Manila ATTRACTIONS See all

San Agustin Church and Museum

Located in the historic Intramuros district of Manila (the oldest district and historic core of Manila, otherwise known as the "Walled City"), the Church of San Agustin was designated an UNESCO World Heritage Site as an example of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jocelico Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The Tour organizers, guide and driver were absolutely superb ! The organizers offered a great service, the guide was very positive, had great insights, spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable and open to all questions. The driver was amazingly patient and talented, traffic in Manila can be out of this world over 3 hours ... The sights we're nice, interesting but not so amazing ... We did see Taal Volcano but from very far away and sadly on a cloudy day ... Based on the sites only, worth doing but for the rest, my rating is Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour and the tour company. They were easy to communicate with and the tour was as advertised. The guide spoke very good English and was very informative and accurate with his information. It is good value for the price.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Dianne W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour - learned a lot about the history of Makati. Would like to suggest the tour guide accompany the tour participants into the Intramuros and Fort Santiago to share stories. Otherwise great tour.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Katarina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is very informative and the guide is very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Eleanor Joy T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Manila was not my favorite place to visit. However, I really enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and it made me think about how history has shaped the Philippines and its people. The views from the People's Park in The Sky were bittersweet. Mansions and lush greenery, and then abandoned homes and poverty.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We both thought that our time would have been much better spent had we skipped the Makati aspects because the traffic congestion was so great that the only worthwhile feature the War Cemetery wasn't worth the hour it took to get there and the hour it took to get to Intramuros. Our guide was knowledgeable but we felt that she was hurrying us along when we visited the Jose Rizal Museum. As Intramuros was so close to the dock, we would have been perfectly satisfied to have spent all the four hours seeing the Intramuros sights instead. The car was delightful.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Jocelyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

it was very good. We had fun. Neal was a great tour guide and Toto was a good driver navigating the congested streets of Manila. This is the second country i used Viator and so far i am happy with their service

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Rony V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was good and spoke very good english . At each stop on a sight we had to see something far too little time . We thought the tour guide took into account the traffic because we had to be back in time aboard our cruise, but in the end we had about 2 hours!

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Corey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed my tour of the city. The tour guide is very knowledgable about the city and was eager to share the information. I would recommend this travel company to future visitors in Manila.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Omar was great! we didn't have much time here as we arrived via ship!

this tour gave us some of the city highlights whilst not taking too long! Omar was even able to recommend what to do following the tour with the limited time left.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

RUFINO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND WORTH THE MONEY. NICE PLACES IN MANILA

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

JACOB F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Quite enjoyable and pleasant. Both the driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. We were able to see a lot of Metropolian Manila that we would not have otherwise been able to see within the short time available to us.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Sylva Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to see Manila in a short time. Covers the basics well.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Tad F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide and driver were very good. We had to be picked up at a hotel outside of Manila/Makati originally, and the extra 10 fee and wait time for that part of the experience was not well explained. Once we actually got on the tour itself, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide with fantastic history lesson!

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a good way to get a glimpse of the volcano from afar and to see parts of the area much less populated. The tour through the fort and the old area was also quite nice. Our guide was knowledgable and easy to talk to, answering our questions often with historical references. We plan to choose some of the other options on our next trip to Manila.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

A Arabel A A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very informative of the history of Manila. Very interesting stories. Would have loved it if we were accompanied inside Intramuros to actually learn more of the stories within the city. There were also some hassle when we were in Intramuros as some roads were blocked due to some movie making. Other than that, it was great fun!!

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Katherine M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We were packed into a minivan like sardines - a very long day in cramped quarters when you spend most of that day in the van rather than out of it. If you are going to have such big numbers on a tour the transport should be much more comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch was very disappointing - taking tourists who have spent good money on the day to a fast food outlet when Tagaytay has so many restaurant options tells me that they are in it for the profit, not the satisfaction of the customers.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Warren J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was very interesting to see and the Tour Guide was great as he told us everything and had a sense of humour with his jokes . I would do it again
Cheers Warren
Australia

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

gaffa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was really great and Richard our guide was very knowledgable. We saw so many sights that were really interesting and Richard was really informative. Unfortunately we had a woman on the tour who talked constantly to her friend not much we could do about that sadly, which made it difficult to hear him, but nonetheless the trip was great and very worthwhile

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Nigar S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was quite disappointed with the Tagaytay and Taal volcano tour. May be we expected to be on the island looking into the crater.
The Manila sight seeing part was good. Our tour guide was excellent,

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Tamara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what we wanted. The guide was very knowledgable and gave us a lot of information about Manila, the culture and the history. I would highly recommend this tour for the first-timers to Manila.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Carmel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Richard was very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. Our driver was also very good at navigating through the busy traffic and narrow roads. Lunch was very good. All up, we would definitely rate this tour.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message