• USD ($)
  • English
Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great day trip. Seville is an incredibly beautiful city and very easy to find your way around. The tour of the cathedral was first rate - even though the tip-top guide Maria had to translate each of her inputs into 4 languages! Definitely recommend this tour infact would recommend staying in Seville for a couple of nights.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. The Alhambra Palace tour was first rate if a bit hectic and intense at times (due to the crowds and the need to get round). We were a little disappointed with Granada itself, but a couple of people from our coach were late returning so we had to dash back to Granada (for those on the tour who had booked lunch) without any real advice from the tour guide, so we were not sure where to go. Notwithstanding our comments about Granada this is a great day out and well worth doing.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a well organized tour, although we were assigned to a group of English/German, the tour guide would speak one language first, and let another half to take pictures, so no time was wasted. The Palace was definitely worth visiting!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The best part was that fact that your tour company did a great job of making sure we were able to travel to Morrocco. The weather was not suitable for the ferry and they postponed the original trip. The wait was well worth it as out guide, a lecturer at the local university, was fantastic. His knowledge and awareness of local custom and behavior was an excellent addition to the sightseeing. Granada was treated the same as we were turned over to a Al Hambra specialist who knew the ins and outs of this great structure.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was wonderful. They picked us up last, walking distance from our condo. Then we were first to be dropped off at the end of the day. The tour guide was knowledgable and knew his history. I felt that we got a good background on Morocco. The only draw back was the street peddlers. They are like pesky mosquitos that keep coming back no matter how many times you swat them. Also, I would have liked to visit more stores for shopping.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour was a good tour - it is exactly as it says - a day tour from Malaga to Tangier and we were picked up from Malaga by bus, and after a switch to a ferry we were in Tangier. The tour guide was knowledgeable about the facts leading up to Tangier and his English was quite good. The tour guide who took us through Tangier had excellent English and great knowledge of the history of the city. If you want to quickly see Morocco and visit the continent of Africa this is an excellent tour.

There were a couple of annoyances with the trip. The first is that we were picked up 15 minutes late. The lateness is exacerbated by the fact it is 05:00 and you are on a lonely street corner in the middle of Malaga hoping you have the right place, and a phone call to the tour operator doesn't reach anyone that early in the morning. You shouldn't fear though - they will show up. The second annoyance is that you sit through a carpet sales pitch and then a hair products sales pitch. Some people enjoyed it.

Overall, I found it worth doing - but there are a couple things I would change.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I am unlikely to use a tour like this again. There was nothing wrong with the guides who were very good, but I booked this trip from Malaga aware that the bus would take 2.5 hours, and wanted time to explore the area. However as the first pick up, we left at the appointment departure at 6.50 having yomped to selected pick up point as buses do not start until 7am, and arrived after collecting everyone else at 11.00. I was also under the impression that Bodegas La Sangre de Ronda wine cellar, would be a tour, as in the sherry areas around Cadiz, not a drop in to grab a glass of wine on the hoof!
At the end we had 1.15 hours on our own to look at the area, and at that point with the early start and the crawl around the main street and bull ring, we were shattered.............
There was nothing in this tour that a local bus and a quick trip to the tourist office could not have matched.
We are in our mid 50's, with next to no spanish, Sorry guys, I would only reconsider this option in 20 years time.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Never again. Dreadful organisation. When the coach arrived at the Alhambra we were divided in to two groups, the group we were in was less than thirty so we had to wait for three quarters of an hour for a coach to arrive from Seville to form a second party of sufficient size to tour the Alhambra. This second group managed to finish the tour fifteen minutes before the first group who started the tour three quarters of an hour before the second group, which meant that the second groups’ tour was an hour shorter than the first group.
When we recommenced the journey back to Malaga after stopping for refreshments two people were left behind, we then had to turn around and go back to collect them, surely a simple head count would have avoided this silly waste of time, as I said never again the whole trip was a disorganised chaotic waste of time.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This was a terrible trip. We had to take a taxi at 4:30 in the morning to be at our pickup point by 4:45 as recommended. After more than 2 hours on the bus picking up other people, we headed for the ferry. Our first stop was the camels - a cheap ride for one euro but basically a one minute circle. I felt sorry for the camels, getting up and down from the ground many times in a row. They also looked dilapidated. Hardly any commentary from our Moroccan guide in the bus. When we got to the marketplace, it was difficult to stay with the group through narrow streets and CONSTANT vendors. We went to a rug factory with a five minute presentation and then could wander through three floors of very overpriced goods. We were followed closely by salespeople. Then to lunch, which was decent with some nice live music. Then on to the "spice market" which is no such thing. It's another store that showed us five spices and then every kind of snake oil you can imagine. We were there nearly an hour, and when I bought something in the very rushed checkout, oops, they shorted me ten euro. Mistake? Not quite sure, but if you want to buy a tea that will "wake up lazy husbands, wink wink" this is your place. Finally, we were given 15 minutes on our own to shop. Upon hearing that I was looking for jewelry, our guide directed me in a shop with "wonderful prices". He made sure the owner saw him. A short, bombarded walk back to the ferry where a special line got us through the lines fast. Three hours later, we were back to the hotel. I would not recommend this tour to anyone - yes, it's cool to say you were in Africa, but personally I'd sooner take a tour where I could learn something as well.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had the best tourist guides on this trip. Our guide from Malaga to Tangier was Pedro (Peter) he made the transfer through immigration to and from Morocco as smooth as possible. The other guide in Tangier was also great explaining all the history and sites. One tip to future travelers, buy souvenirs at the first stop of the bus, at the camel ride. At this stop you won't be have too many locals bothering you with their merchandise and you will be able to choose whatever you want. Souvenirs from vendors at this point are good and with some haggling you may bring the price down. Later on and, at the market the locals will make you crazy trying to sell you things to the point that you won't feel buying anything. Overall I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

THIS WAS AWESOME!!!!! It was the one of the main highlights of the trip. Highly recommend this. Our guide Jose was wonderful. Very attentive and informative. Took time to make sure we were comfortable on navigating with the segways. Love this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a really worthwhile tour. We took the tour from Malaga which involved two guides. One who came with the group on the coach to and from Granada, who was very good, and a truly excellent guide of the Alhambra itself. This latter guide brought everything to life and made the trip a great experience. Going with a prebooked group such as this one makes the logistics simple, which otherwise would be difficult, in particular obtaining tickets for the Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very freindly guide and driver. The guide explained every thing very detailed. Nice coach , enough time to visit the monuments.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The two hosts/guides were VERY good! The tour leader filled a lot of dead time with interesting facts and had a great sense of humor. The bus was comfortable, the ride was relaxing, and the Spanish countryside was beautiful. Granada was very pretty, though the garden in the winter (without flowers) was nothing special. We are now living in Europe and have seen many palaces, castles, and cathedrals. Granada was not as physically impressive and other more grandiose places in Europe, but I very much enjoyed the uniqueness of its Moorish style. It is a must see for anyone visiting the Costa del Sol.

By the way, we were picked up in Malaga, which was the last pick up on the way to Granada and the first drop off on the way back. Others on the bus were staying elsewhere and said the bus spent hours picking up from all of the different Costa del Sol locations on its way to Malaga.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message