• USD ($)
  • English

Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

El Tajo Gorge, Ronda

The gorgeous old Moorish town of Ronda is high in the foothills of the Sierra de las Nieves and was occupied by the Phoenicians and Muslims before the Spanish re-conquered Andalusia in 1485. It teeters precariously atop the El Tajo Gorge, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. There were only 8 of us, of all varying ages, and it was really great. Loved the gorgeous little first town - Zahara de la Sierra- and I would highly recommend the little climb to the ruined castle. Ronda is lovely and much bigger and different than I was expecting. Loved it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a well organised and put together tour. We were part of a small group and both our guides did very week dealing with three different languages within a group of 10. Comfortable modern bus transport and it's a nice touch being picked up and dropped off from your accommodation.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Is a reasonable price to see Spain. We had a good time. Our guide Josef is a great guide. Excursion in Seville is worth the money.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must see in Andalucia. It could have been much better if it wasn't fr the hotel pick-up in Torremolinos, Benalmádena and Marbella... they picked me up in Malaga at 7:00 AM and we took the road to Ronda at aboiut 9:45 AM... that's extremely bothering, especially that you do it again on your way back to Malaga

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Knowledgable tour guide, clean and comfortable bus -great!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two guides (one for the bus and one in Ronda) gave us lots of interesting information and were very entertaining! The day was well paced although I would have liked more time for shopping in Ronda. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very beautiful day. The local guides very wonderful, kind, gave us time to take all the pictures we wanted, no rush. It felt really as a private tour. We had no wine tasting, but we visited 2 beautiful Pueblos Blancos and lunch was offered by the guides in a very good restaurant in one of the white villages. The views are really breathtaking.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The city of Rhonda is quaint and easily navigated on foot. Our first guides from Seville, Alicia and Manuel, were good, arriving on time for pickup, and explaining the area as we drove to Seville. Unfortunately, we were mixed with another group in Rhonda where the guide had great information, but he was hard to hear with such a large group. When we moved from one location to another, he'd start sharing info and the back of the group missed out. The Pueblos Blancos was an excellent addition, self-guided hike up the side of the hill, but the views were well worth it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Ronda is Beautiful and the tour guide is nice and helpful, in the end we visit the white house, that's amazing, make the whole trip more memorial.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour well worth the money. We were a small group and had a driver and guide.
Ronda was wonderful to see and passing through the countryside was also interesting.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and wonderful tour guide.
Thank you!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Sylvie our guide was excellent. She looked out for our small group even when she wasnt supposed to. She was personable and informed. Ronda was beautiful, people nicer than the big cities

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Unforgettable city. The local guide skipped the wine tasting part while added a visit to the cathedral.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip, so much history and beautiful landscape. Guide was great. Wine tasting was also fun.

Doing what: Private Ronda Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message