There is a lot to do and see in the capital city of the Philippines, and many travelers don't have a great deal of time to take it all in. If you've only got a few days, there are a few destinations inside the city that you'll want to be careful not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip away from the hectic Manila! The falls are very beautiful! Don't miss out the chance to boat in the back of the falls:) On the way to the falls, we also stopped at some local vendors and tried out some local sweets, as well as the notorious balut! ohhh I had such a blast!

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Just the right amount of time at every stop. Our tour guide Richard was superb.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great day and the lunch was exceptional.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Full day tour but gets out of the city.to the countryside and some great sites. Nice lunch at Maxx's chicken. A good driver and guide too..even though there was some rain..still worth it

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Although we were not fortunate to see the view due to inclement weather, we had a fabulous time going out on a drive outside of the city. The driver and the tour guide were very courteous and very knowledgeable with the history of the area. I would go on a tour again when I go back on a visit, hoping the weather will cooperate next time. I hope Viator will have more tours in the Philippines added in their list soon. I felt secured traveling with them.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a nice trip the guide the the driver were very passionate about there country, we've learn a lot during this trip , the lunch was really nice as well .

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a nice trip the guide the the driver were very passionate about there country, we've learn a lot during this trip , the lunch was really nice as well .

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omar was a great tour guide! I wish that I was just informed that we were going back to Intercontinental! We went through traffic to get to Manila Hotel to be picked up to get back to traffic the other way. We could have directly gone there ourselves.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Superb value for money! I will recommend it anytime. It was quite surprising seeing Manila in a whole new light! Tour was fun, very informative and the tour guide was excellent! Five star rating!

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought this trip was fantastic, although on the day the weather let us down a bit. Dale and Neil, our driver and guide, were brilliant. We felt safe in the Manila traffic and Neil's knowledge and commentary were first class. From the time of booking to the drop off back at our apartment was very professional and I would definitely recommend using Viator. Since this tour we have been on another one booked through Viator and were fortunate enough to have Dale and Neil again. Thanks to everyone.

Doing what: Tagaytay Ridge Tour from Manila: Palace in the Sky, Taal Volcano and Las Pinas Bamboo Organ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Neil and driver Dale were fantastic and both very informative. If you've got a few spare hours in Manila it's worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Driver and tour guide were both great. They took the time to show us everything along the way and back again!! Fun trip, great van. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nice small group tour! The tour out to Tagaytay was excellent. There is some travel time involved as it is 120 km round trip driving from the city. The stop to see one of the many local fruit markets and coffee was also very good. The city side version was also very good. The highlight for me was the American cemetery. This was definitely one of the top sites compared to Arlington and the American cemetery in Normandy.

The driver was excellent and the tour guide was awesome. He knew his history even when questions popped up. He had an excellent sense when to talk and when not too. He pointed out photo spots just before we got there so you could prepare. He also had pride and passion for his country and his work.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a really good time..The tour guide was very professional and gave us lots of great information about the Philippines. A great introduction and beginning of our stay in P.I.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very experienced guide knew so much history . Driver was most accommodating and made stops along the route so we could experience the local color of roadside markets , Civet coffee, Starbucks coffee etc -- well worth it

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message