Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience. Antonio was first class in every way. He took us to all areas of interest in a caring and safe way. Could not have been better,
One minor suggestion. How about equipping the Segways with a small speaker connected to a guide transmitter for ongoing info?
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommened this, this spa itself and the decor is very traditional and beatiful. There are a number of baths to try out. We opted for a scrub aswel which was lovely, we felt totally refreshed and relaxed afterwords. The staff are most helpful and welcoming. Complimentary tea is also available when you are taking some time out between the baths. I could not be happier with our experience and definately worth the price. Thank you for a 5 experience.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a well done tour. A little rushed with everything to see in a relatively short amount of time. The tour operators and guides were great, friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Seville is truly wonderful and well worth a visit. The tour bus was 15 minutes late picking us up in Malaga and the stop at the services ran to 30mins rather than the 20mins as the guide was rather poor at time keeping. Indeed he arranged to meet some group members at 3.20pm to take a river cruise but arrived late so we missed the boat! We were all very disappointed. We had a long journey back finally arriving in Malaga 7.40pm!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Guide on coach over talkative which got monotonous and he miscounted passengers resulting in 25 mins delay on return trip.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very enjoyable but it made for a very long, tiring day having so many pickups. We would hesitate to book another trip because of this. Otherwise, Damien our tour guide was pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We really enjoyed seeing Malaga this way. The tour took us to quite a few nice places. The only downside was that the training was terrible. Quite a few people fell during our tour. My spouse and I have done about half a dozen segway tours in various places around the world now and each and every tour provided training. We were not among those who fell but I'm not surprised others did fall since the training wasn't appropriately performed.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We really enjoyed seeing Malaga this way. The tour took us to quite a few nice places. The only downside was that the training was terrible. Quite a few people fell during our tour. My spouse and I have done about half a dozen segway tours in various places around the world now and each and every tour provided training. We were not among those who fell but I'm not surprised others did fall since the training wasn't appropriately performed.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was very basic. Our guide, Damien, was not that interesting. Our tour of Granada was mostly a tour on how not to get lost and find your way back to the bus. The Alhambra was amazing though, definitely worth a visit! Our guide at the Alhambra was excellent.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour of Alahmbra with the local tour guide was great. Not to be missed! Rest of the day was wasted. Pickup point unclear. Broken seats in bus Tour guide said she had told the company about the seats several times!!! Three hour wait in Granada with no suggestions for things to do made for a long day

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The Alhambra is beautiful and well worth a visit but this trip had its frustrating aspects unfortunately. There was a half an hour stop at a service station just 30 minutes after leaving Malaga which seemed pointless, and the same on the return leg when everyone just wanted to get home. The guide was very amusing and informative but specified a time to return to the coach after lunch and warned that the bus wouldn't wait for latecomers. He himself and the group he had taken to lunch were half an hour late returning however so a large group of us had to loiter in the baking sun for their return. He offered no explanation or apology. The allocation of guides once we had reached the Alhambra was shambolic and again saw us waiting about in very high temperatures for over 30 mins. And then there were problems with the headsets. We felt that all this combined time wasting significantly depleted our time at the actual site itself. The tour was a veritable route march at a gallop and that unfortunately hampered our enjoyment of such a beautiful location. Due to the time wasted there was only 20 minutes left at the end of the tour to see the gardens and summer palace and the guide warned that it would be a hard pace, lots of climbing and it would have to be quick. Certain older members of the group couldn't undertake that exertion and very sadly had to opt out thus missing out on a significant part of the site. I would love to go back to the Alhambra and enjoy it under my own steam but I'm afraid I couldn't recommend this tour highly given the above shortcomings.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This was the worst tour I have ever been on with viator. It was nothing but a sales tour for a carpet company and all the street hawkers. The lunch was very good but the afternoon tour was just driving around the city with the tour guide pointing out things. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was terrible. We missed the ferry to Morocco. Then the guide absolutely ran us through the town and the market. Not worth it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice , no any problems , highly recommended

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent a lovely lunch spent with two English fluent Spanish hosts

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Pick up in Malaga is easy if you stand right on the corner of the bank near bus stop 11 and look for the Julia bus. It stops at the corner not actually at the bus stop itself. However you can see it rounding the plaza.There is no guide waiting. When the bus arrives guide gets off.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The car arrived on time, the car was comfortable and the driver very nice. We Rrived at our destination on time. I highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Granada to Malaga Airport Private Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As soon as we met our guides we knew this would be a great tour.
They were very accommodating with regards to the types of tapas and We could have any drink we wanted. The tapas were varied and flowing, something as tourists we wouldn't of tried on our own. A definite must for Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It had been our dream to someday see the Alhambra Palace and that was fully met. The guides were great and we were captivated by the beautiful gardens, water features, and intricate stonework. We also enjoyed walking around the old city and enjoying some pastry and shopping. One suggestion though is to provide everyone with maps of the central city. Also, we did not understand until after the trip that Ferdinand and Isabella are buried in a chapel in Granada. Either our guide didn't mention that or we missed hearing it.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The famous bride and gorge were incredible and we would certainly do the trip again. The bull ring was also interesting and our guide, Damien, was great. The only negative is that we were the first on the bus in the city center and it took about another 1 1/2 hours to pick up everyone else in the resorts west of Malaga. The process was repeated in reverse on the way back.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Julio was fabulous. The food was delicious. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Helpful guide on bus and a break after one hour drive was nice. Knowledgeable guide in Alhambra and interesting visit. Too short time in Granada and parking far away from Center.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message