Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

El Tajo Gorge, Ronda

The gorgeous old Moorish town of Ronda is high in the foothills of the Sierra de las Nieves and was occupied by the Phoenicians and Muslims before the Spanish re-conquered Andalusia in 1485. It teeters precariously atop the El Tajo Gorge, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We could not have been happier with our tour. Jose was knowledgeable about the history and shared interesting facts. We visited the pueblos blancos on a festival day and it was charming and fun. There is no way we could have navigated the narrow streets ourselves, and the entire day was fascinating and fun and we would recommend it to anyone. It was our favorite day of our vacation. Gracias!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Our guide was great and we did some unusual things like visit an old castle in ruins. The places he took us for great views and his knowledge of the history and even the explanation about the cork trees was fascinating. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We actually wound up being escorted by Naturada Tours rather than Andalsur Excursiones--and we couldn't have been happier about that. Our tour guide, David, was outstanding, beyond excellent, as was his assistant Nichola. They were kind, energetic, extremely knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that our day and the overall experience met our expectations--which, in fact, it exceeded. Next time we're in Sevilla, we'll definitely check back to see what offerings you have available with David and Naturada.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

have already reviewed this tour on trip advisor.
we thoroughly enjoyed our tour --- a major reason is because of the absolutely fabulous tour guide Sylvia!
the place itself was great and the local guide ( my apologies for not remembering his name ---was as good as sylvia ) just made it over and above the "regular" tour for us.
both were articulate and informative with their presentation. i realise that such tours can get tedious and boring for the guides who do it day in day out!! my request to them is ---do not lose your drive and enthusiasm --we are in your lovely country for a few days , what you present to us is what makes our holiday memorable.
both these individuals are an excellent asset to their company and i cannot say any more than ---THANK YOU for making our trip a very special one!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic! We got to see everything and had time to get great pictures. Our tour guide in the bus, Carlos, was sweet, his English can improve a little, at times it was hard to understand but he was forthcoming and charming about it. Once in Ronda we got another tour guide, Armando. He was very good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. There were only 8 of us, of all varying ages, and it was really great. Loved the gorgeous little first town - Zahara de la Sierra- and I would highly recommend the little climb to the ruined castle. Ronda is lovely and much bigger and different than I was expecting. Loved it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a well organised and put together tour. We were part of a small group and both our guides did very week dealing with three different languages within a group of 10. Comfortable modern bus transport and it's a nice touch being picked up and dropped off from your accommodation.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Is a reasonable price to see Spain. We had a good time. Our guide Josef is a great guide. Excursion in Seville is worth the money.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must see in Andalucia. It could have been much better if it wasn't fr the hotel pick-up in Torremolinos, Benalmádena and Marbella... they picked me up in Malaga at 7:00 AM and we took the road to Ronda at aboiut 9:45 AM... that's extremely bothering, especially that you do it again on your way back to Malaga

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Knowledgable tour guide, clean and comfortable bus -great!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two guides (one for the bus and one in Ronda) gave us lots of interesting information and were very entertaining! The day was well paced although I would have liked more time for shopping in Ronda. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very beautiful day. The local guides very wonderful, kind, gave us time to take all the pictures we wanted, no rush. It felt really as a private tour. We had no wine tasting, but we visited 2 beautiful Pueblos Blancos and lunch was offered by the guides in a very good restaurant in one of the white villages. The views are really breathtaking.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The city of Rhonda is quaint and easily navigated on foot. Our first guides from Seville, Alicia and Manuel, were good, arriving on time for pickup, and explaining the area as we drove to Seville. Unfortunately, we were mixed with another group in Rhonda where the guide had great information, but he was hard to hear with such a large group. When we moved from one location to another, he'd start sharing info and the back of the group missed out. The Pueblos Blancos was an excellent addition, self-guided hike up the side of the hill, but the views were well worth it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message