Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place to visit and very much worth taking the time to go to and see the area. Great time had and great tour guide.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour.. Our guide was personable, organized and knowledgeable. The hotel in Granada wasn't central and that would be our only negative comment. The tour overall was well-paced, interesting and we had a great time!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour, with the operator, was well planned and efficiently organised. A lot (but not too much) was packed into five days. The tour guide who accompanied us for the whole journey was knowledgeable, fluent in several languages, and unfailingly good-humoured. On four occasions local guides were added to cover important historical sites. The bus was modern and comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked well in the late July/early August heat. When a mechanical problem showed signs of developing on the last day, the bus was changed. There was thus a delay at a rest stop, but the tour was not curtailed. It was very good value for money. The hotels were generally excellent, and the meals were usually oustanding.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sylvia, our guide, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, funny, and will be for many hours on this day.

the two are leaves very early in the morning so be sure to eat breakfast before leaving Sevilla.

Ronda is the highlight of the trip. For those who are Hemingway fans especially.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The POI were very adequate and interesting. The food quality and hotel amenity in some hotels do not meet 4* rating as we signed up. Too many free time during the short trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

From Malaga: left at 7am to get to Ronda at 11am. Once there, quick guided tour of the main points. 1h45min free time, Left at 15h. For the price, not worth the time we had to wait to pick people up on their hotels on the way there...

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ronda is worth seeing that is for sure but I must admit I was taken a back with the amount of time taken up picking up and dropping off people. This should be spelled out so that one knows what one has signed up for. The drive up to Ronda and the sights are beautiful. Steady, ongoing info to engaged the visitor and make them feel the wonders they are seeing would be recommended.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ronda is worth seeing that is for sure but I must admit I was taken a back with the amount of time taken up picking up and dropping off people. This should be spelled out so that one knows what one has signed up for. The drive up to Ronda and the sights are beautiful. Steady, ongoing info to engaged the visitor and make them feel the wonders they are seeing would be recommended.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Do not book this tour if you are being picked up in Malaga. For a twelve hour experience, only four hours was actually on the tour of Ronda. We were picked up in a central point (not our hotel) in Malaga. We proceeded to pick up people from their hotels for the next 2.5 hrs. Then traveled to Ronda. We were picked up at 7 AM and arrived at Ronda at 11 AM. The tour guide did not even begin talking or any kind of communication with us until 9:30 and then had very few things to say. At the end of the day I asked if the Malaga people could get dropped closer to the hotel (about 5 minutes drive from drop off) and they said no. This means that we had additional 20 minutes walk to the hotel where as all the other passengers were dropped at their hotel. I do not recommend this tour because I could have bought a bus ticket to Ronda and read Wikipedia and would have had a much better experience. Ronda is worth a visit, especially if a fan of Hemingway or bull fighting, but this tour was excruciating.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message