There’s a lot more to see in England besides London and once you’ve finished exploring the historic towns and picturesque countryside of the south, it’s time to head north and discover what northerners will assure you is the ‘real England’. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an absolute must if you are a fan of Oasis. It is inconceivable there could be a better tour of Oasis's time in Manchester than this one.

Doing what: Oasis Bus Tour of Manchester

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely phenomenal tour during spectacular weather in May 2016.
Walking the streets of Manchester with an insider drummer of Inspiral Carpets!!!! and hearing stories about Stone Roses, Morrissey, Oasis, et al., was one of the highlights of my trip.
I only wish I would have been in town on a Saturday to go to the Smiths tour!

Doing what: Manchester Music Walking Tour

Katja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice walking tour to the beginning of brit pop in Manchester. The drummer of the inspiral carpets gave a lot of Insider Information!

Doing what: Manchester Music Walking Tour

Rox C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Extremelly recommended if you are a fan or even not that fan. Craig was a great guide and was a pleasure to spent those 3 hours with him, he knows so many interesting things and facts! Hope I can come back to do the other tours. I went specially to Manchester to do this one!

Doing what: The Smiths and Morrissey Bus Tour in Manchester

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took my Dad as we specifically visited Manchester from Australia so he could watch his team play again. We both loved the tour and I was very impressed with everything

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour one afternoon after arriving in Manchester. It is a 5-minute taxi ride from the train station, or a few stops on the tram, so really easy to get too. The staff were very welcoming, and it is great to see the pride that people have working at this club. The tour was expertly guided with lots of interesting information. We were able to walk through the tunnel, sit in the chairman’s seats, visit the media center and also stand in the dugout. Finally, we could see the Premier League Trophy. Overall, it was a fascinating insight into the history club, but also exciting to see where the club is going. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing night at the Theater of Dreams to see Manchester United against Arsenal in the FA Cup. The atmosphere was incredible and the seats were located about half way up on the halfway line; the perfect place to see all of the action. Picking up the tickets was quick and easy from the main Manchester United Members ticket office.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Manchester United Football Match at Old Trafford Stadium

NITIN M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice visit to Manchester United Old Trafford stadium. Enjoyed it. Highly recommended for all Football fans

Doing what: Manchester United Museum and Stadium Tour at Old Trafford

Brett C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Importantly, the meal and service was very good. The memorabilia decorating the walls and interior spaces was certainly worthwhile viewing. In all a pleasant afternoon in downtown Manchester

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

NURUL AIN S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Service was excellent, he was prompt. However, after taking the taxi around Manchester and back to the airport, I find that the fares are very overpriced as compared to other modes of private transport.

Doing what: Manchester Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message