Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Puente Nuevo, Ronda

The Puente Nuevo (New Bridge) is a major feat of 18th-century engineering uniting Ronda’s old and new towns over El Tajo Gorge, the sheer limestone ravine that descends to the craggy bed of the Guadalevín River 390 ft (120 m) below. Spanish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place to visit and very much worth taking the time to go to and see the area. Great time had and great tour guide.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great treasure to vista! Ronda was everything I expected it to be and more. The views from the mountain tops and Tajo Gorge are fabulous. Also, the Bullring and Bodega were wonderful additions to the whole day! Our guide was interesting and had lots of fun facts about the city itself. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must see in Andalucia. It could have been much better if it wasn't fr the hotel pick-up in Torremolinos, Benalmádena and Marbella... they picked me up in Malaga at 7:00 AM and we took the road to Ronda at aboiut 9:45 AM... that's extremely bothering, especially that you do it again on your way back to Malaga

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous. Don't drive yourself, it is quite high up with very low guard rails. Let professionals do the driving. Very good tour with a wonderful guide who did a few extra things with us. Great history and views.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Knowledgable tour guide, clean and comfortable bus -great!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous vistas of the countryside, the bridge over the gorge and the sections of town perched on the cliffs. The bullring was well worth the visit, too. It would have been nice to have more free time in the town - particularly as we had an unnecessary coffee and toilet break both coming and going - we were only 15 minutes out of Ronda both times!

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Relatively short trip with just one pick-up of other tourists (in downtown Marbella).
Lovely day and town. My favorite of the four Viator tours I took.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip, so much history and beautiful landscape. Guide was great. Wine tasting was also fun.

Doing what: Private Ronda Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Probably the highlight excursion of our holiday. Comfortable clean bus. We appreciated that we were picked up at our hotel in Marabella rather than travel to Malaga as well as dropped off at the end. Ronda and the Gorge were fabulous. A special unexpected treat was snow on the upper mountains.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message