Capital cities can be hit or miss as far as tourist attractions go - sometimes they represent the best of what a country has to offer, and other times they are best seen at a glance from the car as you speed out of town. Nicaragua’s capital of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Pablo is really wonderful. He is knowledgeble and explained us in detail. I appreciate it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Masaya and Granada from Managua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The lake part was excellent and we enjoyed Granada as it has retained it's older look. Edgar was very good for both trips.

Doing what: Granada City Tour from Managua with Boat Ride on Lake Nicaragua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Volcano boarding was a "must" on my Nicaragua itinerary and this excursion did not disappoint. I'm so glad the tour started so early in the morning because I would not have wanted to climb Cerro Negro in the afternoon heat. Our driver and guide were very friendly and knowledgeable. The climb took about an hour--it was definitely more challenging than I expected. The views along the way were incredible and the ride down was so much fun. Both my mom and myself will recommend this to anyone wanting to do something different, fun, and adventurous while on vacation!

Doing what: Cerro Negro Volcano Sandboarding Tour from Managua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide, Erick, was not only friendly but very knowledgeable about the history of the city. This was very impressive. Being history buffs, we found this quite interesting. The city itself is beautiful and again, Erick, put us at ease in our new surroundings. The boat ride was of course peaceful and gorgeous. Erick, again amazed us by courting the monkeys and by surprising wifey with a flower that grew inside a banana shaped plant hanging from a tree. Amazing!!

Doing what: Granada City Tour from Managua with Boat Ride on Lake Nicaragua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver Milton from Servitours Nicaragua was awesome! Milton met us right outside of baggage with a sign with our names on it. It put our minds at ease. Everything went so smoothly! The ride to Montelimar beach is breathtaking!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Managua Airport to Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A few days before we left for our trip, Viator recommended we contact Servi-tours Nicaragua (the local transfer/tour company) to confirm the times of our transfers. Servi-tours responded right away and honored our request to be pick up at a certain time at the hotel and dropped us off at our next hotel. Milton was our driver and was right on time. Such a great guy! We will definitely be using Servi-tours again on our next trip to Nicaragua!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Managua Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

amazing servitours local operator was amazing the tour guide was very good, knew every detail about the tour, and was very professional, I have done tours in many countries with different operators and I am amaze to say in this little corner of central America I found the best tour operators ever. thank you for a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Granada City Tour from Managua with Boat Ride on Lake Nicaragua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We could not have been MORE pleased with this tour! Our guide Erick was excellent, so informative, spoke both languages to perfection, and knew the answer to every question we asked. The city and sights were beautiful and interesting, lunch was at a charming garden restaurant, and the boat tour so fun and relaxing - and we saw more than a dozen species of herons, kingfishers, and other birds. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Granada City Tour from Managua with Boat Ride on Lake Nicaragua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Volcano was amazing, and our guide Erick told us all about its history, both in English and in Spanish. The view from Catarina was stupendous, and we shared it with loads of school-kids on an outing, so much fun! We found wonderful and CHEAP souvenirs for everyone in San Juan de Oriente, enjoyed our lunch in the Masaya market (after some more shopping!) , and could not have been more pleased with our tour. Would recommend this to EVERYONE!

Doing what: Masaya and Catarina Day Trip from Managua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our 5 day Nicaraguan tour was wonderful! The guides (Martin and Juan Carlos) were both great! They were very friendly and knowledgeable. All guides and drivers were always on time. Hotels were excellent. The hotels in Leon and Granada were both located right next to the plazas in the middle of town. The boat/kayak trip on Lake Nicaragua was very scenic. We visited a private island with a tame pet monkey!The local vendor for viator was also able to provide us with a car and driver for our first day there in order to travel to the region of Boaco. It was a great side trip. Although it is not as popular a destination as Costa Rica, it is very interesting and worth visiting. Purchased gallon sized bottles of purified water in order to refill smaller bottles. You will go through a lot of water! We highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Nicaragua Tour: Managua, León and Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good combination with culture (Granada) and nature (Lake Nicaragua). Very good guide with perfecte knowledges of the local animals

Doing what: Granada City Tour from Managua with Boat Ride on Lake Nicaragua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nice trip to colonial town of Leon with good information by the nice guide

Doing what: Leon Day Trip from Managua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Jose made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Masaya and Catarina Day Trip from Managua

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message