Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful way to see Palma! Easy to operate and fun....great tour guide too:

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Jenifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, but not to the level we've come to expect from Viator. The road to Montjuic was closed for a road race but this was a surprise to our guide. Since this was one of the locations we most wanted to see we were disappointed. Otherwise, the tour was informative and showed us places in Barcelona we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We waited a long time to get a bus. Then, at one point the driver stopped for good 20 minutes and we were not allowed to hop off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well planed and executed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thomas f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

my wife and I enjoyed this trip tremendously!we both felt that we were able to see a lot of the area sites and did not find it to be too strenuous.we were a small group4 plus guide which made it even better.guide was very informative about the area's history and sites.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

bernhardt w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour with James, a great guy and great guide. There is no way that we could have found, or covered the ground in one day involving, the many attractions in Palma's narrow, winding back streets -- other than through a tour such as this.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Carrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to go from place to place! Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! A beautiful place!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikita d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

well organised, great pilot, and an amazing experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great intro into the old part of Palma - very informative with lots of tips on where to shop, eat, etc.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but had difficulty with audio.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I was not as impressed with the city. There really aren't such great things to driv eby on a bus tour as in other cities such as Rome or Paris. They did OK with what is there but Palma de Mallorca is kind of just another city - with one big old cathedral though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Just ok should have just gotten off at the town area not that great thanks any ways . Also the entire city area is littered with earphones from hop on off clients giving up and throwing their earphones on top off roofs in trees and lamp posts. Not very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sfpicard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

we didn't realize we were just going to tour the outskirts of the city but now many smaller cities have closed off their city centers to vehicles. But it still was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to get on, right by the cruise terminal. Buses ran often and we had no trouble finding the stops. Great, inexpensive way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Liesl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful experience

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Derek k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to see the city we had a lovely afternoon with our guide Jamie who was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. I thourghly recommend doing a bike tour.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Adriaan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To see Malorca by Segway was a real awesome experience. The Segway was extremely easy and fun to operate! The fact that we was higher than the average tourist gave us unrestricted views to the sites. Deginitely an awesome experience.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The sightseeing tour is an ideal way to get your bearings in Palma. We jumped on about one hour after checking into our hotel and used the hop on-hop off a couple of times in the city. My only criticism is that the commentary free headsets was a bit stale and sometimes inaudible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ade

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was our first time in Palma and the bus was a great way to get an overview of the entire town. Perfect for a cruise since city center is a good walk away...and back again when you are tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Firstly, please note that it's at least a 15 minute walk to the coach which for some reason picks up at the entrance to the port. We were not aware of this which made us slightly late as I had my elderly mother who could not walk at pace. Though the guide was professional he had to translate in four languages which made the tour rather laborious to listen to. He also seemed disinterested as he was reading a script.
The Pearl Factory in my opinion seemed a waste of time and only good as a toilet stop, but the Caves were stunning especially the orchestral boat procession which sailed across the lake.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Peter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We booked this tour on-line as it was considerably cheaper than booking through the cruise ship and we had more time as well. Our guide Mercedes was excellent, very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Jo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Good instruction from our guide and some local history thrown in. I would thoroughly recommend it. We were a family with two teenagers.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

eally fantastic and fantastic pilot. Had a great experiance

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Dora N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our first time in a balloon and what a fantastic experience! It was so peaceful in the air. We got some great video and photos of the sunrise, timing was perfect. I recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message