Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!
Our guide (whose name I can't remember) was great! I was travelling with my 10 year old son and we had the option of an hour long whistle stop tour of as much of Malaga as possible, it was great!!
We did a lot in an hour - I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our time in Spain. The timing of the tour and the free time in the city of Granada perfect. Our on site guide Oscar was wonderful. He had an easy going personality, paced the tour as such to allow time for both questions and photos and was very knowledgeable about the fascinating history of the Alhambra. I can't imagine doing a site of this magnitude and historical breath with only an audio-guide. You would probably leave with more questions than answers.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Javier was amazing! He is super friendly and fun to talk with about about tapas, the Spanish culture, and anything that interests you. Málaga is a fantastic city to walk around and taking this tour is a great introduction to all the restaurants in this incredible city!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guides and bus drivers were really professional and courteous!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An excellent guide in the Alhambra has showed impressive things to us. I was here for the 2nd time and liked very much as well. I advise for everybody.The only problem was finding the the meeting point in the city of Malaga. I got it so : Plaza Poeta Manuel Alcántara and nobody locals -including the tobacco shop assistant working just in the same corner -can help me where the plaza is. For helping the followers - it is at the bus stop No 11, near the Barclays Bank.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Slightly limited in number of stops compared to other HOHO buses we have used. Also, on our bus many of the audio units and air condition were not working. Adequate overview of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Cordoba tour was excellent and just the right amount of time to see everything. Only issue was the tour Guide no very friendly maybe because he had to speak several languages and hard for him to attend to folks needs. The cordoba city guide was not user friendly whatsoever. He did not help one of the tourist to get a second ticket so he could visit the old mosque. Made everybody in the group mad at him for not being more helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Seville was really good and a beautiful city. Tour guides were very helpful both city tour guide and bus guide
Only bad thing was the river boat tour. This was thrown at the last minute and the expectations were high. Unfortunately the boat trip was extremely boring. Recommend the tour guide don't advertise this boat trip and stay in the city. There's so much to see there.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The city tour was depressing. Lots of homeless folks, beggars and dirty. However the Alhambra palace made up for it. The guides were pretty decent and knowledgeable. Recommend to spend very little time at the city and more in Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip was not well organized. It took us more than one hour to pick up the people from different hotels and drop them off.
The guide on the bus was annoying and not very polite. Her English was very poor and she did not give us any information about the places we passed through.
The guide in Tangier, Ahmed - genuine hustler. Talked too much but kept repeating the information about the area. It was very obvious that he took us to the shops that he had a deal with.
The lunch at the restaurant was OK but we were rushed and treated like merchandise by the staff. I would never go back to that restaurant by myself.
Overall, the experience was not good and I would probably not use Viator ever again.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was a waste of money...we spent a total of 3 hours in Morocco, the rest of the time was spent picking up and dropping off other passengers all the way from Malaga.
The 'guide' on the bus from Malaga didn't introduce himself or speak to any of us until about 20mins before we reached the port. After spending over 3hrs on the bus, we spent another hour waiting for the ferry to take us across. We got picked up at 6am and didn't board the ferry until 11am!!!!......
Once we arrived in Morroco we where herded to another bus with another gave us a whirlwind 'tour' of the town before stopping at the camel rides, don't waste your time, it was one euro for a walk in a small circle in a dirty park. You get hassled by vendors wanting you to buy junk and they ask you for money if you take a photo.
Then another quick ride to see the point at which the seas meet, again don't waste your time it is a dirty grubby place they stop at which is NOT pretty or a spot to take photos, then off to the snake charmers which lasted all of five minutes before the hat came out and you are expected to pay for what your saw, then a very brisk walk to lunch, again the hat cam around after lunch as the band expected to be paid, then off to the carpet hard sell, it is here that you get the only opportunity to do any 'shopping'...then off to the sell of the herbs/spices, of which we saw none only oils and cream, then rounded up to get back to the ferry, we again waited for over an hour for the ferry so I don't know why we were rushed all over the place.
We had no free time to look around, no visit the the caves as stated in the advert, and I felt like we were just an opportunity for the locals to put their hands out at every chance. One of the guides helping keep the group together asked my husband for money, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, it was a day lost out of my holiday. We got back at 9pm!!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour is not something I would recommend. There is absolutely nothing to see in Tangier, only dirty streets, annoying people, awful smell.
We had the worst tour guide (a woman with a French name) who didn't even speak proper English. She took our passports on the ferry and we haven't seen her until we arrived in Tangier so it was really unprofessional. She also told us that we can't go there even though we had proper visa.
The lunch was also really bad so we skipped it and at the end we stopped in some big shop for carpets and some other things and were forced to stay there for at least one hour.
Really, this tour is not worth money and time that you will spend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic, thanks for the great trip again! :)

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message