• USD ($)
  • English
Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very beautiful day. The local guides very wonderful, kind, gave us time to take all the pictures we wanted, no rush. It felt really as a private tour. We had no wine tasting, but we visited 2 beautiful Pueblos Blancos and lunch was offered by the guides in a very good restaurant in one of the white villages. The views are really breathtaking.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The two guides (one for the bus and one in Ronda) gave us lots of interesting information and were very entertaining! The day was well paced although I would have liked more time for shopping in Ronda. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I am unlikely to use a tour like this again. There was nothing wrong with the guides who were very good, but I booked this trip from Malaga aware that the bus would take 2.5 hours, and wanted time to explore the area. However as the first pick up, we left at the appointment departure at 6.50 having yomped to selected pick up point as buses do not start until 7am, and arrived after collecting everyone else at 11.00. I was also under the impression that Bodegas La Sangre de Ronda wine cellar, would be a tour, as in the sherry areas around Cadiz, not a drop in to grab a glass of wine on the hoof!
At the end we had 1.15 hours on our own to look at the area, and at that point with the early start and the crawl around the main street and bull ring, we were shattered.............
There was nothing in this tour that a local bus and a quick trip to the tourist office could not have matched.
We are in our mid 50's, with next to no spanish, Sorry guys, I would only reconsider this option in 20 years time.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The scenery was spectacular on the way to Rhonda. Rhonda is a beautiful and charming town situated on a gorge with a bull ring and other historic buildings well worth seeing.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Wine tasting was the best part!!!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Ronda is a beautiful town to visit with gorgeous views of the old and new bridges in the gorge and the wine tasting session was an interesting experience to try the different types of wines produced in the region. The only negative point is that the pick up time in Malaga at 7am was too early as the next couple of hours were spent picking up the various participants from different hotels along the costa del sol before actually embarking on the journey to Ronda. It will be a long day trip as you will be the last to be dropped off at Malaga, probably around 730 pm or later.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

I do not recommend this,terrible guide and journey takes 4 hr not 1.30 hr

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with knowledgeable, informative guides. The Tour Leader was also excellent, and our hotels were beyond our expectation of 3* hotels. Great value for money...highly recommended.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was inspiring, informative, most enjoyable and other participants were like old friends. Tour guides were excellent all the way. (Although not a word about the devastating effect of Christopher Columbus - with the Church's blessing - on the people of the Americas.) Rita C

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time. Friends and I learned so much. The hotels were really nice. The food was ok. Beautiful sites and great tour guides. We had so much fun. Really worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was better than expected. There were no mandatory shopping stops. I would rather spend the whole day in Ronda for tourists or Torremilanos for the beach scene, but not both on same day. Go with cheaper hotels better located. Try to strand yourself in Toledo.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging. Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardlky spoke English) were disappointing. Most of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Trip to Andalucia was excellent. Too much travelling. Guide and driver very good, charming and obliging.
Some of the local guides (particularly the one at Alhambra-hardly spoke English) were disappointing. Most
of the hotels very good and all the trip was a success.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hotels are good. Guide was excellent. Very beautiful places.Overall it was very good experience.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message