Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide from Granada and Alhambra is fantastic. There wasn't a single moment silent, she was explaining and sharing every interesting information about Alhambra.

The guide that picked us up from Malaga is rather arrogant and rude. The bus was twenty-minutes late and she did not apologize. I was suppose to go on another trip with them the following day to Tangier; The guide informed me about the cancellation and again there is no apology.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved this day. Great guide and good amount of free time. Alhambra fantastic.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THIS TOURGUIDE LIKED TO HEAR HIMSELF TALK....A BUNCH OF RAMBLING. WHAT I SEEN AND NOT HEARD WAS ENJOYED.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

ENJOYED. THIS GUIDE SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was more than we expected...much longer. Left Malaga at 8 am and didn't return until 7:40 pm. Great day, but very long. A lot of walking on uneven surfaces and little opportunity to rest. This is NOT a tour for anyone with walking problems. Alhambra was exceptional! Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?), they had a special celebration the day we were there ... So all stores were closed. The tour guide had forgotten, so we couldn't go inside any attractions (churches, stores,etc.), so we were just left to wander around.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was more than we expected...much longer. Left Malaga at 8 am and didn't return until 7:40 pm. Great day, but very long. A lot of walking on uneven surfaces and little opportunity to rest. This is NOT a tour for anyone with walking problems. Alhambra was exceptional! Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?), they had a special celebration the day we were there ... So all stores were closed. The tour guide had forgotten, so we couldn't go inside any attractions (churches, stores,etc.), so we were just left to wander around.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Worth doing, but nothing special. Nice atmosphere, but the 15 minute massage is not long enough. The rest of the time one swims in different pools.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bit far to go in one day. Great lunch! The new 3 and 5 day trips sound great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Worst tour of the trip! First of all they had us meet in some vague location in downtown Malaga, making us all wonder if we were in the right spot. Then the guide/bus shows up 40 minutes late and we were all about ready to give up on the tour. When we got off the ferry in Tangier, I swear I heard someone yell "fresh meat", because every street vendor came running, harassing us to buy junk we weren't even interested in buying (this lasted the entire time we were in Tangier). The optional camel ride was in a dirt lot next to a construction site and involved riding a camel in a ten foot circle while being harassed for more money. The guide spent the whole trip trying to convince us of how much "extra" he was doing for us, obviously vying for a larger tip. The only bright part of the trip was lunch which was very good and the street vendors weren't allow in the restaurant. Bottom line is this tour was a complete waste of time and money. I now have no interest in ever returning to Morocco and I will never go on a tour through this company (Green Line tours) again.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am 65 and was so worried about taking this one but it was awesome. I was not afraid it's so easy I want to do it again and we seen so much in the time we had you could never walk it in twice the time

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very professionally conducted tour and a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

iT WAS GREAT FUN!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything went smoothly, from pickup to final dropoff.
Our bus guide and city guide Paco was witty and funny (my wife and I were certainly entertained. He was knowledgeable beyond the script, and can offer interesting historical anecdotes from surprise questions from the group. Our Alhambra guide Jose was engaging, and deftly navigated the group through the beautiful maze of the Alhambra, while giving everyone enough time to snap their photos. The tour plan was well-designed, giving everyone enough tour time to get the best value, and enough personal time to go through their own interests city. We were back in Malaga early enough for an early tapas dinner! This tour is a great way to see the great Alhambra and Granada without having to worry about the logistics of getting there and how to efficiently go through these places, awesome value for money!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message