Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 904 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide, mooie Nederlandse dame made me comfortable on the Segway quite quickly even though this was my first time.
l highly recommend this tour you can see the city center but also have a fantastic view from top of Gibralfaro !

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Alhambra Gardens should not be missed from your must see list ..

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Unfortunately, too much time spent on the bus, only to gather from various locations, other travelers. A courteous guide, helpful, he showed patience, waiting for tourists that got lost on tightly streets of Tangier or lost after lowering the boat..I apologize for not remember his name. Indeed a very nice person.
The second guide, this time Moroccan one, informed, speaking flawless English, even that he had more information with political connotations then realistic ..Tangier, an impoverished city, with people trying to sell you trinkets, just for a few coins. It was sad to see nice peoples leaving so much poverty..

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Angela K. W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I will not ever do this day trip again. It was not disclosed that the bus ride would be 3 1/2 hours with no access to a toilet. It was also not disclosed that we would be held hostage on the walking tour. We did not have any opportunity to shop the market as we pleased. We had to stay with the group and no time was given for free time to shop as we pleased. We could only shop at the rug and tea market. Again not a trip I would take again with Viator and Julia.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Steve our guide at gibraltAr was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quite an overwhelming experience. But a fun one. Encredibly cultural. They take you to places you would never have gone by yourself. So you can really experience the culture deep inside. Absolutely loved morocco. Inspired me to do more travelling around the country.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent including the tour guides. Seville is very beautiful with old buildings and the Plaza de Espana is gorgeous. The tour kept the group well organized and she explained everything in detailed. She was able to interpret in Spanish, German and English with ease. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

cjbsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a amazing adventure. All 10 people in our group loved the experience. Great instructor and guide.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Aftab

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip. Sometimes felt rushed but overall good.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Lydia C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the trip. Transportation and Alhambra tour was excellent. The only thing that I will improve is the free time in Granada. I believe we were in such a hurry that couldn't enjoy the city.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Jose R S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The location was a bit difficult to find. However, the baths and spa were very good, very clean and the staff were good for the most part. We missed our time slot and they were able to reschedule it. However, one of the young male staff in the front whose we did not get was rude. The water jar next to the tea was empty so I informed him and he ignored me. Also a female staff on the second floor who is in charge of explaining the everything about the baths rules, etc. was rude to me. She kept asking to other guests and to my wife how was their experience and she completely ignored me. There was no language barrier since I speak Spanish. However, overall, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip to Tangier, couple of things to consider... Better than half of the time is spent on either a bus or ferry. Lunch spot was good food and plentiful, beer and wine also good. Only real disappointment is not time to actually shop in the beautiful marketplaces, guides herded group think sheep here so that folks didn't get lost I suppose, but our whole point of going was the shopping experience and on this point we were quite disappointed. Even in the recommended shops think Moroccan carpets there simply was not time to do it justice. Next time we will drive to ferry terminal, Ride ferry over and get a local cab to mercado. People very friendly, helpful and we felt it was a safe place. This whole city would die if not for the tourists so they go out of there way to be helpful. As with any tourist spot there are the many locals that follow you everywhere hawking there trinkets.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Aftab

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall alright. The guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jose R S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall, the tour was good. However, it can be improved. First off, the tour guide was lacking in his interaction with the group. He did not assist with the smooth check in and check out from the hotels and we had to do everything from filling out forms. The last two hotels were not good as they were not as luxurious as the first ones. Also there was no variety in the breakfast menu. He did not keep the group energized. He limited himself to inform about the area and the some history about as we approached the towns but there was no interaction while we were on the road which was very long sitting on the bus. However, he kind and noble. I think that we spent more time on the road than on the actual sightseeing itself.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Jasper S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The route was very short and the stops were very long. We were stopped motte than we were going!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Guides not organised, Tour Party was too big, a lot of hanging around waiting for the guides. We went off and did our own thing eventually. Cordoba was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Suzie Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Didn't take you to very many places that were worth seeing. The city itself was full of rubbish due to a strike of some kind so no-one even bothered to get off the bus

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felicity Jane T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Lots of information. knowledgable guide, lovely scenery!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Joanne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Ronda is well worth a visit. Just don't go with this company. The trip to Ronda would normally take about 2 hours from Malaga straight there. The problem is, this company spends the first two hours picking up people from their hotels all along the Costa del Sol. This takes 2 hours before you even leave the coast and head up into the mountains, another 2 hours with very shot stop for a cuppa, but with the whole bus waiting in line, not enough time to get a hot drink and drink it before leaving again. In all, from Malaga, the trip takes 4 hours there and another 4 hours back, for just 3.5 hrs in Ronda. On top of is, if you are staying in Malaga they don't pick up from your hotel, you have to make your way to a central pick up spot. For me this added another half hour each way, as I was staying on the other side of Malaga and the buses did not go very frequently at 6.30am to get to the pick up spot in time. The stop at Marbella on the way back was pleasant, but it involved a super quick 20 min walking tour and no time or location for a toilet break even though for me I still had another 2hours of travelling before the final stop in Malaga. Definitely see Ronda if you can, but unless you are staying close to Ronda, it is a very long trip.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Peggy O Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Do not waste your money on this trip.. take a train instead. We spent the first 3 hours picking up people from various places and getting there, we were there for about 3 1/2 hours, SHORT tour of the cathedral, fast lunch and less than an hour to explore/shop.. then 3 hours BACK!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Felicity Jane T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Interesting tour. Really good guide Annabelle

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

CEINFRYN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. All encompassing. Good guides. Sensible comfort stops.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed our first time on a segway! As only two of us were on the tour we had the option of going into the city centre or up the hill to the Castillo. We opted to go up the hill and were glad we did. It was a steep climb and walking would have been quite time consuming, since we only had a weekend, and dodging pedestrians was challenging enough without going into the crowded city centre. Overall, we would definitely recommend it as a fun and practical way to quickly see Malaga in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message