• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Top class to recommend .See ,Touch and Feel the local people life .good lunch .

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fantastic. Really gave us the highlights of Marrakech! Lunch was delicious and authentic. We had the chance to explore the souks, we were grateful to have had the tour guide lead us through the never ending maze. It gave us the confidence to go back and haggle and bargain for ourselves!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We felt this trip gave us the real Marrakech. The tour guide was amazing he kept us on our toes by feeding us lots of information and reacting with us .would recommend this trip to all ages.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good tour, the guide was very knowledgeable, spoke good English and took the time to explain many interesting aspects of Moroccan life. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My friend and I were given a tour by the wonderful Mustapha. He was very friendly and knowledgable. We had such a fun time and would recommend this tour to anyone going to marrakech for the first time. It gives you a great idea of the city so that you can go back and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this excursion gives you a real taste of marrakech

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money and an excellent way for a first time tourist to understand the medina and its customs.The guide was brilliant and very helpful.The meal was first rate.The tour does involve a lot of walking and perhaps an earlier break would have been better otherwise difficult to fault .The hotel pickup was excellent

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day! The tour guide was fantastic. A great way to see Marrakech and all its top sights. It would have been hard to find all those places by yourself and to get all that from it. Very nice lunch as well. Really worth it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We we're meet on time and taken to meet rest of party low number of around 15 ish the tour was explained to us and were we were going to and what we were going to see, as we were going into city guide showed us the sites and palace very pleasent. Very good tour of souks you get a very good feel of the place and we were not hazeled at all enjoyed vey much

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Saw most of the sights on my list. Great tour guide. The day was highly enjoyable and would recommend it to any of my friends/family.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Everything was very smooth. Guide was friendly and informative. We visited places we wouldn't otherwise have done and ate lunch at a restaurant we wouldn't ordinarily have chosen, but it was great.
Would happily recommend.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This walking tour is one of if not the best city tour we have done, Our guide was knowledgible and showed us parts of Marrakech we would never have experianced on our own. The included lunch was superb, traditional and the best meal we had, superb tour, superb value and would recommend any one visiting Marrakech for a short stay to definately take this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

With this tour you visit nearly all there is to see in Marrakech, with a very knowledgable guide. Lunch was superb.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Love every part of this tour amazing view and places and the tour guys were really helpful ill do it again.....

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic way to get your bearings around the City and the Medina. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message