Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Helpful guide on bus and a break after one hour drive was nice. Knowledgeable guide in Alhambra and interesting visit. Too short time in Granada and parking far away from Center.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cathedral, though it was a bit crowded. I would do it again, though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour is important only for entry into Alhambra Palace without queue and buying ticket there. It is not a simply problem, really. We spent a lot of time in the Granada centre without any interesting walking. It would better proposed some optional guided walking tour in the Cathedral and/or a palace.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide was rude and not only took our phones and passports to get information, but he was very condescending when we asked why he took them and made a joke about selling them on the Moroccan black market. He then read ALL of our passport information loudly over the phone to Moroccan police which he didn't want to tell us who he was talking to...and initially said Moroccan Mafia. He did not travel with us on the tour once we got to Morocco.
Other than that, the meal was good and Morocco is beautiful, but it also seemed that they took us to shops in the market that the guides had kickback deals with, and they were very aggressive in trying to sell us their products. We had no time to explore the market other than the 2 very Americanized/corporate looking shops we went to.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Granada was great - loads of free time and a great tour of the Alhambra, which really deserves 5 stars. The Morocco tour was not worth it at all - sure, you go to Africa, but you have no time to do anything on your own, and aside from the fabulous lunch, the afternoon consisted of 2 time-share-like presentations where you felt obligated to buy something. I would not recommend the trip to Morocco.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip and very good guides. Your Malaga pick up point could be improved!!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alhambra as well as Tanger were great experiences. We had good luck with the weather, which I think contributes to the total impression of both tours. The guides did a great job on both trips, and the traveling compagnions in the two busses were nice - especially on the trip to Tanger on Christmas evening.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip I took to Ronda was terrific. It was all day and worth every minute. MRonda is a most unusual place with buildings perched on top if the gorge, but it is so worth seeing. Out tour guide was terrific andnv very informative also. A must, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a highlight of my recent trip. The baths were really beautiful, clean and the staff nice and friendly.

The facilities were wonderful and I enjoyed my keso massage.

My friend also really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you are looking for a day trip to Morocco from Spain, book this tour! They are punctual, knowledgable, and both of our guides, Janette and Hassan, were terrific. One thing you need to be aware of (which we were) is that the boat to Morocco leaves Tarifa at noon. The morning is basically reserved for pick ups along the coast, which we understood. Once in Morocco, the tour was great. I would not call it authentic, but it does give you a flavor of Africa. Hope to get Hassan because he great, very informative. One thing I would mention to the tour company is it would be a good idea to provide water to the participants. It was a long day, and that would have really helped.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a lovely time on the tour. It was really informative and our tour guide told us lots of interesting facts whilst also getting us a quickly seated in some very busy tapa's restaurants. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceeded our expectations. A fascinating tour and a do not miss while traveling through Andalusia.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Polite, courteous and on time! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message