Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 919 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

elena was the perfcet hostess.. wine served at the tapas bars were really good considering what we paid for the cost of the tour. the tapas restaurants we stopped at were quite good.. highly recommended. RR.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide, mooie Nederlandse dame made me comfortable on the Segway quite quickly even though this was my first time.
l highly recommend this tour you can see the city center but also have a fantastic view from top of Gibralfaro !

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Alhambra Gardens should not be missed from your must see list ..

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am disabled and use a motorized scooter and I was traveling alone with my 82 year old mother. The plus about this tour was that the bus stop was conveniently located near the ship. I just stayed on the bus and did a complete circle trip and feel like I really saw Malaga. The bus driver was very kind assisting me on and off the bus. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't walk! Take the bus! The best way to see this gorgeous city! Not too far from the pier. You do have to walk a little way. Buses come on time. Easy to use.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic and fun! Elena was our host. She was very nice and professional.Totally worth your money. Great food, great wine and a little bit of history plus Elena recommended other places to see and visit in center Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Palle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a perfect afternoon - we enjoyed it SO much our guide was really sweet and well prepared for the tour. So sad to say that we forgot the name, hopefully she will know Really recommendable! Regardings from Palle and Heidi from Denmark

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a long day but well worth every minute. Picked up on time, very informative guide and a full on day in Granada and Al Alhambra

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Mark P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great place to spend the siesta hours of the late afternoon, especially after a day of tromping around Malaga. Add a massage and be good to yourself.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

Gary L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get around to all of the tourist sites.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Agata S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Trip was all to plan. Really worth to see. Fairs distance by coach to Ronda. Bit of nice history, wine tasting, bull ring visit, free time in town about 1 and a half hour to have some lunch. Man showing us around very good and organised. Thank you .We did enjoyed it.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Marlene E

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We would have liked more time to get things in th market. Too much time with the carpet salesman. Weather made it not as nice as it could have been.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Driver could not speak very good english. Long drive to get to tour area with confusion as to tickets pickup and tour arrangements. Tour guide at sight excellent

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

JohnHartson Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour itself was ok, the local guide was informative and entertaining. There was an incident with a tourist which slipped and had to be taken to the hospital and that delayed stuff, so be careful what shoes you wear, if it's raining it can be very slippery around Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Unfortunately, too much time spent on the bus, only to gather from various locations, other travelers. A courteous guide, helpful, he showed patience, waiting for tourists that got lost on tightly streets of Tangier or lost after lowering the boat..I apologize for not remember his name. Indeed a very nice person.
The second guide, this time Moroccan one, informed, speaking flawless English, even that he had more information with political connotations then realistic ..Tangier, an impoverished city, with people trying to sell you trinkets, just for a few coins. It was sad to see nice peoples leaving so much poverty..

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Angela K. W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I will not ever do this day trip again. It was not disclosed that the bus ride would be 3 1/2 hours with no access to a toilet. It was also not disclosed that we would be held hostage on the walking tour. We did not have any opportunity to shop the market as we pleased. We had to stay with the group and no time was given for free time to shop as we pleased. We could only shop at the rug and tea market. Again not a trip I would take again with Viator and Julia.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Valerie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

It took forever to get there. The bus made like 7 stops on our way to Tarifa to pick people up same story coming back to Malaga. No quick bathroom stops. The ferry ride was decent. Tangier looks very deteriorated and run down. I've been in Tunisia so I was ready for the harassment from the sales people but the city itself was a disappointment, unfortunately.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Kathryn W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I'm giving this tour a one-star rating because it's impossible to give it a zero. This was hands-down the most disappointing tour I've ever taken. It is-- in short-- a complete tourist trap. The majority of the 15 hour day was spent in transit. The ferry-ride and drive from Malaga to Tarifa were necessary, but we spent at least another hour and a half picking up people from their hotels. Once we finally arrived in Tangiers, we went on a bus tour for about 45 minutes that terminated in a parking lot. In the parking lot, you could pay a euro for a 30 second camel ride or you could just wait on the bus. There was nothing to look at except asphalt and some sorely abused camels. After our bus ride, we walked about 20 minutes until we arrived at lunch, which was fine for the most part. It was only after lunch that I became truly angry. Instead of going anywhere of interest or seeing the sights, we were corralled into a huge gift shop with obscenely high prices and forced to listen to a 30 minute-long sales-pitch. Afterwards we were given time to shop-around before being herded like cattle to another store to hear another interminable sales-pitch. At the second shop, the salesmen actually held up each and every item after their presentation was complete and asked who wanted to buy it. We couldn't leave until they were finished with EVERY product. Then, we were shuffled back to the ferry. In essence, I paid over 100 USD to let my tour guide take me to gift shops where his friends tried to sell me authentic, moroccan, handmade garbage.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Janice W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We had a Hop Off Hop On Bus tour and the recorded comments were not available as the system was not working. Be sure the system is working before the bus leaves its terminal.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Steve our guide at gibraltAr was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quite an overwhelming experience. But a fun one. Encredibly cultural. They take you to places you would never have gone by yourself. So you can really experience the culture deep inside. Absolutely loved morocco. Inspired me to do more travelling around the country.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent including the tour guides. Seville is very beautiful with old buildings and the Plaza de Espana is gorgeous. The tour kept the group well organized and she explained everything in detailed. She was able to interpret in Spanish, German and English with ease. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

cjbsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a amazing adventure. All 10 people in our group loved the experience. Great instructor and guide.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Aftab

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip. Sometimes felt rushed but overall good.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Lydia C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the trip. Transportation and Alhambra tour was excellent. The only thing that I will improve is the free time in Granada. I believe we were in such a hurry that couldn't enjoy the city.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message