Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice , no any problems , highly recommended

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent a lovely lunch spent with two English fluent Spanish hosts

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Pick up in Malaga is easy if you stand right on the corner of the bank near bus stop 11 and look for the Julia bus. It stops at the corner not actually at the bus stop itself. However you can see it rounding the plaza.There is no guide waiting. When the bus arrives guide gets off.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The car arrived on time, the car was comfortable and the driver very nice. We Rrived at our destination on time. I highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Granada to Malaga Airport Private Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As soon as we met our guides we knew this would be a great tour.
They were very accommodating with regards to the types of tapas and We could have any drink we wanted. The tapas were varied and flowing, something as tourists we wouldn't of tried on our own. A definite must for Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It had been our dream to someday see the Alhambra Palace and that was fully met. The guides were great and we were captivated by the beautiful gardens, water features, and intricate stonework. We also enjoyed walking around the old city and enjoying some pastry and shopping. One suggestion though is to provide everyone with maps of the central city. Also, we did not understand until after the trip that Ferdinand and Isabella are buried in a chapel in Granada. Either our guide didn't mention that or we missed hearing it.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The famous bride and gorge were incredible and we would certainly do the trip again. The bull ring was also interesting and our guide, Damien, was great. The only negative is that we were the first on the bus in the city center and it took about another 1 1/2 hours to pick up everyone else in the resorts west of Malaga. The process was repeated in reverse on the way back.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Julio was fabulous. The food was delicious. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Helpful guide on bus and a break after one hour drive was nice. Knowledgeable guide in Alhambra and interesting visit. Too short time in Granada and parking far away from Center.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cathedral, though it was a bit crowded. I would do it again, though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see Morrocco quickly. It is a long day from Malaga 6am-9pm which was 3 hours longer than we were expecting. It would be a much better tour without stopping at the rug merchant. They are way too pushy sales people, it was uncomfortable and you could not escape them we also were there too long. The beggers on the street are better at least you can walk away. Other than that we liked the tour guides and being able to see sights we wouldn't have seen on our own.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour is important only for entry into Alhambra Palace without queue and buying ticket there. It is not a simply problem, really. We spent a lot of time in the Granada centre without any interesting walking. It would better proposed some optional guided walking tour in the Cathedral and/or a palace.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message