Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

HOHO is the only reasonable way to get an overview of a city. I had not been there in years and it was fun to see the new and old side by side. We spent over an hour at the Gibralfaro castle - wonderful views from the ramparts and a quite lovely small museum.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I hesitate to give 4 stars but visiting each of the cities was amazing.
The Medina in Fez was unbelievable although the guide seem to steer us
to certain stores and there was high pressure sales tactics involved.
We were not taken to the Jewish section but did find our way there with the
help of the same fellow mentioned in one of the other reviews. Had to pay a woman
to go in her house and upstairs to take photos. He also required a donation to the restoration fund.
The food was plentiful on the trip and yes the bus rides were long especially Marrakech to Fez. There were plenty of stops along the way however.
We were going to take standard room but when we realized we would be the only 2 doing so we upgraded. The hotel in Casablanca was very nice, Marrakech good also but the hotel in Fez was rundown and all I am ever going to remember about it was the huge cock roach.
The real disappointment of the trip was the guide Kareem really didn't speak English. We were the only
two English speaking travelers in our group of 30,so this was a huge issue. Some of the other travelers spoke some English and really tried to help us out especially with details like meeting times etc.
Overall well worth it just unfortunate for us that we didn't have the benefit of a tour guide,

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Both the Morocco and Granada tour guides were good, but Granada was the best. Disappointed in Morocco due to the time spent in the carpet and oils sales rooms, but the walking tour was interesting and the meal was very good.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Peter C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour of the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens was excellent and we had a very entertaining and informative guide to show us round. The time to visit Granada itself could have been longer as we only had about 90 minutes after being dropped off. I belive that this might have been due to the late coach pick up.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Euan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The visit to the Alhambra itself was excellent and the guide round the Alhambra very good, but the pick up and guide on the bus left a good deal to be desired. The pick up was late and when we boarded the bus my wife and I were unable to sit together and the rep on the bus made no effort to request any singles to accommodate us doing so. Also, having specifically asked if there would be a stop on the way to Granada and being told that there would not be, there was a 25 minute stop.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Kirk H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely day in Malaga and lovely tour with Stefania as guide. Nothing beats riding through the streets and up the hills resulting in memorable views and lasting memories. The pace was just right and the weather cooperated. Would certainly do this again when returning to Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Rizza S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A superb trip and the guide was very informative. Highly recommended :

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time. Tour guides were great. All went smoothly.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

kabirgb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Local Travel agent were excellent, their co-operation was of second level.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Glad we went with a tour guide. The fee for the tour was cheaper than if we had tried to purchase ferry tickets to Morocco by themselves. That's right, the bus ride to the ferry, the bus tour of the city, the walking tour of the Casbah, lunch, and the product lectures were free!

Ok, the tour itself was fun but be prepared to have the beggars and the hawkers dog your steps every step of the way. It is hard to turn away from such great need but there are so many of them. For two euros we rode camels in a parking lot, really more of a photo op, but fun nevertheless. We saw a snake charmer. The lunch was quite good. The product lectures were of course followed by a sales pitch. We learned about carpets and then could buy carpets, leather goods, scarfs, and assorted crafts. We also learned about various spices, unguents, ointments, and perfumes. I was surprised at the number of people who bought things. We did buy a scarf for my Mom since Christmas was coming. All in all, it was very interesting and I'm very glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

T United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Jeremy K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Nice for a taste of Morocco. However you do not get an authentic taste as you are taken to a restaurant and shops only set up for tour groups. The local guide was nice enough but it was clear he was working with the street sellers that followed the group throughout the whole tour of the city. Their pushiness ruined the trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a well organised tour. Our guide Antonio was just excellent - he accommodated four English speakers in his German group and made sure to repeat everything for us - doubling his work. Fascinating history. Really loved it - next time, I'd take a little longer to look around. One suggestion would be to let the bus passengers know - at the time of booking - that there would be a breakfast stop on the way, and a similar stop on the return.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Romping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much! It's an experience that everyone should have!

After a 43 euro taxi fare to the meeting place, the tour bus picked up passengers at my hotel! No indication that it could be done!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Raquel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour,Granada is a beautiful city,Paco and Eugenio are very professional.the meeting point in Malaga is vey easy to find.Viator is a very reliable company,Thanks Viator

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Raquel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First I want to thanks the guide Pedro Jimenez for your kindeness and professionalism.The cordoba mosque is beatiful

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best deal. Bus, Ferry and Lunch for under 100.
Guides were great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well organised. The best out of my 3 trips from Malaga for the Alhambra itself, Paco the guide's entertaining commentary on the coach, the guide in the Alhambra was also excellent. As a lone female traveller I found it all safe and well organised. Not sure why we have to confirm with the company though beforehand??

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Sabrina L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Alhambra Palace was beautiful and worth the trip.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Eija K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

we were connected to the german group. We did not have own english guide

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Mushk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A memorable excursion. Alhambra Palce and the Generalife gardens are absolutely beautiful. The bus picked us up on time and we loved our guide in the bus and also in the Alhambra. Highly recommend this tour. We had a wonderful time

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Hans G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a pleasure to be in Elena's company for the afternoon. She took us to three different bars where she chose tapas for us after taking into account our likes and dislikes. We tried things that we probably would have been wary of ordering ourselves. Elena was also very knowledgeable about Spanish culture and food and Malaga's history, her enthusiasm was infectious. Very enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the best tours on our trip. Elena, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made this whole experience delightful. The variety of Tapas was excellent and so were the Wines and Champagne. Don't miss this tour. It was a lot of FUN!!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message