Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Malaga Cruise Port

Located on a stretch of Spain’s Mediterranean coast known as the Costa del Sol, the Andalusian city of Malaga offers a variety of historical and cultural attractions, from Moorish castles to Roman ruins to the birthplace of Pablo Picasso. If you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must when in Malaga making it easier to get around this big city seeing all the major points of interest and giving the tourist a great overview of the centre of town.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent HOHO tour. Make sure you take your paper voucher Viator specifies you need to do that. From where our ship was docked, it was very easy to get to the HOHO bus. We got off the ship, walked thru the building, crossed the street and headed for stop 7 which was at the lighthouse. We took the HOHO all the way around first and noted places that we would like to get off. The entire trip around was about 60 - 80 minutes depending on traffic. Recommend getting off at stop 13 or 5 - the 2 stops are across street from each other. That is where park is. It is a nice place to walk around and there are bathrooms. Malaga is a lovely city - very walkable, tropical and quite interesting. It was pretty warm so sunscreen is a must. Might want to take an umbrella to keep the sun off. A few of the stops required an entry fee to see more than just the outside of the attraction. The buses seemed to run ever 20 - 30 minutes.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So FUN !!! We had no previous Segway experience so we were a bit nervous. We were given instruction and a bit of time to practice beforehand. We covered ALOT of ground. The downtown area...the streets are very crowded, a wonderful hilltop overlook and the beach promenade. There is great seafood to be had there. A wonderful day and a super way to see all that Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour from Malaga to Grenada to see the Alhambra. Malaga is beautiful- a beach, and mountains Sierra Nevada a half hour away! The guide, Deb, was British, but has lived in Malaga for 20 yrs. Excellent guide. The drive to Grenada was great- orchards, small towns, mountains. Deb couldn't take us through the Alhambra they only allow their own, but he was great too- Antonio. We had audio devices with earpieces that allowed us to hear him even if we weren't close to him. It's 26 acres, and the guide said we walked about 5 miles! Most steps had handrails, but a few didnt. Highly recommend this tour over ones arranged by cruise lines- great guide and Much more reasonable price!

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are in the Malaga or Granada area, you have to take a tour of the Alhambra Palace and the gardens. They are both amazing to see. The level of detail and design of the palace is truly spectacular. The artisans have done a great job of restoring and maintaining an ancient and historically significant landmark. Our tour guide on the bus was Debbie, she was very knowledgeable, easy to understand, and friendly. Alhambra requires certified guides specific to them, so we had a different guide for the palace/garden tour. He I'm afraid I can't remember his name, it started with an R, was also very knowledgeable and friendly. He was sometimes hard to understand, but he had no problem repeating or further explaining anything you didn't understand. He took us in few areas that weren't usually used for tour groups which was a nice bonus, and allowed us to see things that the regular tours don't see. The skip-the-line perk does not applied to the initial access to the palace, but once you are in, it allowed us to get into areas much quicker than most of the tourists there. We were there in the middle of April, not peak season, and this place was very busy. I don't think you would be able to move during peak season unless they only allow a certain amount of people there at one time. If you are a photographer, make sure you know how to use the low light function on your camera manual or automatic. There will be plenty of times when you will want to take pictures of walls, ceilings, etc., and you can not use a flash. Pictures can not capture the beauty of this place. You have to see it yourself. It's well worth the visit.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very professionally conducted tour and a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Malaga is a beautiful city! It surpassed our expectations and using the hop on, hop off tourist bus was an excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the way to go in Malaga City! This tour does not pay for the boat ride in Malaga Bay. But very efficient and easy.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

namildog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We always take to the hop on hop off bus, if there is one, when visiting a city for the first time. Never disappointed, we get a brief overview of the city before deciding where to explore.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved seeing the entire city in a 90 minute time span...........learned a lot from the audio.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Definately well worth the trip. It's so easy to hop on and off. Bought ours ahead, but not sure we needed to. In some places you have to go to the head qtrs to get the tickets. Malaga was ok tho and easy to exchange for tickets.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our malaga hop on hop off tour the commentary and travel stops were perfect

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

its a good one day tour. however they spend two hours collecting passengers in the morning and dropping them back to their hotels in the evening. immigration checks can sometimes take very long.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mccoygerald
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

the palaces were breathtaking and the gardens enjoyable, but there is a lot of walking involved. if you are some what limited you should consider this. luckily our guide as well others in the group were patient with us being a little slower and we were able to keep up for the most part.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the beautiful city of Malaga. Very flexible and the number of stops are perfect for touring in city with limited time.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The only negative was during the afternoon hours, buses would be full and you either sat cramped inside the bus with very little viewing area or would have to wait for the next bus.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We met the tour guide in Alhambra after taking the bus in Malaga. The driver was not very good and could not find the guide in Alhambra and left some tour member at the port. Alhambra is also very much over rated.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Slightly limited in number of stops compared to other HOHO buses we have used. Also, on our bus many of the audio units and air condition were not working. Adequate overview of Malaga.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message