Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for 3 of us which was tailor-made from beginning to end. Very good value for money with a thoughtful, interesting guide called Michael.

Doing what: Private Tour: Palma de Mallorca Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Nina the Guide was very knowledgeable. Took the time to stop and explain everything. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip...very relaxing and a great way to view the south of the island from the water. Lunch wasn't just paella and a drink as the blurb suggests, we got a huge plate of paella, another of salad and lots of pickles and olives too. The complementary 'drink' was 3 glasses of sangria, another of cava and the extra beers were only 2 euros a pop! Well worst the money and the stop at a small beach was lovely with a quick dip in the warm med!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked the 3 hours to see as much as possible in the limited time we had in Palma. Our guide Esteban, was just brilliant - highly recommend him. Very interesting, informative, fun and safety conscious. The different parts we toured around the city were great and Segway is a really fun way to get about and the contrast between the narrrow roads in the city and open stretch along the marina made the 3 hour option a really worthwhile one. You won't be disappointed and we were the envy of many people we've told about it.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent booked upgrade tickets almost front row,absolutely marvelous.next time going to the adults as I haven't any kids

Doing what: Mallorca Pirate Show with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the experience...it was a great way to see the historic center, and our guide was full of interesrting information.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lines are very long at the cruise ship terminal, suggest you walk to the stop BEFORE the terminal...saved us over an hour of line waiting!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour was just perfect for our time off the cruise ship! make sure you see the church!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well organized with timely pick up and arrivals at all locations. The tour guide was professional and ran a smooth operation.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, reliable. The drivers were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The crew were nice and friendly. Lunch was great. The only thing was that this is not a snorkeling trip as we had to pay for the equipment so it's not included as it said on the invoice. The trip lasted shorter than expected. We had a great time, the end was a bit confusing, it was not a round trip.

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Still waiting for a response to a complaint 6 days after sending the email

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very misleading very disappointing we booked a snorkeling trip and there was no snorkling also promised a pick up from hotel and there was none
Not helpful at all
Staff had to go back to the port several times because they had to pick up more people
I would not recommend this company

Doing what: Mallorca Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took a few minutes to get the hang of the Segway but soon enough it became my new favourite way to explore a city. Our guide was fun, patient and knowledgeable. A highly recommended activity - go for it!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The pearl factory wasnt that exciting. The Cave of the Dragon was great, especially with the boatride and ochestra on the lake at the bottom of the cave. Nice day, except I got in trouble for being the last one on the bus. Toni, our guide, was a bit scary. Apart from that, a nice tour.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved the Dragon caverns. We also could not get over how beautiful Porto Cristo and the coastline was. Water so blue. I could have done without the stop at the pearl gift shop.

Parents, please leave infants and toddlers at home. This is a long day on a bus. Our music and light show was ruined by screaming babies.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

we could not make the tour as planned. We had booked the tour on 18 th Monday. Local agency No frill tours had send their mail confirming it on 17th which we obviously didn't make note off. When we called on 17ty evening they said tour time is over and they could not arrange it on 18 th.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour - originally planned for Oct. 19th, our first wedding anniversary - was postponed to Monday because of the marathon. We don't regret this because we then got a private tour on a relatively quiet afternoon in Palma. Jorge - our guide - did a brilliant job and showed us all the main sights. Finally we enjoyed a choice of tapas with him in Plaza Mayor. I highly recommend this unusual of kind of sightseeing of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message