Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pedro from Julia travel was very professional as was Hasan in Tangier. Only thing our party did not like was that we were taken to a "store" where we felt we were badgerd too much to purchase.Albeit the items were beautiful but too expensive, they did get me for a necklace but my husband was able to get the price down to something that he was willing to pay! My daughter wished to get inexpensive souvenirs and ended up going off on her own to shop in the Bazar whilst the second stop was made at the Herbalist.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!
Our guide (whose name I can't remember) was great! I was travelling with my 10 year old son and we had the option of an hour long whistle stop tour of as much of Malaga as possible, it was great!!
We did a lot in an hour - I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We experienced a mix up in meeting location however, we were contacted by Javier the manager and arranged to meet the very next day which we were very happy about. Our tour was amazing and Javier was full of information regarding Malaga and Spain's history. To apologise for the initial mix up Javier went above and beyond to make our experience one we will never forget. Javier even took us around on Segways through the city by way of another apology!! My partner and I thank him and WE certainly recommend this tour! MALAGA and Spainish hospitality at it's best!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our time in Spain. The timing of the tour and the free time in the city of Granada perfect. Our on site guide Oscar was wonderful. He had an easy going personality, paced the tour as such to allow time for both questions and photos and was very knowledgeable about the fascinating history of the Alhambra. I can't imagine doing a site of this magnitude and historical breath with only an audio-guide. You would probably leave with more questions than answers.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Javier was amazing! He is super friendly and fun to talk with about about tapas, the Spanish culture, and anything that interests you. Málaga is a fantastic city to walk around and taking this tour is a great introduction to all the restaurants in this incredible city!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides and bus drivers were really professional and courteous!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An excellent guide in the Alhambra has showed impressive things to us. I was here for the 2nd time and liked very much as well. I advise for everybody.The only problem was finding the the meeting point in the city of Malaga. I got it so : Plaza Poeta Manuel Alcántara and nobody locals -including the tobacco shop assistant working just in the same corner -can help me where the plaza is. For helping the followers - it is at the bus stop No 11, near the Barclays Bank.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour to get a real feel for Morocco. However as previous reviewers have mentioned, you do spend quite a bit of time on the bus so be warned as you cover a lot of miles. I read many of the reviews and these were very helpful to understand this tour. My tips are: bring food and drink for the first day because it's a very long stretch until lunchtime. I came prepared with a sandwich, water and cereal bars and that really helped. Lunch and dinner on the tour tend to be much later than I would normally eat (2pm and 9pm respectively on most days). You need to pay for the optional dinners in cash (in any currency) but we thought we could pay by card so had to re-look at our budget for other things. The dinners were worth it. The food was excellent and the shows entertaining. Both dinners were very different and reflect different aspects of Moroccan culture. Our guide Nadil was great and we also had good local guides but we were mainly listening to him in Spanish as it was stronger than his English. We paid for the Superior hotels (4 star) and this was definitely worth it. The hotel in Casablanca was great and the food excellent but the drinks were expensive and the watery orange juice not worth the 5 euro it cost, especially as we had a fresh OJ at lunch which was fabulous and much cheaper! The second hotel in Marrakech was also very nice but the food selection was nowhere near as good as the first. The third hotel in Fez was older and had lots of character but was a bit creaky and our AC didn't work. No one looked at it despite us asking. There are pools in all these hotels. Be prepared for the price bargaining you need to do everywhere in the markets. I learned by the end that if you are interested in something start your offer with less than half the price because you can often get it for half the original price quoted to you or a bit more. However be prepared to walk away as they often come running after you! Overall an amazing experience!

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Slightly limited in number of stops compared to other HOHO buses we have used. Also, on our bus many of the audio units and air condition were not working. Adequate overview of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Cordoba tour was excellent and just the right amount of time to see everything. Only issue was the tour Guide no very friendly maybe because he had to speak several languages and hard for him to attend to folks needs. The cordoba city guide was not user friendly whatsoever. He did not help one of the tourist to get a second ticket so he could visit the old mosque. Made everybody in the group mad at him for not being more helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Seville was really good and a beautiful city. Tour guides were very helpful both city tour guide and bus guide
Only bad thing was the river boat tour. This was thrown at the last minute and the expectations were high. Unfortunately the boat trip was extremely boring. Recommend the tour guide don't advertise this boat trip and stay in the city. There's so much to see there.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The city tour was depressing. Lots of homeless folks, beggars and dirty. However the Alhambra palace made up for it. The guides were pretty decent and knowledgeable. Recommend to spend very little time at the city and more in Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip was not well organized. It took us more than one hour to pick up the people from different hotels and drop them off.
The guide on the bus was annoying and not very polite. Her English was very poor and she did not give us any information about the places we passed through.
The guide in Tangier, Ahmed - genuine hustler. Talked too much but kept repeating the information about the area. It was very obvious that he took us to the shops that he had a deal with.
The lunch at the restaurant was OK but we were rushed and treated like merchandise by the staff. I would never go back to that restaurant by myself.
Overall, the experience was not good and I would probably not use Viator ever again.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message