Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hubert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience I would advised everyone to have a go if one had a chance. It is just wonderful.
We had a great time with our wonderful guide. Jordi was very nice and kind person and explains very very well the location we were in. : :
Tamburini C - Apr 2016

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant day out - we saw lots of parts of the island that we would not have visited without this trip. It was cheaper to book while still in the UK before we went than it would have been to book on the island. A really full day from about 8.30 until 5pm which was well organised and our tour guide was superb - speaking to everyone in their native language and explaing what we were doing/seeing and some of the history behind the transport and places. Ideal for all ages.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

kourstel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Dorskate

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice, but on busy days a long rate as the buses were passing already loaded

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Too much driving around in the bus. You don'T really see much. The lunch spot was lame and you don't really learn much about the island. Take the money you would spend and rent a car and drive around the island. Wish we could get our money back. You spend a lot of time picking/dropping people off

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Maren M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was great! She spoke perfect English and made the trip fun. The best parts are the views and stopping at the local food market, where we had time to enjoy freshly fried calamari. The only reason that I gave the tour a 4 star was that the bike company was not prepared for us. There was no guide ready, so we had to join an already in progress tour. Our tour was with the optional tapas, but the other group was not. Our guide did a nice job of working things out for us, but it wasn't what we exactly paid for. Ended up going to the tapas restaurant ourselves after the bike part ended. Overall, it was fun to hear the local history and see the main streets as well as the back roads.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Grant C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. We had fun and the countryside, especially the coast line was fantastic. The weather was lousy on our day but we stilled enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Eva V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the very first thing we have done in palma, and it was worth it.
You get a great overview of the city. We had a very friendly guide.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Ken G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour with varied modes of transport. Great scenery.

Our only gripe was that pick-up instructions were too imprecise. If you live there it is obvious where the pick-up point is, but not otherwise. Also we did not know what coach to look out for so the process gets a little fraught.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superbly well organised. An excellent way to see the wide variety of Mallorca scenery and the famous Mallorcan loop with only a small amount of walking. I have recommended it widely.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Andrea M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful way to see Palma! Easy to operate and fun....great tour guide too:

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

JAMES K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Boat could not dock due to wind. Never got to see Palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jenifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, but not to the level we've come to expect from Viator. The road to Montjuic was closed for a road race but this was a surprise to our guide. Since this was one of the locations we most wanted to see we were disappointed. Otherwise, the tour was informative and showed us places in Barcelona we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We waited a long time to get a bus. Then, at one point the driver stopped for good 20 minutes and we were not allowed to hop off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planed and executed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thomas f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

my wife and I enjoyed this trip tremendously!we both felt that we were able to see a lot of the area sites and did not find it to be too strenuous.we were a small group4 plus guide which made it even better.guide was very informative about the area's history and sites.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

bernhardt w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour with James, a great guy and great guide. There is no way that we could have found, or covered the ground in one day involving, the many attractions in Palma's narrow, winding back streets -- other than through a tour such as this.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Carrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to go from place to place! Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! A beautiful place!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikita d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

well organised, great pilot, and an amazing experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great intro into the old part of Palma - very informative with lots of tips on where to shop, eat, etc.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but had difficulty with audio.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I was not as impressed with the city. There really aren't such great things to driv eby on a bus tour as in other cities such as Rome or Paris. They did OK with what is there but Palma de Mallorca is kind of just another city - with one big old cathedral though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Just ok should have just gotten off at the town area not that great thanks any ways . Also the entire city area is littered with earphones from hop on off clients giving up and throwing their earphones on top off roofs in trees and lamp posts. Not very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message