Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour - originally planned for Oct. 19th, our first wedding anniversary - was postponed to Monday because of the marathon. We don't regret this because we then got a private tour on a relatively quiet afternoon in Palma. Jorge - our guide - did a brilliant job and showed us all the main sights. Finally we enjoyed a choice of tapas with him in Plaza Mayor. I highly recommend this unusual of kind of sightseeing of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get away from the city and see more of the island. Helpful and friendly staff.

Doing what: Mallorca Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. I took the 1h option as I had already booked something else for later, and it was great to have a quick overview of the city. If I was to do it again I would chose the 2h or 3h in order to have more time to appreciate the views, the sites visited and explanations offered. And of course, have time to enjoy the segway!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The kayak tour was great fun! My son and I were the only ones on our tour so we had personal attention, although as my son is a kayaking instructor we didnt receive much tuition!! The weather was fabulous and Tony our guide was great, letting us go at our own pace and then went for a very welcome swim

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Kayak Tour on the Balearic Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well planned. Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had alot of fun on this tour with our guide Tony who showed us the best of Palma city. The tapas was a nice addition making the tour a more authentic Spanish experience.

Loved the tour was definitely the best way to explore the city and would say it's a must do if you're in Palma!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was very pleased with my balloon ride, although it had to be rescheduled due to wind conditions. Jordi delivered exactly what was described about the trip. Furthermore, he was on time picking up and dropping off. It was worth it!

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Palma is just small enough that this tour was perfect. There was actually enough time to hop on and hop off (as opposed to major cities where there is only time to drive past). Lovely city!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message