Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 950 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sofia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect to learn about other cultures, explore Tangier in one day, and be adventurous. I highly recommend it if you are open-minded!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jay V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was fun and knowledgable as the guide. After you get Segway boot camp , you go on a really cool ride through the city. Highly recommend, and booking. Online saved money.! Better than hoofing it on foot !

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value and allows you to see almost everything.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Ciara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST if you are visiting Malaga. Our guide, Elena, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the food was excellent! My group and I wished we could've taken Elena with us on every adventure during our stay in Spain.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best hours of our holiday. Our guide was excellent and we didn't start off until we were all confident. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great driver. On time and waiting.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Arrival Transfer

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful view of the place . Well planned. Thank you

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Organised trip . Thank you

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Deena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day with a really great guide...Peidro was hilarious and very well informed!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing.she let us pick were we to go. Gave us suggestions as to do city or go to the top of the hill. Then when we were done she said if we had more time she would be more than happy to show us the marina if we wanted. So we did and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour very much and fell in love with Ronda. Will have to go back and stay there for a couple days. The wine tasting was ok.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I fell in love with Cordoba and will definitely go back and spend more time there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Robert B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A long day but a great way to see the Alhambra. Both the host on the bus and the guide at the Alhambra were very good. The bus made a stop half way between Malaga and Grenada, which was a nice break.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

MÁRCIA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We loved this tour. It was amazing. Must do !

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

gradyheller

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was extremely crowded and it took forever to get there, but it was amazing and worth seeing. Also, it can be very hot at the time we went, so perhaps avoid extremely hot days. I don't know if I would do it again, but I am glad to have done it once.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Raphael S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the time this tour gave us in Morocco. Our local guide was excellent. We spent a lot of time traveling from the pick up place to the ferry which made it a very long day of traveling.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Maria L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Next time i will like to shop a little more time with the street vendors. Because the store where they took us was very expensive.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Khal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Soo Hwang N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too much walking trips through narrow lanes in the old town. Leg pain not suitable for older people.
Very good tour guides. Need more toilet stops in the beginning of trip and please advice to bring along snacks and drinks, cause is a long bus ride on the 1st and 2nd day.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Tim H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This would be a good trip with the right guide, but ours (Paco) was the most disinterested and unpassionate guide I and #39;ve ever come across. He didn and #39;t make us feel welcome, was quite abrupt when answering questions and got off the bus before the day had even ended without even saying goodbye.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Rayna D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was a disaster. We were supposed to drive to Malaga to start the tour at 6:00 AM. When we called to confirm, they told us they would instead pick us up at our hotel in Torremolinas at 6:15. This was great as we did not have to drive. They were half hour late and proceeded to pick up around 30 more people at every stop along the way. It took 2 hours to pick everyone up, which meant another 2 hours to drop everyone up after the tour. When we got to the port, we were too late for the 10 AM ferry so we had to wait at the port an hour with nothing to do. When we got to Tangier we got on another bus and saw the town, with a 2 minute optional camel ride. We then walked through the town with our guide which was interesting. We then had lunch and were taken to a carpet shop, given a demonstration of the carpets, and 2 other floors in the same building with other things to buy. We then went to what was touted as the spice market, but was only a demo of products in one room that tried to sell us natural products for every ailment. We then had 20 minutes to explore shops on our own, a total of 5 shops with junk souveniers. Then back on the bus to the port, ferry back to Spain, and 2 hours to drop off people, So 5 of the 15 hours were spent waiting for a ferry or riding a bus picking or dropping off people. We finally got back to our hotel at 10:45 PM. And no snake charmer in Tangier as advertised. I would not recommend this company for the tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

lynndomachowski

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The local guide at the palace was very good and helpful but our tour guide for the day was one of the rudest men I have ever encountered. He walked us to the center of town - pointed out a few highlights and then told us just find your way back to the bus. Everyone around us was shocked at his demeanor. This tour was not enjoyable and I have been on many tours in my life. I would not recommend it to others.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Leyla H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Stressful in Morocco, no time/stop for coffe or bathroom from Malaga to Tarifa in almost four hours in a bus without toilet.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message