Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Formentor and Puerto Pollensa

With its beautiful white-sand beaches framed in picturesque rocky points, Puerto Pollensa (Pollença) has become a magnet for holiday-goers with a taste for the finer things in life. Art museums, galleries, and fine restaurants all offer their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This tour has a lot of promise and is at a great venue. It also offers some really beautiful views of the Mallorca countryside. I love horses so this was really attractive to me. The complaints I have, thought, are that I was picked up at 3:30pm from my hotel and was taken to the ranch, about an hour drive from the city. This was OK with me, I expected that and enjoyed seeing some of the country as we drove along.

However, there was a couple in the van with us who did not speak english and they were given all kinds of information in Danish the entire trip, while the rest of of who did speak english were not spoken to AT ALL the entire ride. And we were all on the English speaking trip, as requested. We were also not spoken to when we arrived at the ranch and not given the same instructions, leaving us confused. The actual ride did not start until after 6:00, leaving us just sitting around with nothing to do until then. There are farm animals on the property to see, but not enough to see for almost 2 hours. After the ride, we were also waiting around for at least an hour before dinner because they had another group coming in for the sunset ride and we had to wait for them to start and finish their ride. We then had to wait for them to finish their dinner before we could start the dancing and music. After the 1 hour drive back to the city, we did not return until 11:30.

I think it could have been coordinated a lot better and there was too much waiting around. If I had known this, I would have done the sunset ride. The evening one had about 1.5 - 2 hours worth of activity, and entertainment and 5-6 hours of just sitting in the van or sitting around at the ranch.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This tour has just lunch during 2 hr free time at one place and nothing else.
Pick up /off service wasn't provided with the reason that we stayed in the center of the city.
They didn't even mention about snorkeling and also didn't include snorkeling equipment.
You have to pay for the beverage except for the lunch time.
For the staffs, it seems like it was the time for selling the beverages becuase people has nothing to do on the deck.
Also staffs are not helpful, not supportive, and not kind.
The cost is very expensive when considering its services and conditions.

Janice F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised and exactly as described. The ideal opportunity to allow my horse mad daughter to gallop through the fields whilst I was able to travel along much more sedately with horses just at walking pace. Would definately do this experience again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

well organized and very good impression left.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Pro's
- cool ranch with different kind of animals
- nice first time horseback riding experience
- pick up service
- evening with live music and nice atmosphere

Con's
- was split from my partner since she was put in the advance group and i was in the beginners group. We expected to have a romantic horseride together
- dinner was quite simple and not very tasteful
- long drive from palma

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

no well organized and finally impression was very negative. First of all, lacal agent requested to be on the pick up place at 14.50 LT. The shuttle arrived at 15.25 LT It was plein of passengers. After long trip (about 1 hour 10 min.) arrived to rancho and ... was waiting more than 1 hour the ride to start (no any programm - only waiting). From 17.00 till 18.00 the horse ride took place. After that was waiting untill 19.30, but nothing happened. The responsible guy said the dinner will start after 21.00 after some competitions. We were hungry, I asked to arrange with BBQ (We saw the apetite peaces on the grill), but I received the answer that dinner will start after competitions only... At 20.00 LT competitions started , I called the taxi (90 euros fees) and went to hotel to eat STUPID ORGANIZATIION and additional costs I paid for nothing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Pure money making trip!!! 85 from 100 possible people cramed onto a cat, Softdrinks only free during meal, snorkeling equipment a joke - only goggles and snorkel, no fins...trip took about 5 hours, from which 2 hours where spent at one spot with no real snorkeling area...rip off!!!! Trip started on hour later....

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was nice, but I was expecting more spectaculous views.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The trip was marketed differently. We didn't stop at any beaches but only once in deep waters. I was expecting to see at least one beach... And the picture of the boat does not look like 50 people can get on board, which was the case.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a fantastic tour. We were picked up and brought to the Ranch and handed a sangria drink upon arrival. After meeting everyone we did the horseback riding for about 1.5 hrs. through beautiful countryside. The horses were good and we were well taken care of by the guides. We trotted quite a bit we think the next time we will do the galloping. Upon our return we were served a beautiful barbeque supper and then a wonderful evening of dancing and country music. Honestly, this was a fantastic evening, we felt like we were with friends at home having a summer evening party. Whoever planned out this tour did a fabulous job. We felt so relaxed. This is a great tour for anyone who wants something a little western. Coming from Edmonton, Alberta we loved it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

I took the east coast trip. I thought it wasn't worth $100. It is NOT a snorkeling trip. They don't even have fins for you. Basically it's a booze cruise. I would not recommend this trip. If you are looking for a booze cruise there are trips that are specifically for that. This is not for snorkeling

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

The crew gave no commentary concerning the places we were viewing from the boat as we traveled, no history and no general instructions. We arrived at the beach area and after eating we had 10 minutes before boarding the boat again, worst boat excursion we have ever done.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A great chance to see a bit of countryside (outside of Palma where I stayed). Really hospitable owner and staff, and was appreciative of the ride to and from the ranch. A lot of fun, riding, seeing the various animals on the farm, and terrific bbq meal to end the evening. Definitely worthwhile to do!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Many thanks to Toni at staff at No Frills Excursions who were able to get me a spot after I couldn't go first time around due to illness, and were terrific with directions for meeting the boat. A really wonderful way of seeing Palma from the water. The captain and crew were lovely and helpful, everyone on board seemed to enjoy themselves. A relaxing, and fun way to spend the day!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Do not expect to see any Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message