• USD ($)
  • English
Also known as the Palau de l’Almudaina, this ancient palace was originally built as a citadel on the hill by the Romans sometime around 123 BC in Palma, the capital city of the island of Majorca, Spain. Later conquered by the Moors, and then again ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good price - easy on and off

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

EXCELLENT SHORT TOUR GREAT VALUE IDEAL PICK UP FROM CRUISE SHIP

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour very enjoyable. Beautiful old town of Palma behind the cathedral

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent coverage of things worth seeing. alternate buses should do the tour in opposite directions as retuning to port from stop 1, means sitting out the whole tour again

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice way to see the city if you are on a cruise and need to return back to the port later in the day; one of the stops is near the cruise ship terminal which is only a few minutes away. Enjoy. Cindyvancouveraug2013

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

BRILLIANT WAY TO SEE EVERYTHING AND AS WE GOT OFF A CRUISE SHIP MANAGED TO AVOID THE CROWDS WHO HAD GONE TO THE CATHEDERAL FIRST THING AND WENT ROUND ONCE AND THEN HOPPED OFF ON SECOND CIRCUIT WHEN THE QUEUES WERE LESS. ALSO GET OFF AT THE MOCK SPAIN STOP ABSOLUTE MUST FOR PHOTOGRAPHS RE-CONSTRUCTION OF FAMOUS LANDMARKS OF SEVILLE, MADRID ETC. MUST BE USED FOR FILM SETS I THINK BUT GREAT PLACE WITH A NICE BEER IN THE PLAZA MAYOR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN MADRID!
GREAT STOP FOR SHOPPING CENTRE TOO.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour of Palma de Mallorca was wonderful. Weather was perfect for a November day. What a way to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The people of Palma were friendly and helpful. The Cathedral was exceptional.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Had difficulty finding pick-up point for bus. No clear signage.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sonia J
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Overall we enjoyed the tour but the big problem was the length of the walk from the cruise ship to the first tour bus stop. This was approximately a kilometre and we were unlucky to get stuck in the lift at the port offices for 30 minutes. The queue at the first stop was so long that we took a taxi to the Cathedral and picked up the bus there. We had to wait about 20 minutes then but the company had put on extra buses and they were running about 15 mintes apart even though it was the end of October. The tour gave a good overview of the town and we enjoyed it. We would have liked to visit the castle but due to the time that we had in port this wasn't possible. Luckily we were able to get a taxi at the end which was allowed to go right up to the ship given our walking difficulties. We would reccommend the tour but it would be best if you had about 6 hours to look at a few sights.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Sorry to say that this was possibly the worst city tour I've ever been on. The bus was full, no problem however the commentary was not working, faulty socket, should all be checked. No idea where we were, therefore the bus stops were hard to spot. Not a very good advertisement for what is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The bus tour was not helpful. We received no information when coming onboard as there was no pamphlet available (so no information on the bus stops) and the personel onboard did not speak any other language than Spanish. We just think that this was not a good choice and I will never advise this tour to anyone. We also lost a pack sac on one of the bus but no one was able to guide us on what step we should do, where to call ect.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The audio on the bus is rubbish. Very limited and many of the headphone ports did not work - I threw my headphones on the top of the bus stop along with many others!! The bus ride was nice as it was not too busy. Weather was good so sitting on the top deck was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

It was easy to find the bus stop upon exiting the terminal. There was a long line and we waited about a half hour to get on the bus in the hot sun. The attendant did accept my viator voucher, so that all worked fine. Once on the bus, the audio tour had a bit of static; it was difficult to listen to, so we gave up. The rest of the bus ride took us to the sites. We sat on the upper deck, but there was no clear indication on the bus of when we were arriving at a stop. Popular stops were easy to recognize as we approached, but others were not. They might have announced that we were arriving at a stop. We followed on the map, which helped. For the price, it gave a nice overview of the town, but I wouldn't really call it a tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message