Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de La Malagueta

Málaga’s beautiful and Neo-Mudejar La Malagueta bullring was built in 1874 by Spanish architect Joaquín Rucoba and is today privately owned by wealthy entrepreneur and former president of Málaga Football Club, Fernando Puche ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must when in Malaga making it easier to get around this big city seeing all the major points of interest and giving the tourist a great overview of the centre of town.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent HOHO tour. Make sure you take your paper voucher Viator specifies you need to do that. From where our ship was docked, it was very easy to get to the HOHO bus. We got off the ship, walked thru the building, crossed the street and headed for stop 7 which was at the lighthouse. We took the HOHO all the way around first and noted places that we would like to get off. The entire trip around was about 60 - 80 minutes depending on traffic. Recommend getting off at stop 13 or 5 - the 2 stops are across street from each other. That is where park is. It is a nice place to walk around and there are bathrooms. Malaga is a lovely city - very walkable, tropical and quite interesting. It was pretty warm so sunscreen is a must. Might want to take an umbrella to keep the sun off. A few of the stops required an entry fee to see more than just the outside of the attraction. The buses seemed to run ever 20 - 30 minutes.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This worked out wonderful for us, as it was very hot and the top of the bus had a bit of shade from a cover. We were able to see all the sights and chose where we wanted to spend extra time.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the prerecorded commentary of the most interesting places in Malaga. We were able to get off and visit the places that were most interesting to us.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Hop-On Hop-off Tour is the best way to see the city and the points of interest for tourists. The bus was able to accommodate my husband with his motorized wheelchair so he could enjoy Malaga as well. The only disappointment was the fact that the bus stop closest to the port where our cruise ship docked was quite a hike for us senior citizens. Of course, that was no problem at all for my husband who was able to ride to the closest bus stop. We wish you could bring your buses to the pier where the cruise ships dock and pull in where all the tour buses line up waiting for guests. Overall, it was an exceptionally great value for our money. We enjoyed our day, and the weather was outstanding! Who could ask for anything more? We will be stopping in Vigo, Spain, on our next transatlantic cruise from Southampton on October 15th. I am going to check to see if there is a Hop-on Hop-Off Tour bus available there. I certainly hope so because it is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

good way to see Malaga

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Gives a great overview of Malaga, especially for a person who is there for a short time...

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MILIND
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The commentary was informative and very little waiting time to catch the next bus.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic. i went around once to get the lay of the land and then hopped on and off the 2 nd time around. the 3rd time i went back to see something i had missed when i found i did have enough time to fit it in. It was nice to rest my feet between the sights

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Malaga is a beautiful city! It surpassed our expectations and using the hop on, hop off tourist bus was an excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the way to go in Malaga City! This tour does not pay for the boat ride in Malaga Bay. But very efficient and easy.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to find out about an area and allowed us to hop on and off as we wished. It would have been helpful to have been signposted as to where the bus stops as it was not easy to find (the street was very long and the bus stop was situated outside the main area.)

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

namildog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We always take to the hop on hop off bus, if there is one, when visiting a city for the first time. Never disappointed, we get a brief overview of the city before deciding where to explore.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly Recommended!!!!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Taking this tour gives you a general view about the town of Malaga and about where the main tourist attractions are located. There is enough time to get off the bus and visit part of them. As I experienced, the busses ran regularly, so that you could plan exactly how much time to spend in a certain place.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Malaga was absolutely beautiful and the Hop-on Hop-off tour was a great way to see the entire area with the limited time we had in the port.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the first tour I do in any city i intend to spend a reasonable amount of time. I have never been disappointed yet. A great way to understand the layout of a city, particularly if you also have a map in hand while doing the tour. You get an over-view of most of the key places to visit. I do the entire tour first, then pick my preferred first visit and take the tour to that point `(usually the one furthest away from where I´m based in the city) and go from there.he first tour in any city i intend to spend a reasonable amount of time. I have never been disappointed yet. A great way to understand the layout of a city, particularly if you also have a map in hand while doing the tour. You get an over-view of most of the key places to visit. I do the entire tour first, then pick my preferred first visit and take the tour to that point `(usually the one furthest away from where I´m based in the city) and go from there. Key visits were the castle/fort, Cathedral and the Contemporary Arts Museum, which is ´the´best contemporary art museum I have been to yet.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message