• USD ($)
  • English

Manila ATTRACTIONS See all

San Agustin Church and Museum

Located in the historic Intramuros district of Manila (the oldest district and historic core of Manila, otherwise known as the "Walled City"), the Church of San Agustin was designated an UNESCO World Heritage Site as an example of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a nice trip the guide the the driver were very passionate about there country, we've learn a lot during this trip , the lunch was really nice as well .

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a nice trip the guide the the driver were very passionate about there country, we've learn a lot during this trip , the lunch was really nice as well .

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Superb value for money! I will recommend it anytime. It was quite surprising seeing Manila in a whole new light! Tour was fun, very informative and the tour guide was excellent! Five star rating!

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omar was a great tour guide! I wish that I was just informed that we were going back to Intercontinental! We went through traffic to get to Manila Hotel to be picked up to get back to traffic the other way. We could have directly gone there ourselves.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Neil and driver Dale were fantastic and both very informative. If you've got a few spare hours in Manila it's worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good trip accommodation and easy to make a booking arrangement.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We enjoyed the Tagaytay tour and lunch in the morning. However, the Manila city tour in the afternoon did not meet our expectation - the tour highlight, UNESCO World Heritage Site, the San Agustin Church, was closed and we were not told at the time of booking, nor at the beginning of the tour. We should be offered to visit an equal value site or activity to compensate for the missing highlight.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Driver and tour guide were both great. They took the time to show us everything along the way and back again!! Fun trip, great van. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

While the tour itinerary are to the regular Manila spots, the tour was enjoyable because the guide is so knowledgeable and yet fun. He delivered his commentaries with wit and depth. We got to know a lot more about Manila and Philippines, more than just visiting the sites. For that reason this tour is well worth doing, given the little time we had. The lady at the tour desk was also very helpful.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nice small group tour! The tour out to Tagaytay was excellent. There is some travel time involved as it is 120 km round trip driving from the city. The stop to see one of the many local fruit markets and coffee was also very good. The city side version was also very good. The highlight for me was the American cemetery. This was definitely one of the top sites compared to Arlington and the American cemetery in Normandy.

The driver was excellent and the tour guide was awesome. He knew his history even when questions popped up. He had an excellent sense when to talk and when not too. He pointed out photo spots just before we got there so you could prepare. He also had pride and passion for his country and his work.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This tour was good mainly because of our tour guide Leny. On our way to Tagaytay, she gave a lot of information about history in the Philippines. She shared some information about local, significant individuals important to the Philippino history. We stopped at a fruit stand along the way and our guide purchased some "mini" bananas for us to sample.
When we arrived on the hills over the Taal lake, the air was gloomy. We hurried up and took some pictures of the volcano and the lake. Shortly afterwards, the rain started and the fog and moisture obscured the Taal lake and the volcano of the same name from our view. Fortunately, we had taken a few pictures before the rain started. I wish we were able to actually go to the volcano itself to see the middle crater lake too as we could not see it from our vantage point.
Lunch was excellent with enough food for everybody. There was a variety of local items on the menu but I particularly enjoyed the fish served called white fish locally.
On the return trip, we stopped at a war memorial at the American cemetery. It was sobering to see a lot of marked graves for fallen World War II soldiers. After that we stopped at a shop in Makati with local artisans wares on display and for sale. There were a lot of woodworks, souvenirs, and even some articles of clothing for sale.
Then we stopped at Fort Bonifacio to learn more about the history of Manila Intramuros. We watched a DVD relating the history of the walls and walked around to see the wall itself and the dungeon built by the Spanish. During that trek, our guide gave us a lot of anecdotes and information concerning the history of Manila.
The tour ended with our drop off at our respective hotels and cruise ship.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a really good time..The tour guide was very professional and gave us lots of great information about the Philippines. A great introduction and beginning of our stay in P.I.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Louis S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The morning part of the tour into the coutryside outside Manila for Tagaytay tour was beautiful. The weather was fine and the view of the lake and the volcano was great. This was followed by a magnificent lunch overlooking the lake. The aftrenoon tour was excellent and you leant and saw a lot about the history of Manila and the Philippines, as well as an overview of the Spanish and American inflence on the Philippino culture. It was a pity that one of the historic building was closed for renovation so we couldn't go into it. Overall a great day.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very experienced guide knew so much history . Driver was most accommodating and made stops along the route so we could experience the local color of roadside markets , Civet coffee, Starbucks coffee etc -- well worth it

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message