• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Top class to recommend .See ,Touch and Feel the local people life .good lunch .

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Jim M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was excellent. He took our group of four married couples to areas of the Souk which we would not have normally had the confidence to visit on our own at night. Every aspect of the local diet was thoroughly explained - herbs, spices, vegetables, fruits, nuts, couscous, bread, tea and meat - the lot. The walk through the Souks at night was unforgettable; we felt safe at all times and was the best introduction to Marrakech we could have hoped for. Thoroughly recommended. Five star

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this excursion gives you a real taste of marrakech

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We felt this trip gave us the real Marrakech. The tour guide was amazing he kept us on our toes by feeding us lots of information and reacting with us .would recommend this trip to all ages.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fantastic. Really gave us the highlights of Marrakech! Lunch was delicious and authentic. We had the chance to explore the souks, we were grateful to have had the tour guide lead us through the never ending maze. It gave us the confidence to go back and haggle and bargain for ourselves!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money and an excellent way for a first time tourist to understand the medina and its customs.The guide was brilliant and very helpful.The meal was first rate.The tour does involve a lot of walking and perhaps an earlier break would have been better otherwise difficult to fault .The hotel pickup was excellent

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Despite the fact there isn't a plethora of historical sights to see in marrakesh the guides were extremely helpful and informative and provided an entertaining tour

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Long day of touring but this was a great opportunity to get an introduction to multiple sights. Our guides were fantastic - welcoming, humorous, extremely willing to share knowledge and shepherd along our big group. I wished we had more time to explore the souks rather than moving along quickly while trying not to get run over by motorbikes. Lunch was quite enjoyable on a rooftop terrance with a nice view. The day was a nice mix of peaceful enclaves (Ben Youssef Madrasa, Saaid Tombs) and high activity in the medina. Glad we did it!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The guide was rude and very unfriendly. Viator, try to avoid these sort of guides.
Marakkech was fantastic, lunch was good. If it was a better guide 5 stars, bad guide so 2 stars.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Everything was very smooth. Guide was friendly and informative. We visited places we wouldn't otherwise have done and ate lunch at a restaurant we wouldn't ordinarily have chosen, but it was great.
Would happily recommend.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Saw most of the sights on my list. Great tour guide. The day was highly enjoyable and would recommend it to any of my friends/family.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day! The tour guide was fantastic. A great way to see Marrakech and all its top sights. It would have been hard to find all those places by yourself and to get all that from it. Very nice lunch as well. Really worth it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice, but some important points are not included

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

We were picked up nearly 20 minutes late. We first visited the well-known mosque and the tour guide gave very little information on the mosque itself. He spent more time focusing on religion, some minor historical facts and pronunciation of vocabulary.
We then went to the tombs and the tour guide carried on about religion rather than discussing the tombs. Feeling a little alienated since our religious beliefs were not the same as his very strong beliefs, we left after the tombs rather than continue to listen to him harp on about religion.
The tour guide missed the opportunity to give us information on each site. He couldn't have told us about the architecture or what the inside of the mosque looked like -- anything about the site rather than telling us we all came from Adam and all worshiped the same god etc.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This walking tour is one of if not the best city tour we have done, Our guide was knowledgible and showed us parts of Marrakech we would never have experianced on our own. The included lunch was superb, traditional and the best meal we had, superb tour, superb value and would recommend any one visiting Marrakech for a short stay to definately take this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message