Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Palma La Seu Cathedral

In 1229, the great hero of Spain's Reconquista from the Moors, King James I, sailed to the Balearics amidst a horrible storm. If he made it to the Muslim-held isles, he pledged, he would build a great cathedral in honor of the Christian god, La Seu ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus was wonderful. It was on time, and sailed through the hills. I great way to see the city. The route is central, so hopping off is easy to do. - The bus is good value as it is 90 minutes

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pick up very convenient to cruise terminal - basically right outside. Would have been nice if staff provided a map. We found some laying on the ground so helped ourselves. Audio was sketchy, would fade in and out. Tried system at another seat which didn't work at all. system on 2nd bus we caught worked ok. Bus stopped at all the interesting locations. Was a good way to see the city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

tour took very long and it was difficult to hop on later because of the long loop it takes.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

A lot of nice music but not much information. We got off and took a taxi south to a nice beach area.
Much more enjoyable than riding around listening to music!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ALISTAIR G
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Gives you good views of the harbour and cathedral but there is not much else to see.however it gives you an idea of the size of the town

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice way to see the city if you are on a cruise and need to return back to the port later in the day; one of the stops is near the cruise ship terminal which is only a few minutes away. Enjoy. Cindyvancouveraug2013

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

BRILLIANT WAY TO SEE EVERYTHING AND AS WE GOT OFF A CRUISE SHIP MANAGED TO AVOID THE CROWDS WHO HAD GONE TO THE CATHEDERAL FIRST THING AND WENT ROUND ONCE AND THEN HOPPED OFF ON SECOND CIRCUIT WHEN THE QUEUES WERE LESS. ALSO GET OFF AT THE MOCK SPAIN STOP ABSOLUTE MUST FOR PHOTOGRAPHS RE-CONSTRUCTION OF FAMOUS LANDMARKS OF SEVILLE, MADRID ETC. MUST BE USED FOR FILM SETS I THINK BUT GREAT PLACE WITH A NICE BEER IN THE PLAZA MAYOR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN MADRID!
GREAT STOP FOR SHOPPING CENTRE TOO.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Had difficulty finding pick-up point for bus. No clear signage.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sonia J
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Overall we enjoyed the tour but the big problem was the length of the walk from the cruise ship to the first tour bus stop. This was approximately a kilometre and we were unlucky to get stuck in the lift at the port offices for 30 minutes. The queue at the first stop was so long that we took a taxi to the Cathedral and picked up the bus there. We had to wait about 20 minutes then but the company had put on extra buses and they were running about 15 mintes apart even though it was the end of October. The tour gave a good overview of the town and we enjoyed it. We would have liked to visit the castle but due to the time that we had in port this wasn't possible. Luckily we were able to get a taxi at the end which was allowed to go right up to the ship given our walking difficulties. We would reccommend the tour but it would be best if you had about 6 hours to look at a few sights.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The bus tour was not helpful. We received no information when coming onboard as there was no pamphlet available (so no information on the bus stops) and the personel onboard did not speak any other language than Spanish. We just think that this was not a good choice and I will never advise this tour to anyone. We also lost a pack sac on one of the bus but no one was able to guide us on what step we should do, where to call ect.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

We didn't get to do the Mallorca scooter tour because we didn't have international driver licenses. No where in the voucher or other paperwork did it mention the license issue.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: Mallorca Independent Scooter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message