Alhambra was excellent, and it is an amazing site. However, I wish we would have gotten to see more of Granada itself. Lunch was also underwhelming.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message