Malta’s role in hit HBO series Game of Thrones might have been cut short, but despite only being used as a filming location in Season 1, the Mediterranean island still managed to make a lasting impression. Doubling up as the fictional King's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour, Great Guide, Great Country.
once again another great viator product and look forard to booking in the future

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was excellent! Pick up straight from our hotel, nice minibus and great relaxing tour trough the Gozo. The dinner they promised was poor, but it didint bother us. Starters was pasta and some tomato sauce on it, Main courses meat, wich was from the can or fish, wich was cheap and didint taste at all and there was some omlette, but i dont know about that.
Funny thing that there was 2 bottles of wine per 6 person table, but if you wanted to drink water you needed to pay extra. So at the end we were littlebit drunk.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great organization! You'll see almost everything of Gozo (except for maybe the smaller villages).

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour gets you on a 20-minute ferry ride to the nearby smaller but greener island of Gozo. It was full of people, specially because it was Saturday when we visited. But, it was worth it because we saw the beautiful Azure Window!

You might have already seen this Azure Window in Gozo, Malta through Youtube videos of illegal cliff jumpers. Due to erosion, there is the danger of the arch disappearing in a few years so people are not allowed to walk on it. In April 2012 a large piece of rock was dislocated and resulted in the window being made larger and more unstable, as well as a reduction in its nearly perfect oblong shape.

When you arrive, you have to purchase the ticket which I think was less than 5 Euros, and then you fall in line for your turn to ride the boat. People were practicicing scuba diving in the area, and a lot of swimmers enjoying the waters. Then, when your boat arrives, you ride it (with life vest of course) and you pass through this cave tunnel.. This trip also includes going to the Calypso Cave linked to the Greek mythological tale Odyssey and a short "Gozo 360 show" in Victoria which a good 20 minutes or so of relaxing in the ai-rconditioned theatre.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best your guide ever! Fantastic trip - great value for money!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptional arrangements and service by organizers ( Viator and their business partners), Guide and driver.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value and introduction to the many facets of Malta

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very interesting. Viator always does a GREAT job. I learned lots of history saw some awesome sights. Lunch was nice touch. Driver tour guides were VERY good, nice, friendly, helpful.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent! Very good tour

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip as a whole was really good. We had a really good tour guide who was able to take us in and around Gozo in good time. Her experience was a great help as we were able to head out in Gozo before the rush of the tourists.

I would recommend taking a boat out on to the sea from the inland sea. The tour usually costs 4 Euros per person and is definitely a sight to see the Azure window from a different angle.

The only let down on this trip was the lunch (hence 4 out of 5 stars). We were given some dry pasta with specs of tomato as starters and then some roast chicken as mains. The service was a tad poor in the restaurant and we were made to feel that we were to eat quickly and move on as we weren’t the proper diners for the restaurant. The wine was local red wine (no choice given) served in a jug which was left in the middle of the table for you to help yourself.

I would advise wearing comfortable footwear as when going through Victoria and the Citadel, there are a fair amount of steps that you climb. Also, a lot of water and sun cream as it is much hotter than Malta.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

Antonio
Portugal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I could and should have been a good day. I would not have been difficult. Just:
a) starting on time not taking more than an hour to arrive to the pier; b) having a more comfortable minibus to take us there; c) having a better bus in Gozo with good air conditioning; d) having a guide that would have explained more and better what we were seeing on our way; e) not losing time with Calypso Cave which has nothing interesting to be seen and being told about prehistoric site existing in the area without having a glance; f) too long stop for shopping which could be used for other stops; g) the same applies to the slow lunch service; h) keeping control by the guide on a small "riot" of senior passengers that were not told that they would have to walk in steep streets at Victoria - as a result Victoria more interesting sites were not visited and after that we had to unnecessarily and unpleasant rush to the pier ...
Can you solve this? I believe so...
Positive point: time enough for a short trip by boat to see the Blue Window. Not enough...

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

1.We were late being picked up from our hotel which meant that we missed the first ferry to Gozo.
2.No commentary from guide.Unscheduled trip on boat with additional cost.
3.Result short time on planned itinery and no free time in Victoria.Trip was a waste of money and most unenjoyable.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We took this day trip on sat. Sept. 20. We did not realize we would be in a crowded mini van (thought it would be a coach bus) for one hour before arriving at ferry. Assumed ferry would depart from sliema. The ferry terminal was mass confusion, our guide no where to be found. Our tour Guide (don't recall her name) was terrible. Very unprofessional and lacked the experience of what her job entailed. She never explained the sites we were passing or where or what was happening. She sat in the van on her cell phone a good part of the time. Lunch took over 1-1/2 hours. Way too long. The tour was advertised for 7 hours.. It took 10. The tour included a lot of walking up steep hills, steps and uneven pavement. This should have been noted in your advertisement for the excursion as one in our group had difficulty walking. And then on the return back, we were in a very dirty, un-air conditioned van, with ripped seats, the tour guide not with us. We were, to say the very least, totally disappointed in the tour. A big waste of a valuable day on our vacation. We paid a lot of money for this tour,almost $150, and would definitely not recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I paid nearly $300 for my husband and 2 nieces to take this tour. I was a meeting planer for 25 years and can honestly say this was the worse tour I was ever on. The tour guide gave us absolutely no dire ton and told us absolutely nothing about Gozo, it's people, it's history, it's sights, etc. she explained nothing about what we would see,where we would eat, distance and a out of walking,etcetera. We were supposed to be in a mini van with AC. Our return trip was in a filthy van w/o any AC. In good faith you should credit us for this wasted day of an otherwise wonderful trip to Malta. We have a large family in Malta who couldn't believe the lack of info provided on this tour.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message