Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Addo Elephant National Park

What was once a relatively small elephant sanctuary with just 16 mammals wandering the land has since become one of South Africa’s most diverse nature parks. Established in 1931, the Addo Elephant National Park is now home to more than 500 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Latif was excellent. He was very informative, helpful, kind and funny and along with the history told us many personal stories too about his time growing up in Marakesh. Also recommended some excellent restaurants and helped us with bookings.

Brilliant!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We paid £11 each for this trip to Viator who squeezed us onto a coach full of Thomson clients most of whom will have paid £16 each. Thomson customers checkout Viator at home before booking with your holiday company in location. The walking tour of palaces and monuments was excellent value partly because our £11 included transport to and from the medina, entrance fees into the Saadian Tombs, Bahia Palace and a Museum but moreover for the outstanding guide. This ageing rockstar or self confessed last hippie in Marrakech was very informative and highly entertaining

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mustafa was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Took us to a spice trader in the souk on request and we got some excellent saffron and spices. One of the highlights of our stay in morocco!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth doing, the 2 guides were friendly and informative. Quite a bit of walking involved but you get to sample a lot of different parts of Marrakech, places you wouldn't normally walk down yourself.
Highly Recommended

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was well worth the money. Our guide is a Marrakech native and very informed on the culture and history. Must be in good shape to walk for three hours. Was able to see all of the historical aspects of the city. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good tour, the guide was very knowledgeable, spoke good English and took the time to explain many interesting aspects of Moroccan life. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My friend and I were given a tour by the wonderful Mustapha. He was very friendly and knowledgable. We had such a fun time and would recommend this tour to anyone going to marrakech for the first time. It gives you a great idea of the city so that you can go back and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Jim M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was excellent. He took our group of four married couples to areas of the Souk which we would not have normally had the confidence to visit on our own at night. Every aspect of the local diet was thoroughly explained - herbs, spices, vegetables, fruits, nuts, couscous, bread, tea and meat - the lot. The walk through the Souks at night was unforgettable; we felt safe at all times and was the best introduction to Marrakech we could have hoped for. Thoroughly recommended. Five star

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Vinay Shanker S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was an excellent tour and good value for money. We had 2 guides with us on the tour who took turns to explain the history of the monuments. The palace was amazing with the lovely ceiling and tiled floors. Covered a lot of monuments and they even dropped us back at the square when we requested instead of our hotel.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great value tour. The sites visited do get busy with lots of tourists so it really helps having a tour guide. Our guide was interesting and informative and we covered a lot of sites during the morning. As I was staying in the medina I was picked up from a central location very near Djemaa El Fna which worked out very well. I would recommend this tour for first time visitors to Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour, very interesting mixture of palaces and monuments. Very knowledgeable guide - highly recommended

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good if you are new to Marrakech and want to discover the down town city by walk. It was only 3 of us when I joined this tour, and our guide was very helpful as if he were exclusively hired by us. As you need to walk under the sun, not recommended if you can't bear the sun and heat, but personally I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to other friends visiting the city for the first time. Photography museum was quite something and they have a nice caffe on the roof terrace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Guide proved to be an interesting character who gave a real personal aspect to the areas we visited combined with a fascinating insight into the religious and historical background of Marrakech. A most like able and interesting gentleman

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour...just wish we had had more time to get our bearings...got lost on the way home...but the guide was very informative and friendly...small group (just 2others)...and the guy at the office also very helpful...good English..always a bonus....

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our local guide was very helpful and provided lots of interesting information of the different venues that we visited. It was something we did at the beginning of our stay to help us find our way around Marrakech. Our guide also recommended local restaurants which we found to be excellent value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message