Managua ATTRACTIONS See all

Masaya Volcano

The Masaya Volcano - just over 12 miles from Managua - is one of the most accessible on earth. In fact, while you can plan hiking day trips on the volcano, you can even drive right up to the volcano’s crater to take a peek inside. The Masaya Volcano ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michele q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Roberto was full of knowledge. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour and would do it again. I would recommend Roberto. Roberto made sure we were safe when we were in Masaya market place. He was willing to answer every question we had about Nicaragua. We definitely learned a lot.
Thank you Roberto, we hope to see you again next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Masaya Volcano Night Tour from Granada

phx_sunz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Senor Jose was outstanding. He took very good care of all of us. He was very patient and knowledgeable and took great care to answer all in details. Thanks a lot for showing your beautiful country to us.

Doing what: Day Trip to Masaya and Granada from Managua

oshumiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Pablo is really wonderful. He is knowledgeble and explained us in detail. I appreciate it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Masaya and Granada from Managua

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Volcano was amazing, and our guide Erick told us all about its history, both in English and in Spanish. The view from Catarina was stupendous, and we shared it with loads of school-kids on an outing, so much fun! We found wonderful and CHEAP souvenirs for everyone in San Juan de Oriente, enjoyed our lunch in the Masaya market (after some more shopping!) , and could not have been more pleased with our tour. Would recommend this to EVERYONE!

Doing what: Masaya and Catarina Day Trip from Managua

rcwhitejr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Jose made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Masaya and Catarina Day Trip from Managua

Nancy W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Volcano was interesting. Masses market was enough for you to buy any souvenir you might want. Granada is a pretty colonial time, very much like Antigua in Guatemala.

Doing what: Day Trip to Masaya and Granada from Managua

Lisa K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I feel the tour was way over priced. In looking at local vendors, their prices were much cheaper and included the same service. We even booked an island tour through one of the agencies and were much more satisfied and paid a lot less.

Doing what: Masaya Volcano Night Tour from Granada

gregory h

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not much to see. My guide made the whole day worth it.

Doing what: Masaya and Catarina Day Trip from Managua

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message