Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Athens' Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (Mnēmeíon Agnōstou Stratiōtou) commemorates all those Greek soldiers who died in service of their country over its long history. Among its inscriptions are quotes from Pericles Funeral Oration as written by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am 65 and was so worried about taking this one but it was awesome. I was not afraid it's so easy I want to do it again and we seen so much in the time we had you could never walk it in twice the time

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very professionally conducted tour and a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

iT WAS GREAT FUN!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything went smoothly, from pickup to final dropoff.
Our bus guide and city guide Paco was witty and funny (my wife and I were certainly entertained. He was knowledgeable beyond the script, and can offer interesting historical anecdotes from surprise questions from the group. Our Alhambra guide Jose was engaging, and deftly navigated the group through the beautiful maze of the Alhambra, while giving everyone enough time to snap their photos. The tour plan was well-designed, giving everyone enough tour time to get the best value, and enough personal time to go through their own interests city. We were back in Malaga early enough for an early tapas dinner! This tour is a great way to see the great Alhambra and Granada without having to worry about the logistics of getting there and how to efficiently go through these places, awesome value for money!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Alhambra is spectacular -- that alone is worth 5 stars -- and being on a tour means the bus drops you off near the entrance and you don't have to wait for hours for your timed tickets. Tour guide was very informative and pleasant. We were lucky that because our bus was so full, the passengers were split into two groups and we ended up in an English-only speaking tour, which meant the explanations went more quickly, we're more detailed, we could ask questions, etc.
Also enjoyed Granada city much more than I expected.
Downsides were that the bus was completely full with many languages. Also, only one pickup point which was next to a department store in the commercial center so we had to take a taxi from the port area where most of the hotels are before and after the tour.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the beautiful city of Malaga. Very flexible and the number of stops are perfect for touring in city with limited time.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

As a person in my early 20s I didnp not enjoy this trip very much. It is specifically planned to take you to certain places, that you aren't told about ahead of time, to buy things from these stores. I also would have liked yo be informed that I needed to notify the company that I wanted a vegetarian meal. It also would have been nice to have a little time to buy a few souvenirs or have been told we weren't going to have time and I should buy them from the people passing by. Other than these things it was a decent trip and probably better for people older than I am

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was a day trip from Malaga to Seville. The meeting point was descriptional, and there was no sign at the point where we should meet. No agent at the location either. People were confused if they are at the right place and whether the tour will happen, because the bus was late 5-10 minutes. The agent was on the bus, which obviously was picking up passengers on the way to Malaga and they ended up late. The tour was good, but I expected more guidance from the agent. They drove us through the city, stopped at the Spanish square (not enough time to take pictures and enjoy the site, it was rushed). They took us to the Cathedral (which was very nice), and then we were on our own. If you have a bit time to read about Seville, you can do this on your own the same way. Still, it was good value for money I think. Seville is so beautiful and worth seeing, even for a longer time than half day.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour to Gibraltar is made longer by picking up other members but it was great to see the beach part of the Costa del sol. Gibraltar town was a little tacky in terms of shopping but the food we found was good quality. The local tour up the rock was excellent, great guide and very interesting scenery. The caves and the monkeys were fun and worth seeing. I left my camera on the bus after the tour and can not praise the company enough for the service they gave so I could collect it back.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

ronda was beautiful...the wine was bad....the additional four hours we sat on the bus while we picked up / dropped of other passengers was bad....

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

good trip, worth it....

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The bus was late picking us up at the meeting point. The group was too large and the bus was packed with long waits for the bathroom stops. I would like to see this tour offered with a small-group option.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great stay and enjoyed the two hours. It is a real need and silent place. Everybody who needs to relax should go there. German spas are way to crowded...

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message