Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We could not have been happier with our tour. Jose was knowledgeable about the history and shared interesting facts. We visited the pueblos blancos on a festival day and it was charming and fun. There is no way we could have navigated the narrow streets ourselves, and the entire day was fascinating and fun and we would recommend it to anyone. It was our favorite day of our vacation. Gracias!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide joseph was the best. The hotels could be better and nearer the city center. If your lucky and you get a good local guide you will fall in love with their history but of course theres joseph to fill in missing info. This is the best and the safest way to see andalucia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Our guide was great and we did some unusual things like visit an old castle in ruins. The places he took us for great views and his knowledge of the history and even the explanation about the cork trees was fascinating. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

ronda was beautiful...the wine was bad....the additional four hours we sat on the bus while we picked up / dropped of other passengers was bad....

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value. Wonderful sights. Could not have managed on own with same outcomes. Arrangements good. Tour guide outstanding and additional guides at some of the sights were also knowledgeable, professional and well organized

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We actually wound up being escorted by Naturada Tours rather than Andalsur Excursiones--and we couldn't have been happier about that. Our tour guide, David, was outstanding, beyond excellent, as was his assistant Nichola. They were kind, energetic, extremely knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that our day and the overall experience met our expectations--which, in fact, it exceeded. Next time we're in Sevilla, we'll definitely check back to see what offerings you have available with David and Naturada.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

have already reviewed this tour on trip advisor.
we thoroughly enjoyed our tour --- a major reason is because of the absolutely fabulous tour guide Sylvia!
the place itself was great and the local guide ( my apologies for not remembering his name ---was as good as sylvia ) just made it over and above the "regular" tour for us.
both were articulate and informative with their presentation. i realise that such tours can get tedious and boring for the guides who do it day in day out!! my request to them is ---do not lose your drive and enthusiasm --we are in your lovely country for a few days , what you present to us is what makes our holiday memorable.
both these individuals are an excellent asset to their company and i cannot say any more than ---THANK YOU for making our trip a very special one!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide, Karim and the driver Carlos were excellent. Cordoba was particularly wonderful and Toledo was good and of course Seville, Ronda an Granada were fantastic....which takes me to the elephant in the room. Why why why did the tour take us (seemingly out of the way) to the hideous Torremolinos. No one on the tour could understand this.

I booked the four star version of the tour which was worth it but the hotel in Torremolinos was not the Melia but the THB Torrequebrada possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in. The whole place was a complete dump and the food really bad.

Despite the blurb the trip did not include a tour in Seville of the Cathedral or gardens.

Otherwise a great trip with fun people.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message