Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Formentor and Puerto Pollensa

With its beautiful white-sand beaches framed in picturesque rocky points, Puerto Pollensa (Pollença) has become a magnet for holiday-goers with a taste for the finer things in life. Art museums, galleries, and fine restaurants all offer their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jane R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An excellent way to see the north of the island if you are staying in Palma. The trip takes in Alcudia, Porta Pollensa and the beautiful Formentor. We were a little bit rushed and I would advise anyone with walking problems to think carefully about booking. My mother had difficulty keeping up with the walking from the bus to the resorts. Nevertheless, very good value for money - I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Lisa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Formentor and the port city are beautiful and well worth the trip to the north side of the island. The drawback of this tour to me was that the guide was speaking everything in 4 different languages and as a result, there was not a lot of information shared and was difficult to follow at times. But, if you are in it for the cheap transportation around the island, there is plenty of time to explore the sites with your own free time.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Paul W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The trip was good, although we had issues with the booking. Our booking had been taken by Viator for a Friday, but the trip did not run on a Friday. Fortunately the extremely helpful guy at the ticket office was able to rearrange for us. Good job we did not just turn up on the day.

Doing what: Panoramic Mallorca Boat Trip to Formentor Beach

Torbjorn E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Half of the tour was spent on visiting a market and a leather factory, waste of time and not why I took this tour. The North coast of Mallorca was as Beautiful as expected, perhaps even more. But due to the other stops on the way there wasn't much time to explore it, unfortunately.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Vita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Tells about interesting facts what you cant find in any source. Good timing and organization.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Vita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Tells about interesting facts what you cant find in any source. Good timing and organization.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Vita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Tells about interesting facts what you cant find in any source. Good timing and organization.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

dennydened

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip which was very well organised and the guide was fluent in 4 languages and gave an interesting commentary throughout. Good value gor money.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Laurence T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Très bonne organisation, les arrêts choisis sont très bien.
Hors mi le premier arrêt qui est dans une boutique de fabrication de sac, portefeuille en cuir de très mauvais goût.
La guide est super sympa et parle plus de 5 langues !

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Stoyan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth value for money , excellent customer service, professional guide and driver. Plenty of reasonable stops and amazing views.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

Kerri C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Just a boat ride. Bare minimum in terms of guide about the area. Basically you just sit on a boat for 3 hours....

Doing what: Panoramic Mallorca Boat Trip to Formentor Beach

Grenville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This turned out to be a most informative and enjoyable tour. Our particular favourite stops included the wonderful market in Sineu and, of course, the mountainous and craggy coastline scenery near Formentor.
Toni was our guide and he was very helpful throughout - a credit to the Company.

Doing what: North Of Mallorca Highlights: Guided Day Tour

brennan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The staff was very courteous and friendly and I loved how they were fluent in so many languages so they could communicate with everyone. The ranch was beautiful and my husband and I had a great time riding, drinking, and dancing throughout the night .The food and drinks were delicious and the after dinner entertainment was incredible.

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

Jordan W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice value for the price! Drinks were very well priced, and the food was good. The catamaran was nicely equipped and the crew was very nice and welcoming. Only dissapointment was there were only two stops for snorkeling. Overall, I recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Tiffany L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was fun. The company running the trip were great. Good food. Trip last 4 hours. Viator could do with knowing a little bit more about the trips they are booking for. They were not really able to help enormously with my questions. I would be skeptical about booking with Viator again.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Alpha Grace R Norway

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The crew were nice and friendly. Lunch was great. The only thing was that this is not a snorkeling trip as we had to pay for the equipment so it's not included as it said on the invoice. The trip lasted shorter than expected. We had a great time, the end was a bit confusing, it was not a round trip.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Ellie G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very misleading very disappointing we booked a snorkeling trip and there was no snorkling also promised a pick up from hotel and there was none
Not helpful at all
Staff had to go back to the port several times because they had to pick up more people
I would not recommend this company

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Ann K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The scenery was breathtaking but the boat was overcrowded

Doing what: Panoramic Mallorca Boat Trip to Formentor Beach

Lyndsay H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This tour has a lot of promise and is at a great venue. It also offers some really beautiful views of the Mallorca countryside. I love horses so this was really attractive to me. The complaints I have, thought, are that I was picked up at 3:30pm from my hotel and was taken to the ranch, about an hour drive from the city. This was OK with me, I expected that and enjoyed seeing some of the country as we drove along.

However, there was a couple in the van with us who did not speak english and they were given all kinds of information in Danish the entire trip, while the rest of of who did speak english were not spoken to AT ALL the entire ride. And we were all on the English speaking trip, as requested. We were also not spoken to when we arrived at the ranch and not given the same instructions, leaving us confused. The actual ride did not start until after 6:00, leaving us just sitting around with nothing to do until then. There are farm animals on the property to see, but not enough to see for almost 2 hours. After the ride, we were also waiting around for at least an hour before dinner because they had another group coming in for the sunset ride and we had to wait for them to start and finish their ride. We then had to wait for them to finish their dinner before we could start the dancing and music. After the 1 hour drive back to the city, we did not return until 11:30.

I think it could have been coordinated a lot better and there was too much waiting around. If I had known this, I would have done the sunset ride. The evening one had about 1.5 - 2 hours worth of activity, and entertainment and 5-6 hours of just sitting in the van or sitting around at the ranch.

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

jaeyeon i

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This tour has just lunch during 2 hr free time at one place and nothing else.
Pick up /off service wasn't provided with the reason that we stayed in the center of the city.
They didn't even mention about snorkeling and also didn't include snorkeling equipment.
You have to pay for the beverage except for the lunch time.
For the staffs, it seems like it was the time for selling the beverages becuase people has nothing to do on the deck.
Also staffs are not helpful, not supportive, and not kind.
The cost is very expensive when considering its services and conditions.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Janice F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised and exactly as described. The ideal opportunity to allow my horse mad daughter to gallop through the fields whilst I was able to travel along much more sedately with horses just at walking pace. Would definately do this experience again.

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

Oleksiy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

well organized and very good impression left.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

Ilias B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Pro's
- cool ranch with different kind of animals
- nice first time horseback riding experience
- pick up service
- evening with live music and nice atmosphere

Con's
- was split from my partner since she was put in the advance group and i was in the beginners group. We expected to have a romantic horseride together
- dinner was quite simple and not very tasteful
- long drive from palma

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

Oleksiy K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

no well organized and finally impression was very negative. First of all, lacal agent requested to be on the pick up place at 14.50 LT. The shuttle arrived at 15.25 LT It was plein of passengers. After long trip (about 1 hour 10 min.) arrived to rancho and ... was waiting more than 1 hour the ride to start (no any programm - only waiting). From 17.00 till 18.00 the horse ride took place. After that was waiting untill 19.30, but nothing happened. The responsible guy said the dinner will start after 21.00 after some competitions. We were hungry, I asked to arrange with BBQ (We saw the apetite peaces on the grill), but I received the answer that dinner will start after competitions only... At 20.00 LT competitions started , I called the taxi (90 euros fees) and went to hotel to eat STUPID ORGANIZATIION and additional costs I paid for nothing

Doing what: Mallorca Evening Tour: Horseback Riding, Dinner and Dance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message