Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

victoria k

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the trip started on time, with a friendly crew...we had a chance to see almost everything we wanted to see, and understand...the lunch was tasty and fresh.
i am happy that the day was not too hot, as there was a lot of walking.

it would be a nice gesture, for the tour guides to have complimentary water a board for their guests

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Krystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing, a must do!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and insightful tour of Marrakech x

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Marrakech for the first time- the guide was very informative and it gave you plenty of history and facts about the city as well as bearings for where everything is.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was very enjoyable, Our guide was quite knowledgable and helpful and the lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Wibke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a fabulous day. It was my first time visiting Marrakech and as a single female traveller who only speaks little French and no Arabic I found the thought of visiting the Souks on my own extremely daunting. The tour gave me confidence to explore on my own, showed me what and #39;s where and what and #39;s what.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

david h

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

See marrakech in a day--yes unlike istanbul its possible and this tour gives you a flavour of the city,its history,way of life,sights,smells and sounds.A beautiful authentic morrocan lunchincluded in a lovely local traditional resteraunt.The berber guide Mickey is a real character so friendly and helpfull.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Ahmed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mekki the guide was the best thing in the whole tour. It and #39;s a walking tour so be ready for hitting beyond your target step count. Full of things to see so stay focused. The lunch was tasty and beautiful. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

joanna_barrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Met our guide, who picked us on bang on time. The tour was very informative and we were a small group of 6. He was very knowledgeable and had a brilliant sense of humour. The sights we saw were amazing, the architecture beautiful. The Medina was very busy but our guide made us all feel very safe and we had a great time.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A small group of like minded people enjoyed a great day in the colourful city if Marrakech. Our guide was friendly, informative and spoke excellent English. A great way to see the highlights of this amazing City.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great excursion and excellent tour guide. A truly unique experience and worth doing.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

mayulme

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a pretty good tour. I saw everything on the list and was given really good historical information by my tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Full Day Marrakech City Tour

Zeca G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour to get around Marrakech. Our guide Micky was very useful, worth it for the money.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

C S Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is the one tour you have to take if you do not have much time in Marracech. This tour takes a whole day and will lead yoy trough all the interesting places in Marracech. Lunch is included. It's absolute impossible to see all this on your own in such in just one day. The tours ends at the famous Jamaa el Fna square / market place. Best way to enjoy is to go to one of the rooftop restaurants and watch the amazing scene below.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Fred G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed our guide Mickey. He was nice, friendly, and tried to explain everything. This is most a walking tour so beware if you do not like to walk. We walked most of the Medina and have a very good lunch. Visited a number of sites. All in all a good tour. Would recommend.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Dorothy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Fairly good but a bit too long..! Expected more at the restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Tomasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good tour with guide Mickey. Very relaxed, no rush, planty of time and lots of useful information. Fantastic lunch has been included in the price. The group was very small 6 people and we all had a lovely chat during the meal. The only problem - I was sure, I was going to be picked up from my hotel- didn't notice an information about the meeting point!!! But after my call to an emergency number, extra pick up - just for me only- has been immediately arranged with no extra costs!!! SUPER PROFESIONAL. Thank you very much Viator for a great day in Marrakech. 100 will use your services again, even go on the same trip, when I'm back in town.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good introduction to Marrakech with a knowledgable guide who was willing to explain Islamic history to some curious members in our group.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Avik C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was OK.
Positives:
- exploring the souks with a local and not getting lost
- getting historical context of the many features, etc from the tour guide
Negatives:
- did not last the full day as was expected
- the tour guide didnt speak very good english
- the location of the lunch was great, but the food was terrible

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Lydia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Although Mickey was a very nice guy, his English was only passable and this made the tour much less interesting than it otherwise could have been. The points selected were occasionally interesting but we were lacking in stories and exciting tidbits that make a tour like this great. There were also a lot of stops explicitly designed to sell things to us including rugs that we clearly did not want. The lunch was decent but underwhelming and they charged for drinks. Overall we were disappointed that for 45 this tour used a guide who did not speak excellent English.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Katharine

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The afternoon was not needed. The Jardin Medera is not the typical use of the word garden, it was more of an olive grove. The guide was okay, he didn't make it very personal.

Doing what: Full Day Marrakech City Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic friendly guides who looked after everyone. Having the bus to jump onto between visits was handy, and worked very well. Good to have all entrance fees covered in the price, so we could just walk straight in to everything. My only slight qualm is I felt we were a little rushed through the souks - but it would be hard to stop and huddle around our guide in such a dense and busy place. Lunch was chicken tagine - of course - in a restaurant that seems to cater for large tour groups.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day around Marrakech with our guide Aziz, He showed us as much as he could pack into a day and a superb lunch in a beautiful restaurant included in the price. Saw the Medina, Bahia, Mosque, Souks, College museum, Berber museum and the Royal cemetery as well as stopping at a herb and spice specialist and given time to explore the main square. Absolute bargain and a must do for anyone travelling to Morroco. Superb value for money and much better than wondering around alone getting hassled of the locals, who are a nightmare, especially in the square.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message