Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took this tour with my family mid November on the first day of a short break and I can’t recommend it highly enough. It was a day packed with sights, sounds and smells of the city but our guide for the day; Ali never made it seem rushed or overpowering. In fact there were several opportunities where we could spend a little time on our own exploring or trying a little haggling in the Souk. Value fro money was exceptional given it included entrance to a number of monuments, museum etc plus the inclusion of a delicious lunch which even two suspicious teenagers gave a big thumbs up to. It all ended too quickly with the sun setting over the Jemaa el Fna but we’ve been left with lots of great memories to recall and reminisce now we’re back home.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. Everything we expected. The tour guides were very good and we thoughoughly enjoyed our dinner. Would recommend this tour.

Pauline

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Pretty much covered all the areas you need to visit in the old town in one day. Great hotel pick up service.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great introduction into Marrakech, we did this our first day and it helped give us an insight into Morocco. The lunch that was included was excellent.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the sights and streets of Marrakesh. Apart from the main sights the excellent guide walked us through many interesting streets some of which I would probably not ventured into by myself, as it was my 1st day in Marrakesh. The visit to the herbal remedy shop at the end was a bit of a hard sell though!
Well worth it overall and good value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We paid £11 each for this trip to Viator who squeezed us onto a coach full of Thomson clients most of whom will have paid £16 each. Thomson customers checkout Viator at home before booking with your holiday company in location. The walking tour of palaces and monuments was excellent value partly because our £11 included transport to and from the medina, entrance fees into the Saadian Tombs, Bahia Palace and a Museum but moreover for the outstanding guide. This ageing rockstar or self confessed last hippie in Marrakech was very informative and highly entertaining

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip, plan was to use this first day tour as a general introduction / overview of Marrakech for the remainder of our time in city, didn't however prevent us from getting occasionally horrendously lost on subsequent trips into the Souks !!. The included lunch was absolutely superb.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. He was friendly and knew a lot about Marrakech and the history of the city and people. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the lunch was delicious, set amongst a rooftop with musicians performing for us. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative. Nori our guide was very funny. Spent a little too long in the Green Pharmacy, but again the explanation of all the natural oils and they uses was interesting.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, learned a lot, had a great time, guide highly knowledgable, felt safe, walking pace was good, tour included yummy lunch in a clean beautiful resturaunt . Would do it again!!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour although it would have been better if we'd had extra time to stop and purchase goods in the souks rather than 1 shop at the end (which wasn't great)

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth doing, the 2 guides were friendly and informative. Quite a bit of walking involved but you get to sample a lot of different parts of Marrakech, places you wouldn't normally walk down yourself.
Highly Recommended

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Glad that I took the tour...the guide was helpful and very informative...choice of restaurants really gives me an opportunity to try delicious though too much moroccon meal

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend this sort of tour before you try and go it alone (if just for experience of crossing the road). Our guide was great and very informative. Wasn't keen on the Berber pharmacy as you do feel a bit pressured and it's not that cheap. Meal was alright we had it at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message