Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We organized and the tour director very managable. Got to see almost everything ayt the palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

8 hrs in the bus...otherwise beautiful and worth it.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour guide on the bus was great. the problem was when we got to the Alhambra palace they set us up with a tour guide that was doing English and then repeating it in german. It made the tour very confusing as he would switch back and forth and I wished they did two separate guides. The connection with the audio was not great as well.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Cordoba is a great city, however there was a disappointing amount of tour guide time in the city of Cordoba.
There was a considerable amount of wasted time during the day as follows:
Coach arrived 15+ minutes late (no representative at the stop so every coach/bus that pulled up nearby people tried to board....). Then after 15 minutes of coach journey to Cordoba from Malaga we stopped for 25 minutes at a motorway stop. When we reached Cordoba there was a lot of confusion in splitting people into language groups, then the English guide couldn't be located (in all 45 minutes of waiting around).
The tour once it started was interesting and the guide very informative but the tour of the Cathedral/Mosque and visit to Jewish quarter only lasted 1 hour and 15 minutes leaving everyone with 2 hours 30 minutes of "free time" in Cordoba before re-boarding the coach.
Then on the coach journey back we stopped again for 25 minutes at a motorway cafe....you could hear the groans from around the coach .......(and we weren't allowed to stay on the coach) so everyone stood in the car park until we were let back on the coach. There were 6 other coaches in the car park so it was just as well it wasn't raining because 300+ people would not have fitted in the cafe area.
So time in the day was 2 hours (each way) coach journey, 1 hour and 15 minutes tour of Cordoba and over 4 hours of stops and unaccompanied "free time".
In summary a great city and the guided tour was interesting but far too short.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip did not happen. I was a bit disappointed as I have allocated another day in Malaga for this trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

No stars. Great city. Worst tour ever. A rip off from 8 hr bus ride trip to local guide that couldn't be heard.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

CENCELLED, NEED MY CREDIT CARD REIMBURSED

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide from Granada and Alhambra is fantastic. There wasn't a single moment silent, she was explaining and sharing every interesting information about Alhambra.

The guide that picked us up from Malaga is rather arrogant and rude. The bus was twenty-minutes late and she did not apologize. I was suppose to go on another trip with them the following day to Tangier; The guide informed me about the cancellation and again there is no apology.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved this day. Great guide and good amount of free time. Alhambra fantastic.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgable guide. Very interesting tour

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice. Enjoy it when the guide is pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THIS TOURGUIDE LIKED TO HEAR HIMSELF TALK....A BUNCH OF RAMBLING. WHAT I SEEN AND NOT HEARD WAS ENJOYED.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message