Marrakech ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tomasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good tour with guide Mickey. Very relaxed, no rush, planty of time and lots of useful information. Fantastic lunch has been included in the price. The group was very small 6 people and we all had a lovely chat during the meal. The only problem - I was sure, I was going to be picked up from my hotel- didn't notice an information about the meeting point!!! But after my call to an emergency number, extra pick up - just for me only- has been immediately arranged with no extra costs!!! SUPER PROFESIONAL. Thank you very much Viator for a great day in Marrakech. 100 will use your services again, even go on the same trip, when I'm back in town.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good introduction to Marrakech with a knowledgable guide who was willing to explain Islamic history to some curious members in our group.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Avik C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was OK.
Positives:
- exploring the souks with a local and not getting lost
- getting historical context of the many features, etc from the tour guide
Negatives:
- did not last the full day as was expected
- the tour guide didnt speak very good english
- the location of the lunch was great, but the food was terrible

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Lydia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Although Mickey was a very nice guy, his English was only passable and this made the tour much less interesting than it otherwise could have been. The points selected were occasionally interesting but we were lacking in stories and exciting tidbits that make a tour like this great. There were also a lot of stops explicitly designed to sell things to us including rugs that we clearly did not want. The lunch was decent but underwhelming and they charged for drinks. Overall we were disappointed that for 45 this tour used a guide who did not speak excellent English.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Katharine

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The afternoon was not needed. The Jardin Medera is not the typical use of the word garden, it was more of an olive grove. The guide was okay, he didn't make it very personal.

Doing what: Full Day Marrakech City Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic friendly guides who looked after everyone. Having the bus to jump onto between visits was handy, and worked very well. Good to have all entrance fees covered in the price, so we could just walk straight in to everything. My only slight qualm is I felt we were a little rushed through the souks - but it would be hard to stop and huddle around our guide in such a dense and busy place. Lunch was chicken tagine - of course - in a restaurant that seems to cater for large tour groups.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day around Marrakech with our guide Aziz, He showed us as much as he could pack into a day and a superb lunch in a beautiful restaurant included in the price. Saw the Medina, Bahia, Mosque, Souks, College museum, Berber museum and the Royal cemetery as well as stopping at a herb and spice specialist and given time to explore the main square. Absolute bargain and a must do for anyone travelling to Morroco. Superb value for money and much better than wondering around alone getting hassled of the locals, who are a nightmare, especially in the square.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Linnette K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide had a good working knowledge of the city, but was unable to respond to questions that were not a part of the tour. Be prepared to walk for most of the day. the lunch in the Souk was excellent.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Sally S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Great tour with a good pace. Our tour guide was good, although his responses to questions were selective and often questions were ignored. Good lunch and a good overview of the old city and the souks. Good way to get to know the city.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Sheila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent orientation tour. Very good guides.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fab fab fab, lunch incredible and in a beautiful venue!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Jeanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

had a very good tour with guide Mickey.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Shanice D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Our guide Micky is highly recommended and very funny and personal. Definitely knows his stuff about Marrakech

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Trisha C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour was interesting and comprehensive. However we were guided to a shop in the souk that I had been taken to previously by another guide. It is obviously an arrangement between guides and the shop. Prices were higher than other resellers and I felt pressured into buying by their tactics. Altogether it left a bad taste in my mouth. I was disappointed in the integrity of the guides. I also did not receive the balance of my overpayment for the previous day's tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Steven

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The tour was overall ok but, I felt as though I was a bother to the tour guide. I was the only person on the tour. He took me to a carpet factory, 2 Argon oil places, and a woodworking place. I felt as though he was simply taking me around to his friends so that I could buy things. Since this was the last day of my travels, I had already bought everything that I was going to buy. After lunch, the tour manager commented, oh you don't like it here, you don't buy anything. I felt as though he could have talked more about Marrakech and Morocco in general, instead of trying to take me to his friends to buy things. The full day was not necessary to see Marrakech and I felt like he was taking me to these places to simply draw out time. Could have seen these things on my own probably.

Doing what: Full Day Marrakech City Tour

Kirsty B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

After reading all the reviews we were really excited but in the end were left a bit disappointed. Although we got to see a lot of beautiful places that we wouldn't have necessarily seen if we were to do it ourselves our guide was pretty poor. We didn't feel that we leant an awful lot and after a pretty good lunch and tour or the souks we ended up in his 'friends' shop which took quite a bit of time. Following that we didn't have a lot of free time at the end to try and find the things we had spotted on our foetus time round as we didn't feel that we could stop and haggle! I think that if it was a different guide it would've been a much better experience as we found the guide a bit rude and when approached by a very rude man he just laughed.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Elaine B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Can't rate this tour, our guide's English wasn't good and other issues too many to get into it

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR.
We did think oh no, when a full TUI coach arrived, and we were part of the group.
Even with a large group, the tour was handled efficiently and there were no problems.
Excellent knowledge of Marrakech, and lunch was also excellent.
Good Value for the money paid.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best tour I have been on. Our Guide could not have been better on any level. It was so informative as well as an intimate look at Marrakech. We learned so much about the culture,the people,the history..what a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone !!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

ALISON T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A very full day's tour which was very varied and as stated in the details, lunch was very good, i consider this tour as good value for money.The only negative was the total lack of organisation with the transport for those of us who were returning to out of town hotels

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Andrew J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour provided an excellent introduction to the Medina of Marrakech, which helped set the scene fro the rest of my visit to Marrakech. The tour leader was helpful, very friendly and provided excellent local knowledge. The lunch venue was excellent and the food was good. The tour included several of the main tourist sights of Marrakech. Overall the tour was very interesting, informative and very good value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

amberland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

You cover a lot of ground on this tour, my only suggestion is at the end when they give you the option of going to the square or shopping, go shopping!! I went to the square and all they did was lead you there, looking back I would have preferred getting help bargaining!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

MISS ASMA S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was brilliant definitely recommend people to go on it, but you can get it cheaper if you visit the offices there but as it was our first time, we didn't want anything to go wrong so we booked online :

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Mohamed Shaikh United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really nice tour. Nice guide, willing to answer questions.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Ian Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good introduction to Marrakech, very good guide

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message