The Plaza Mayor is Palma’s true epicenter. Others might claim the geographic center of the city to be located elsewhere, but it is from this large plaza that all the excitement of old-town Palma generates. There’s a saying in Palma that “all roads ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience. Buses ran very often and very friendly staff on the buses. Would highly recommend this bus service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great informative way see the main attractions. We looked at the map and decided where we wanted to get off with the assistance of the assistant on the bus. The only thing I could say is that there needs to be better signage when getting off the ship. We passed the main loading area and had a very rude driver tell us that we needed to walk back as he couldn't let us on at the stop he was at even though we had our tickets in had.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The hop on/hop off was a good way for us to Palma in the short time that we had. It covered the key stops in the city with thorough explanations. In the future, I would probably opt for a tour with a guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arrived via the cruise ship terminal and was able to get on the first bus coming by. Simple, easy way to navigate the city, stopped at the beach for a bit and see the pretty island. Very happy to have done it. We got off the bus at the stop prior to the cruise ship to do a little shopping and walked back. Very easy as well. 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get a quick overview of the city. It goes around the outside of the city center, the Cathedral, newer parts of Palma and the Bellver Castle. The frequency in the summer was very good, I never waited more then 5 minutes for a but.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gives an excellent overview of Palma

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lines are very long at the cruise ship terminal, suggest you walk to the stop BEFORE the terminal...saved us over an hour of line waiting!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour was just perfect for our time off the cruise ship! make sure you see the church!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, reliable. The drivers were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Palma is just small enough that this tour was perfect. There was actually enough time to hop on and hop off (as opposed to major cities where there is only time to drive past). Lovely city!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message