Marrakech ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic introduction to Marrakesh. We spent the entire day (lunch included) with our guide Abderrazak, who showed us all the highlights. Unlike other guides we've had - we weren't left feeling rushed or hurried. Make sure you ask for him if you book this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Large group
Well organized
Good lunch
Ticked all the boxes for main sites and good information provided

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved it

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had 3 days in Marrakech and did this tour the first day. So glad we did! It was a great way to see many different sites, learn some history, and enjoy an amazingly delicious lunch. The time spent at each site was just enough. The only thing that could have been better was the visit to Moroccan Pharmacy. Instead of educating us more on the history and practice of herbalism, it was more of a sales pitch to buy products and took up alot of time. The products were nice but can be bought an any of the many Herbalist shops. Also the last stop is the Jemaa el Fna, which was an explore on your own. Was wishing a little more guidance, tips for shopping, etc. had been given for this part. All in all, it was worth the money and although it's a long day, we completely enjoyed it!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very informative... The guide new what he was talking about.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Picked up early from my hotel and then had to wait a while to join a larger group for the tour. Tour guide was very monotonous and seemed to be going through the motions. Could have done this tour myself with a half decent guide book.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

It was a pure disaster got picked up 1 hour late from the hotel and was told that they forgot about us got on the bus and they had already visited 2 places so jumped of and told them to carry on the person in charge did not even apologise instead he was trying to bully us around didnt work this tym

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a fabulous experience. We learnt so much about marrakesh. Our guide was ace. It was very well organized . Such s fabulous day. I will definately use visitor next time we holiday in Morocco. I still having come down to earth. Loved it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ended up with a large group 47 a bit much but the tour guid did a great job on keeping us together and was able to talk loud enough for all to hear

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend. Covers all the highlights of Marrakesh at a leisurely pace. Visited the Souk and had lots of free time to shop, sit down, eat ice cream and recharge. FACINATING place. Brilliant tour guides, very well knowledged. Amazing lunch - entertaining waiters.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Cecilia
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well planned. We had a very good time! The tour guide was interesting although we had a heavy accent.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Could not contact company so did not know where to meet. Had to pay a taxi driver to take us around Marrakech for the day!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a great introduction to Marrakech discovery, as it says on the tin. Since I had never been to Morocco before I booked it for the first day of my stay and it was worth it. It was a very good value for the whole day of wallking through the city and the streets that I wouldn't have felt comfortable with otherwise on my own. We visited a few museums and had a relaxing lunch break. The guide, Ali, is a very nice man, with good manners and was very attentive to the group, seeing that each and everyone of us reached its hotel all right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Communication with the tour provider was a little difficult, to a point where I wasn't sure I was getting picked up. However

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Be aware that this tour is the same route as the morning of the full day tour Marrakesh Discovery

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Cat
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend taking this tour if you're in Marrakech! Amazing guides, happy to help and no opportunistic selling :)

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked the walking tour as only had 2 days in Marrakech.we would not have been able to see as much as we did on our own.the guide was very good....informative and a great sense of humour. Lunch was included and was delicious! Great value for money and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent start to our Marrakech holiday. We were picked up promptly from our hotel on what was a particularly nice day. Jamal and Aziz were our guides and both proved to be very knowledgable, helpful and attentive - it was a busy day, but the pace was just right as we visited a number of Marrakech sights, had lunch (included) and ventured into some of the more 'interesting' areas in the souks. The pharmacy visit was amusing but too much time was spent here and it was really too focused on making a sale - and watch you don't get pressed into having a 'free' neck massage that you are then expected to pay for. Otherwise, an excellent day and no hesitation recommending to others.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A circus of activities. Lots to see and do.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great delivered by humorous and knowledgeable English speaking guide. Bit of confusion locally re the collection point but this was easily sorted out locally. A great start to our visit to Marrakech as it gives you an insight to the Medina area and the locality of the souks. Lunch was fab!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Both guides - Jamal and Aziz, were wonderful. Knowledgeable about the history, sharing stories, as well as navigating the souks and winding streets. They were also caring about the tourists and some of our quirky needs. The group was a bit large, and although everyone was nice, 45 is just a big group to navigate. I also would have liked a slightly slower pace. With the cobblestone streets that we aren't used to walking on, and a little more gazing about, it would have been nice. Overall, one way to see Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good introduction, but maybe a bit long. Recomended to do on your first day.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This realy gives you a chance to look into the heart of the souks there are places you would never find again had a lovely time and the meal was the best I had all week.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message