Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cordoba we enjoyed very much, the best out of 4 tours we did.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This place is amazing and I truly recommend it to anyone even thinking about it. We did the 30 minute massage and then spent about an hour and 15 minutes in the baths going from the steam room to the cold, warm and hot pools of water. It was beyond my expectations!!! I cant say anything bad about our experience it was a perfect way to end our stay in Malaga!!!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16 year old son and I did the 2 hour tour and it was the highlight of our trip to Malaga.
What a great way to see a city, these should be in every city so that you can do one first day and get your bearings ready for your stay.
Really friendly guide and a great balance of history of the city and fun.
We highly recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16 year old son and I did the 2 hour tour and it was the highlight of our trip to Malaga.
What a great way to see a city, these should be in every city so that you can do one first day and get your bearings ready for your stay.
Really friendly guide and a great balance of history of the city and fun.
We highly recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised
We made a mistake booking and viator sorted it out with local company who were lovely
Alhambra was amazing despite pouring down rain
Felt a bit abandoned in Grenada but managed to find our way to the centre and have a nice lunch in the available time

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful city, worth the visit.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour thanks to our guide!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Morocco was great and it was a good experience being so close.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a really nice trip with a good guide - both on the bustrip and on Alhambra. The only thing to complain about is that the bus driver insisted on having a 25 minuts brake on the way home. This should nok be necessary on a 150 km drive. But overall, really nice!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

From Malaga: left at 7am to get to Ronda at 11am. Once there, quick guided tour of the main points. 1h45min free time, Left at 15h. For the price, not worth the time we had to wait to pick people up on their hotels on the way there...

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Dolphins beautiful but I will never buy from Viator again. I stayed in the centre of Malaga and yet I had to pay 35 Euros to get to the pick up points in Malaga. All I was told was that Viator should have taken Malaga from the list of pick ups. It was this trip and the trip to Jerez and Cadiz. Both lovely trips apart from the costs of taxies to the pick up points. VIATOR PLEAS REPLY TO THIS REVIEW

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT.not even sure where to begin!! First the tour guide that pick us up from the tour office was rude he handed out our tickets to fill out to enter and leave Morocco and as he walked passed me and I was filling out my card he grabbed the ink pen ( the one I brought with me) out of hand and handed it to the people across from me and when I said "excuse me I was still filling mine out" he yelled "YOU NEED TO SHARE".!! We left from Malaga at 6am and what this does not tell is that you stop at about 10 other locations and pick up other passengers which is why you are on the bus for almost 4 hours.(also make sure to bring snacks you wont eat until about 2pm your time noon in Morocco because of the time difference) I believe we were only in Morocco for a total of about 4 hours before we were heading back to the ferry but trust me I was SO ready to go. The people in Morocco are rude always in your face trying to sell you something....you can't even look at anything without someone all over you and the trip felt very rushed. The tour guide in Morocco gave me mixed vibes he only took us to a few sites and didn't give us any time to look around ourselves. He took us only to one store which I think he got kick backs from because this was the only place we could shop and let me just say NEVER AGAIN!! I picked 2 cedar trinket boxes and a scarf they tried to sell it to us for 180 euro!!! not even joking I was like no way and we started to leave and then they said how much are you willing to pay my limit was 50 euro and they laughed!! I was like ok I am done and they literally chased us down trying to bargain with us. Then they tried to tell us our group was upstairs my husband was like "no they went this way" and they tried to keep us longer until finally they said "OK 50 euro"!! Trust me if you go and want to buy something go cheap I probably could have got everything for 20 euro which is probably what it is truly worth!! Camel ride was 1 euro only perk!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message