Malta’s role in hit HBO series Game of Thrones might have been cut short, but despite only being used as a filming location in Season 1, the Mediterranean island still managed to make a lasting impression. Doubling up as the fictional King's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Four our first day to tour around Malta, we joined a tour group that brought us to the Blue Grotto (where we met the fisherman who caught the biggest great white shark ever! His name is Alfredo and I thought he was joking at first but when I googled him, he did catch a 23.4 ft great white on April 17. 1987 - he still had dark hair then). Needless to say, the Blue Grotto was amazing and the light blue waters are just fantastic!

We had a beautiful guide named Janic and she also brought us to the Tarxien Temple to see some ruins, and also to a cave called the Ghar Dalam. This cave was the source of many pre-historic fossils including an elephant species that got locked in the isalnd of Malta during the melting part of the Ice Age.

In the cave, it was a bit dark and slippery in some areas, so it was no surprise when an English lady fell and hit her head. Her fall was cushioned by a German tourist, but she hit her head. This later bled a lot and our guide Janic panicked but my wife told them I could help. So, I cleaned up the wound and the tourist was okay and was actually with us again the next day.

But during this tour, we also met a wonderful couple from Germany and they became our FB friends. I included them in the video I made. We talked during the tour, specially while seeing the colourful "Luzza" boats in Marsaxlokk.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best your guide ever! Fantastic trip - great value for money!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mirabel was our guide and she was both full of information and wonderful. The stops that try to get to spend more money could be eliminated, seems like all tours anymore take up a lot of time with these.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements, Exemplary Guide and driver, Met customer expectations at highest levels. Thank you

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptional arrangements and service by organizers ( Viator and their business partners), Guide and driver.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip as a whole was really good. We had a really good tour guide who was able to take us in and around Gozo in good time. Her experience was a great help as we were able to head out in Gozo before the rush of the tourists.

I would recommend taking a boat out on to the sea from the inland sea. The tour usually costs 4 Euros per person and is definitely a sight to see the Azure window from a different angle.

The only let down on this trip was the lunch (hence 4 out of 5 stars). We were given some dry pasta with specs of tomato as starters and then some roast chicken as mains. The service was a tad poor in the restaurant and we were made to feel that we were to eat quickly and move on as we weren’t the proper diners for the restaurant. The wine was local red wine (no choice given) served in a jug which was left in the middle of the table for you to help yourself.

I would advise wearing comfortable footwear as when going through Victoria and the Citadel, there are a fair amount of steps that you climb. Also, a lot of water and sun cream as it is much hotter than Malta.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. Felt a bit rushed at times to cram everything in. Shopping was designated to particular shops in Mdina and Ta Qali. Felt like the tour company was getting a cut from sales from these places. Felt rushed at Ta Qali shopping, and later learned the glassware was available all over the island, where I could have shopped at my leisure. Lunch was good, however no choices with entrees and we we're just served the food and not told what it was. For example soup arrived and not told what kind it was. We were served pork, no other options. Some people don't eat pork. Liked the pick up and drop off from hotel. Comfortable coach, air conditioned .

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our first time in Malta, wanted to get some background on the country - this was a good tour to learn about some of the history of the nation. Prompt pickup at our hotel, bilingual guide (most of our group was french, so tour was in two languages). Tasty lunch in an local restaurant, where owner even accommodated gluten free request on the spot. Lots of information provided between stops while on the mini-bus, only negative was too much time allocated at Ta Qali Crafts Village, could have been better spent in Mdina.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

If you have problems with long walks, lots of stairs and/or enclosed spaces, think it through before going to most of these places. Otherwise, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message