Whether it's checking out one of Manila's cultural heritage sites, taking a stroll in the park or building up a sweat with some heart-pounding sport activities, the chance to explore the great outdoors is one of the essential charms of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

THAT WAS PERFECT!

I even tried Balut.. and they show you around Laguna
We also got to try Lambanog!

Definetly 5 *****!!!

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable about all the different areas we went to on our way to the falls and the falls were amazing. Definitely recommend making a visit to them if in the area.

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Long way to go, but a fantastic expierence with a wonderful boatride.

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip away from the hectic Manila! The falls are very beautiful! Don't miss out the chance to boat in the back of the falls:) On the way to the falls, we also stopped at some local vendors and tried out some local sweets, as well as the notorious balut! ohhh I had such a blast!

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The offered tour here is considered a VIP tour from the tour company in the Philippines. It is a really convenient way to book a tour to Pagsanjan, and the tour would be just for you and your travel companions--essentially a private tour. The included meal is a nice way to end the river ride. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable (he was a retired history and literature professor of the University of the Philippines) about the local towns in Laguna as we made our way to Pagsanjan, and the resort staff where we boarded was very attentive.

For travelers on a budget, and not minding if there are others on the tour, it would be cheaper to contact the tour company directly. For a small group wanting a private tour experience with an included meal, this price here is still a bit pricey, but worth it for the convenience.

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Long drive because of traffic , but beautiful river canoe ride and falls was spectacular

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We were not given enough information prior to our tour regarding the fact we needed to be wearing bathers and thongs as we would be getting wet on the tour. Also the boatmen tried to rip us off by telling us they wanted 1000 pesos each as a tip and another amount for the other guy who towed the canoe on the first stretch of river. We had already paid for the tour and thought this excessive, especially as they expect you to buy them drinks and lunch as well. The actual scenery on the canoe trip was wonderful and the dexterity of the boatmen getting us through the narrow parts of the river and over the rocks was amazing.

Doing what: Pagsanjan Falls Adventure from Manila

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I thought this was an overpriced and mediocre tour. I didnt think the Guide knew a lot. I was disappointed we didnt spend enough time at San Augustins - we werent taken to the Museum. Rizal park was massive and we were given only 20 minutes there. It was a waste of time.

Doing what: Manila and Makati Tour: American Cemetery, Intramuros and Manila Ocean Park Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Was picked up exactly on time and everything went as promised in the description. However at Ocean Park I was told I would be left there and would have to return to mu hotel on my own (Not as promised). Rick, the tour guide, told me to go upstairs to the Makan Restaurant where they were expecting me. No coupon was given. At the restaurant no one seemed to know anything about a free lunch for me. After a whole lot of phone calls and around 20 minutes later they gave me a seat and a fantastic menu with dozens of options. However when I ordered I was told I could choose my meal only from a limited choice of 4 options. I ordered, had my nice iced tea, one bite of the awful meal and left. The only redemption to the bad end of an otherwise nice day was the awesome sea lion show - a must see and definitely the highlight of my Manila stay.

Doing what: Manila and Makati Tour: American Cemetery, Intramuros and Manila Ocean Park Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Firstly, this tour is not worth doing from Manila, its a very early pickup 4am, NOT 7am like in the voucher and you spend most of your day in a minibus 2-3 hrs each way. The guide we had barely spoke a word to us all day, and the expert guide for the hike didnt speak English at all. The guide asked us what time we wanted lunch, and we said noon, but he didnt inform us that you dont reach the summit until around 1pm and they dont bring lunch or any snacks for you even though every other guide we saw brought food up for his customers ours didnt. Its then 2 hours back to the minibus, and other 30 mins to lunch so we didnt eat until 3:30pm. They ordered the food in advance, and must have cooked it at that time because it was stone cold. But luckily we were starving by then and would eat anything. The 4x4 adventure was us crammed in the back of a jeep with 4 other people trying not to hit our heads on the roof while the driver went a breakneck speeds over rocks and streams. Fun for the driver, not for you. And the description is a complete lie, because its a local guy who drives the 4x4, NOT you. For the very high price of this tour we paid 250 CAD/pp this is a huge disappointment and rip-off. You can pay WAAYY less to go to Lake Taal for the day and its probably just as good. I feel cheated and would not recommended this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Pinatubo Crater Day Trip from Manila Including 4x4 Adventure and Hike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message