Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Palma La Seu Cathedral

In 1229, the great hero of Spain's Reconquista from the Moors, King James I, sailed to the Balearics amidst a horrible storm. If he made it to the Muslim-held isles, he pledged, he would build a great cathedral in honor of the Christian god, La Seu ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

WOULD HAVE OPTED FOR SOME DIFFERENCE EXCURSION

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I would not recommend this tour. There were not enough buses, so it was too crowded and the only seat available was downstairs where it was very hot and no air. I usually had to wait over 20 minutes for a bus and there is only one route. Once on the bus, I plugged in the earphone to get information in English, but no luck. The only language I could find was Spanish and I tried every channel. Also, since I could not get my language, it would have been helpful if the bus announced each stop number. But they never announced any bus stops and it was very frustrating for my group. Overall, my group was very disappointed with this tour in Palma and would not recommend.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus was wonderful. It was on time, and sailed through the hills. I great way to see the city. The route is central, so hopping off is easy to do. - The bus is good value as it is 90 minutes

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pick up very convenient to cruise terminal - basically right outside. Would have been nice if staff provided a map. We found some laying on the ground so helped ourselves. Audio was sketchy, would fade in and out. Tried system at another seat which didn't work at all. system on 2nd bus we caught worked ok. Bus stopped at all the interesting locations. Was a good way to see the city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

tour took very long and it was difficult to hop on later because of the long loop it takes.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

A lot of nice music but not much information. We got off and took a taxi south to a nice beach area.
Much more enjoyable than riding around listening to music!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ALISTAIR G
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Gives you good views of the harbour and cathedral but there is not much else to see.however it gives you an idea of the size of the town

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice way to see the city if you are on a cruise and need to return back to the port later in the day; one of the stops is near the cruise ship terminal which is only a few minutes away. Enjoy. Cindyvancouveraug2013

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

BRILLIANT WAY TO SEE EVERYTHING AND AS WE GOT OFF A CRUISE SHIP MANAGED TO AVOID THE CROWDS WHO HAD GONE TO THE CATHEDERAL FIRST THING AND WENT ROUND ONCE AND THEN HOPPED OFF ON SECOND CIRCUIT WHEN THE QUEUES WERE LESS. ALSO GET OFF AT THE MOCK SPAIN STOP ABSOLUTE MUST FOR PHOTOGRAPHS RE-CONSTRUCTION OF FAMOUS LANDMARKS OF SEVILLE, MADRID ETC. MUST BE USED FOR FILM SETS I THINK BUT GREAT PLACE WITH A NICE BEER IN THE PLAZA MAYOR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN MADRID!
GREAT STOP FOR SHOPPING CENTRE TOO.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Had difficulty finding pick-up point for bus. No clear signage.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message