Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great stay and enjoyed the two hours. It is a real need and silent place. Everybody who needs to relax should go there. German spas are way to crowded...

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Great experience. Would recommend to anyone, any age.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An early (07.10) pick-up in Fuengirola meant we did not have to drive into Malaga city centre for the start of the tour, which was in an old but adequate coach, and led by a young lady tour guide who gave us basic information on the region in four languages as we drove to Cordoba. On arrival we had 30 minutes to grab a coffee and a city map before joining a large group of Anglophone tourists for our tour of the cathedral, the main focus of the trip, which had been built inside a mosque, which was itself built on the ruins of an ancient Christian basilica! The local guide was excellent, very knowledgeable on the history of the building and its architecture, which was fascinating. She also took us on the tour of the old city, the former Jewish quarter, and the former synagogue (now a museum). After the tours we had free time for lunch in one of the many restaurants (good quality and value), followed by a wander around the town and the (reconstructed) Roman bridge. The coach then took us back to Fuengirola and dropped us off at our pick-up point around 18.30, after a very interesting day. To be recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The only negative was during the afternoon hours, buses would be full and you either sat cramped inside the bus with very little viewing area or would have to wait for the next bus.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Tour guide in morocco was very good. However otherwise we did get taken to shops which were on their tourist trail.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The whole trip was delayed by 40 minutes because a group of American passengers were late. The other 40 people on the coach were very annoyed! As consequence the whole day was delayed. It was like the tour guide went out of her way to accommodate this small group but made rest of the bus wait and get behind in our tour. She made no effort to talk to passengers, explain what was happening. Once we finally got going - we then had a 40 minute stop at a highway fuel station for no reason what so ever. - this stop was completely unnecessary! We just wanted to Granada! The tour at the Alhambra was great because the friendliness and help from the Alhambra guide (in stark contrast to the rude and short guide). Getting back on the bus (which we knew was our bus because we noted the number) was confusing because another man who appeared yelled violently that it wasn't our bus each time we went to enter the bus - we ended up just pushing past him to get on. Once we got to Granada - the tour guide gave us no help and just dropped us off. We wanted to ask one simple question - how do we get to the Cathedral? - she didn't answer and said look at the map. When I tried to explain she had not given us a map when she distributed them to everyone else - she just shoved one at us. Granada was beautiful - no help from the guide though. On our way back we again had that completely unnecessary stop at the isolated fuel stop - still not sure why? Overall the sites were nice, but the tour guide and tour experience was the worst I have been on (and I have been on many over the last 7 weeks). The tour guide made no effort to talk to passengers, help us, inform us (except her apparent fixation on the group of late rude Americans). This tour was simply "cattle class haulage".

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

namildog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We always take to the hop on hop off bus, if there is one, when visiting a city for the first time. Never disappointed, we get a brief overview of the city before deciding where to explore.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My one regret is that I did not have enough time to see more of Seville. This is a place I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Both Pedro and Hassan were great.wish the tour was a bit longer and had time to go see the cave of Hercules but we did the 1day tour. However great experience. *Beware of the sellers in the market they are very persistent when it comes to selling. I would use them again!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic city, but 1 day is not enough for sure. all day was in a rush. recommended if you have limited time

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very well organized tour. Our guide Pedro was amazing. He took care of everything and every one in the group. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The guide form Morocco (Hasan) was very nice and impressive.
The whole tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well run tour. So much to see and tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message