There is more to the United Kingdom than just London. About 160 miles from London is the city of Manchester, a gorgeous town filled with stunning architecture, chic restaurants and cafes, arts and culture and history. Day One – Explore the Quays  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely lovely meal, service and environment. Very good value for money and including priority seating . I could not have asked for more . I will recommend it to friends :-)

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and attentive guide who made sure everyone got to enough times to see everything. Would recommend to anyone, City fan or not.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour one afternoon after arriving in Manchester. It is a 5-minute taxi ride from the train station, or a few stops on the tram, so really easy to get too. The staff were very welcoming, and it is great to see the pride that people have working at this club. The tour was expertly guided with lots of interesting information. We were able to walk through the tunnel, sit in the chairman’s seats, visit the media center and also stand in the dugout. Finally, we could see the Premier League Trophy. Overall, it was a fascinating insight into the history club, but also exciting to see where the club is going. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Kenneth C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant experience. Staff extremely friendly and we were shown to a table in a prime position with good service throughout our stay.
Well recommended

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Importantly, the meal and service was very good. The memorabilia decorating the walls and interior spaces was certainly worthwhile viewing. In all a pleasant afternoon in downtown Manchester

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Hev
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great service, music to listen too and great burgers too, would recommend a visit.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

David D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

As expected from Hrd Rock Cafe

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We booked this for my daughter's 12th birthday; unfortunately it was on Saturday and we made the mistake of going around 8p.m. No problems at all with the restaurant. It was just very noisy with a lot of hen and stag parties. I also had my 9-year-old daughter with us, so it wasn't really suitable. We should have gone earlier in the day when it would have been quieter. We did go back the following Monday for lunch, and everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message