Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We paid £11 each for this trip to Viator who squeezed us onto a coach full of Thomson clients most of whom will have paid £16 each. Thomson customers checkout Viator at home before booking with your holiday company in location. The walking tour of palaces and monuments was excellent value partly because our £11 included transport to and from the medina, entrance fees into the Saadian Tombs, Bahia Palace and a Museum but moreover for the outstanding guide. This ageing rockstar or self confessed last hippie in Marrakech was very informative and highly entertaining

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip, plan was to use this first day tour as a general introduction / overview of Marrakech for the remainder of our time in city, didn't however prevent us from getting occasionally horrendously lost on subsequent trips into the Souks !!. The included lunch was absolutely superb.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. He was friendly and knew a lot about Marrakech and the history of the city and people. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the lunch was delicious, set amongst a rooftop with musicians performing for us. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative. Nori our guide was very funny. Spent a little too long in the Green Pharmacy, but again the explanation of all the natural oils and they uses was interesting.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, learned a lot, had a great time, guide highly knowledgable, felt safe, walking pace was good, tour included yummy lunch in a clean beautiful resturaunt . Would do it again!!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour although it would have been better if we'd had extra time to stop and purchase goods in the souks rather than 1 shop at the end (which wasn't great)

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth doing, the 2 guides were friendly and informative. Quite a bit of walking involved but you get to sample a lot of different parts of Marrakech, places you wouldn't normally walk down yourself.
Highly Recommended

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Glad that I took the tour...the guide was helpful and very informative...choice of restaurants really gives me an opportunity to try delicious though too much moroccon meal

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend this sort of tour before you try and go it alone (if just for experience of crossing the road). Our guide was great and very informative. Wasn't keen on the Berber pharmacy as you do feel a bit pressured and it's not that cheap. Meal was alright we had it at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was definitely not what I expected. They took us to okay places..The guide didn't care to mention names of people who built important monuments or buildings, but decided to try convincing the group about how great his religion was. I accept all religions and love to learn, but if you are going to tour a city, you want to know information about the area and the monuments. People would ask the tour guide, Muhammad, "so who built this?" and he would go off topic about this religion and not even answer the question. Many realized this. I heard alot of people saying it was a waste of money and that they should have opted for the half day because they did not even really enjoy it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a very informative tour of Marrakech. It all started well and ended well. I highly recommend it for first timers in Marrakech as it gives you a glimpse of their culture and traditions.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A little bit of everything on this tour, and a lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Guide proved to be an interesting character who gave a real personal aspect to the areas we visited combined with a fascinating insight into the religious and historical background of Marrakech. A most like able and interesting gentleman

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

TAZ
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

the guide was excellent and gave a good insight into the history and culture of Marrakech. For a good overview, and if you want to 'do' all the major sights quickly, then this is for you. There was a trip to a private museum (small) which really wasn't worth it, and the 'traditional' chemist purely hard sell, which was really annoying and disappointing, but the rest (major sites) were good. The price was ok and you did get lunch which was quite good, however, the restaurant was large, and we were the first there, which was lucky, as it filled up with more groups (obviously cattering for tour groups) and became loud and not an enjoyable experience at all

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message