Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Wibke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a fabulous day. It was my first time visiting Marrakech and as a single female traveller who only speaks little French and no Arabic I found the thought of visiting the Souks on my own extremely daunting. The tour gave me confidence to explore on my own, showed me what and #39;s where and what and #39;s what.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was very enjoyable, Our guide was quite knowledgable and helpful and the lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Marrakech for the first time- the guide was very informative and it gave you plenty of history and facts about the city as well as bearings for where everything is.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and insightful tour of Marrakech x

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Krystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing, a must do!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A small group of like minded people enjoyed a great day in the colourful city if Marrakech. Our guide was friendly, informative and spoke excellent English. A great way to see the highlights of this amazing City.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great excursion and excellent tour guide. A truly unique experience and worth doing.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

Ahmed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mekki the guide was the best thing in the whole tour. It and #39;s a walking tour so be ready for hitting beyond your target step count. Full of things to see so stay focused. The lunch was tasty and beautiful. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Tomasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good tour with guide Mickey. Very relaxed, no rush, planty of time and lots of useful information. Fantastic lunch has been included in the price. The group was very small 6 people and we all had a lovely chat during the meal. The only problem - I was sure, I was going to be picked up from my hotel- didn't notice an information about the meeting point!!! But after my call to an emergency number, extra pick up - just for me only- has been immediately arranged with no extra costs!!! SUPER PROFESIONAL. Thank you very much Viator for a great day in Marrakech. 100 will use your services again, even go on the same trip, when I'm back in town.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day around Marrakech with our guide Aziz, He showed us as much as he could pack into a day and a superb lunch in a beautiful restaurant included in the price. Saw the Medina, Bahia, Mosque, Souks, College museum, Berber museum and the Royal cemetery as well as stopping at a herb and spice specialist and given time to explore the main square. Absolute bargain and a must do for anyone travelling to Morroco. Superb value for money and much better than wondering around alone getting hassled of the locals, who are a nightmare, especially in the square.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My time in Marrakech was amazing! I booked a private tour through Viator with the local tour operator and it was a great choice. A private tour allows you more time to see the things you want to see, and move at your own pace. My guide Abdul was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable and he spoke very good English. I could never have seen, done or learned as much as I did that day without a professional guide. The tour ended in a beautiful riad where I was served a delicious lunch. It is amazing how much I was able to do in just one day. Book this private tour right now, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic friendly guides who looked after everyone. Having the bus to jump onto between visits was handy, and worked very well. Good to have all entrance fees covered in the price, so we could just walk straight in to everything. My only slight qualm is I felt we were a little rushed through the souks - but it would be hard to stop and huddle around our guide in such a dense and busy place. Lunch was chicken tagine - of course - in a restaurant that seems to cater for large tour groups.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Jeanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

had a very good tour with guide Mickey.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fab fab fab, lunch incredible and in a beautiful venue!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Iain R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a first class way of introducing Marrakech and the local people to us shortly on arrival. We joined a group of 5 and we all got on really well . Could not fault this tour. We had continental breakfast at Cafe de France a bargain at 35MAD. Well done for getting our trip off to such a great start.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Mrs C A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour Mustapha was very knowledgeable and took his time to allow me to explore, unfortunately my husband found the walking too much so caught a taxi back to the Hotel. I would certainly recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Marrakesh as it allowed us to get our bearings for exploring on out own.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Sheila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent orientation tour. Very good guides.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour-I was lost in morocco and they they saved me!! Run don't walk and book this tour ASAP! Thank you for a safe and incredible experience.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Stella H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed it. Our guide Abdul shared with us useful information and it was a great way to see the Medina and get a sense of the city. We were very pleasantly surprised that the tour included more sites than mentioned in the description. Thank you!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Deb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great to start our trip to Marrakech with a tour guide like Mustapha. His English is impeccable and he has a wealth of knowledge on many topics. Our group was fairly small so he had the time for all of our questions, and there were a lot of questions! He seemed to cover more than what we expected, which was a treat, plus it was much easier to navigate the endless winding souks on our own after having been introduced to them by Mustapha.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best tour I have been on. Our Guide could not have been better on any level. It was so informative as well as an intimate look at Marrakech. We learned so much about the culture,the people,the history..what a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone !!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

annechien.oldersma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour with an excellent guide: Mustapha !!
He was great really knew a lot on Marrakesh and Marocco and was never tired to tell more.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR.
We did think oh no, when a full TUI coach arrived, and we were part of the group.
Even with a large group, the tour was handled efficiently and there were no problems.
Excellent knowledge of Marrakech, and lunch was also excellent.
Good Value for the money paid.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message