• USD ($)
  • English
Manaus may not rank at the top of most Brazil must-see lists in the way that Rio de Janeiro or São Paulo do, but this major port city has the appeal of a pretty historic center - complete with 19th-century architecture - and its proximity to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Consider what is included in this one day tour. You are picked up at your hotel and taken in a nice bus to the beginning point for the tour. The tour, on an authenic Amazon river boat, is safe and comfortable. You have a knowledgeable guide who speaks both English and Portuguese, you see the beauties of Manaus from the river, and have a close up view of the Encontra das Aquas. On top of that, you go to a floating restaurant where you eat buffet style from a huge variety of local favorites. After eating all you want, you visit the giant lilly pads, then board a motorized canoe to see the flooded rain forest up close. From there, it's an easy return trip to Manaus, where the bus again takes you to your hotel. We had very nice weather, which was an added feature, and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Can't believe I did this, but I did. I can now say I survived in the Amazon!

Doing what: Amazon Rainforest Survival Tour from Manaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Cool tour, I leaned a lot about how to survive in the Amazon! Ate some odd things but it was fun! Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Amazon Rainforest Survival Tour from Manaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very happy that we signed up for this. Everything was perfect - the boat, the guide, lunch, etc. The meeting of the waters was really strange!

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour and tour guide. We had a good time on all parts of the tour. Interesting about the meeting of the waters!

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour and friendly guide. Some of the tour encompassed well-known attractions (Opera House), but there were other things we would have missed had we not signed up for this!

Doing what: Manaus City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellant. Exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

As a cruise, it was great. Meeting of the rivers was amazing, a rare natural phenomenon that is not seen in very many places on earth, and the overall ride both on the cruise boat and the smaller boats through the forest were all very enjoyable. The platform walk into the woods to see the lily pads was just as interesting. The tour guide was also very proficient in English. But, the lunch, while very tasty and quite elaborate, needs attention. The restaurant needs to take necessary precautions so that there are no flies sitting on the food and spreading germs and diseases.

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour overall good value for money. However a certain amount of confusion about which boat we were going on, resolved satisfactorily by determined questioning on our part.
Good lunch included. Ecological aspect fantastic.

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

knowledgeable guide and boat services. Canoe through the forest was very interesting.
The agency Frontur does a professional job.

Advice to viator: give us the local phone number to make sure we have local access.
the number we had was for Rio de Janeiro, not useful in Manaus.
pc

Doing what: Rio Negro Cruise from Manaus to the Amazon River

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This was a good tour. It was interesting to learn about the history of the Opera house and how it came to be built when and where it was built.

Doing what: Manaus City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Okay tour. Basically just the Teatro Amazonia (a must-see!).

Doing what: Manaus City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message