Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience. Buses ran very often and very friendly staff on the buses. Would highly recommend this bus service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent fun, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to see Palma. Guide was great and Segways worked well.
No problems using the Viator voucher.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went as a family of 3 and booked the hour. It was really hard to stand up and get a hang of quickly. We all stood up and flew for a bit. Most of the time 20 Min Each as with anything the first time is practicing and practicing to do it. We stood up and flew for a min at a time and then hit the water. We were all really tired after. It is something you have to do at least once. I'm sure we will do it again and next time the instructions or learning will go quicker.
You do drink tons of water going from Point to point if the water is choppy.

Doing what: Mallorca Flyboard Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice value for the price! Drinks were very well priced, and the food was good. The catamaran was nicely equipped and the crew was very nice and welcoming. Only dissapointment was there were only two stops for snorkeling. Overall, I recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The hop on/hop off was a good way for us to Palma in the short time that we had. It covered the key stops in the city with thorough explanations. In the future, I would probably opt for a tour with a guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking views. Disappointed that we didn't know there would be two hours of free time where we could go to the beach. We would have brought bathing suits and towels if we had known. It should be mentioned in the description of the tour. The leather store was also a disappointment.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day was had by all

Doing what: Aqualand El Arenal Water Park on Mallorca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arrived via the cruise ship terminal and was able to get on the first bus coming by. Simple, easy way to navigate the city, stopped at the beach for a bit and see the pretty island. Very happy to have done it. We got off the bus at the stop prior to the cruise ship to do a little shopping and walked back. Very easy as well. 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is one of those experiences you must try at least once in a lifetime. The feeling of flying over water is thrilling and difficult to explain. The flyboard is very safe and these guys really take care that you are flying safely, even though it'd be difficult to hurt yourself if you are with a guy. The location was stunning. There are also changing rooms with showers, which are very convenient if you are heading out afterwards.

Doing what: Mallorca Flyboard Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Lourdes was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I had a fantastic day on this segway tour. Our guide was fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of our 2 hour tour. This was a great way to see such a beautiful area!!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get a quick overview of the city. It goes around the outside of the city center, the Cathedral, newer parts of Palma and the Bellver Castle. The frequency in the summer was very good, I never waited more then 5 minutes for a but.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour! Well worth the price. Plenty of time to swim and enjoy the Mediterranean. Lunch was more than expected.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The boat cruise was awesome. The scenery was spectacular. It was well worth the price. They should consider offering a vegan/vegitarian meal or at least have the option when you book this tour. It states in the ad for this tour that it stops several times to allow swimming but it actually only stopped twice. Overall it was great!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a beautiful place to do a Segway tour. Good instruction, easy to learn how to control the Segway. Not a whole lot of information but very senic.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Flyboarding was a pretty awesome experience. It was pretty easy to get the hang of it and you get plenty of time to enjoy it. Finding the location was a bit difficult even when asking locals. Make sure you take a taxi there since parking is almost impossible. We were taken on a jetski so it was just the two of us with a guide, therefore there was no 'onboard soda or water'.

Doing what: Mallorca Flyboard Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was fun. The company running the trip were great. Good food. Trip last 4 hours. Viator could do with knowing a little bit more about the trips they are booking for. They were not really able to help enormously with my questions. I would be skeptical about booking with Viator again.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Caves were amazing. That was about it. Tour company was horrible. Had to walk 1/2 mile from ship to outside of port and weren't told this until via email after we had already embarked in Rome. Luckily we had wifi access to receive our email. Another group on our ship had no idea, but luckily they ran into us. Then we boarded a bus, that took us to another location where we waited for another bus. The Pearl Factory was a joke. If you can figure out how to do the caves tour without the fake pearl factory, then do it. The bus driver didn't speak English so you couldn't communicate to find out what was going on. We booked an English speaking tour, but the 'tour guide' repeated everything in three other languages and talked the entire bus trip to and from about an hour or so each way. Other that all that, the caves were amazing and worth the trip.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Finding the location was pretty difficult as there were no signs nor were the guides wearing anything identifying them. Also, get there by taxi as finding parking was close to impossible. The kayak tour was about an hour long not two hours and we were also not provided with a complementary drink as stated in the description of the booking. All in all, this was really a disappointment. Could have done the same thing renting a kayak close to our hotel and gone on our own.

Doing what: Best Palma de Mallorca Kayak Tour on the Balearic Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message