Also known as the Palau de l’Almudaina, this ancient palace was originally built as a citadel on the hill by the Romans sometime around 123 BC in Palma, the capital city of the island of Majorca, Spain. Later conquered by the Moors, and then again ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thought it was great. Unfortunately the weather turned bad so it was very blowing and cold and we decided not to take the blue route but to return to the ship. It was a wise decision as about 30 mins after our return the rain came down in bucketfuls. I think we saw enough of Mallorca in the time we had. It is a lovely place and have never seen so many pearl shops in my life!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The local operator in Palma de Mallorca sucks. We had a pre-purchased ticket, so we can hop-in and hop-off anytime (which is the purpose of the tour), but the local operator made us fall in line for half an hour or so to hop-in the bus; there was only 1 line for those with pre-purchased tickets like us and those who are still buying the HOHO tour. The local operator is also rude and instead of responding to our question why we're held back from hopping-in the bus, he instead responded by complaining that he's been there selling ticket since morning - that's his job and that's how they prefer to operate, why whine. Plus, earphone sockets do not work - you can see electrical lines along the streets filled/wrapped with earphones thrown out by HOHO passengers as the HOHO bus passes under these electrical lines.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just perfect !You can see all town from all sides in some very funny and easy way!The stop station was just in front of the port,very easy to be found!I recommended it to everybody!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was one of our favorite stops. So beautiful. Good food and great shopping. Friendly people

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. The place to get on the bus was right at the end of the dock, a short walk off the ship. We rode to the sights we wanted to stop at and then got a whole city tour as well. The buses ran often enough for us to do all we wanted to do and have time to spare.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was the second "hop-on" tour we took during this vacation, the first being in Rome, and so we had an idea of what to expect. Great sites, poor audio quality. Both my wife and I felt if the quality of the audio recording would have been good, the tour would have been great, but when you can hear/understand only 25-30% of what is being said, you just can't get a good feel for what you are seeing. The sites were fun to see, and try to guess what they were, based on what little could be discerned from the audio description. But it's sad to try to see the highlights of an entire city without being given a clear, understandable story to go along with them. These types of tours rate about a "C" at best. The guided tours we took that had guides with microphones, and we had individual receivers and earpieces, although more expensive, were well worth the difference in price, because we could actually hear all about the places we got to visit.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good don't have enough buses in Palma but a great day

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop-on Hop-Off bus was great way to see the city. Pick-up and drop-off location at ship dock very convenient. We had time to stay on the bus the entire route and then come back and get off where we wanted to shop and have lunch.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message