Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudaina Palace

Also known as the Palau de l’Almudaina, this ancient palace was originally built as a citadel on the hill by the Romans sometime around 123 BC in Palma, the capital city of the island of Majorca, Spain. Later conquered by the Moors, and then again ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, but not to the level we've come to expect from Viator. The road to Montjuic was closed for a road race but this was a surprise to our guide. Since this was one of the locations we most wanted to see we were disappointed. Otherwise, the tour was informative and showed us places in Barcelona we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We waited a long time to get a bus. Then, at one point the driver stopped for good 20 minutes and we were not allowed to hop off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planed and executed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to go from place to place! Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! A beautiful place!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but had difficulty with audio.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I was not as impressed with the city. There really aren't such great things to driv eby on a bus tour as in other cities such as Rome or Paris. They did OK with what is there but Palma de Mallorca is kind of just another city - with one big old cathedral though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Just ok should have just gotten off at the town area not that great thanks any ways . Also the entire city area is littered with earphones from hop on off clients giving up and throwing their earphones on top off roofs in trees and lamp posts. Not very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sfpicard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

we didn't realize we were just going to tour the outskirts of the city but now many smaller cities have closed off their city centers to vehicles. But it still was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to get on, right by the cruise terminal. Buses ran often and we had no trouble finding the stops. Great, inexpensive way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The sightseeing tour is an ideal way to get your bearings in Palma. We jumped on about one hour after checking into our hotel and used the hop on-hop off a couple of times in the city. My only criticism is that the commentary free headsets was a bit stale and sometimes inaudible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ade

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was our first time in Palma and the bus was a great way to get an overview of the entire town. Perfect for a cruise since city center is a good walk away...and back again when you are tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was very convenient. I liked the excursion

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Take this tour, if you have the opportunity. It was a very pleasing experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

daisy

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

If you are only staying in Palma for a few hours, this is a good way to get to see the main sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Neal C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

It was appropriate for our needs, but minimal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Phil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience. Buses ran very often and very friendly staff on the buses. Would highly recommend this bus service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mschickman

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great informative way see the main attractions. We looked at the map and decided where we wanted to get off with the assistance of the assistant on the bus. The only thing I could say is that there needs to be better signage when getting off the ship. We passed the main loading area and had a very rude driver tell us that we needed to walk back as he couldn't let us on at the stop he was at even though we had our tickets in had.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The hop on/hop off was a good way for us to Palma in the short time that we had. It covered the key stops in the city with thorough explanations. In the future, I would probably opt for a tour with a guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joshua H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arrived via the cruise ship terminal and was able to get on the first bus coming by. Simple, easy way to navigate the city, stopped at the beach for a bit and see the pretty island. Very happy to have done it. We got off the bus at the stop prior to the cruise ship to do a little shopping and walked back. Very easy as well. 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SCV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get a quick overview of the city. It goes around the outside of the city center, the Cathedral, newer parts of Palma and the Bellver Castle. The frequency in the summer was very good, I never waited more then 5 minutes for a but.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message