• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiskiwin Museum (Maison Tiskiwin)

One of Marrakech’s most fascinating museums, the Tiskiwin Museum, or Maison Tiskiwin, is housed in a beautifully restored riad tucked between the Bahia and Dar Si Said Palaces and showcases a quirky array of North African arts and crafts that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good tour, the guide was very knowledgeable, spoke good English and took the time to explain many interesting aspects of Moroccan life. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My friend and I were given a tour by the wonderful Mustapha. He was very friendly and knowledgable. We had such a fun time and would recommend this tour to anyone going to marrakech for the first time. It gives you a great idea of the city so that you can go back and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Jim M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was excellent. He took our group of four married couples to areas of the Souk which we would not have normally had the confidence to visit on our own at night. Every aspect of the local diet was thoroughly explained - herbs, spices, vegetables, fruits, nuts, couscous, bread, tea and meat - the lot. The walk through the Souks at night was unforgettable; we felt safe at all times and was the best introduction to Marrakech we could have hoped for. Thoroughly recommended. Five star

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Vinay Shanker S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was an excellent tour and good value for money. We had 2 guides with us on the tour who took turns to explain the history of the monuments. The palace was amazing with the lovely ceiling and tiled floors. Covered a lot of monuments and they even dropped us back at the square when we requested instead of our hotel.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great value tour. The sites visited do get busy with lots of tourists so it really helps having a tour guide. Our guide was interesting and informative and we covered a lot of sites during the morning. As I was staying in the medina I was picked up from a central location very near Djemaa El Fna which worked out very well. I would recommend this tour for first time visitors to Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour, very interesting mixture of palaces and monuments. Very knowledgeable guide - highly recommended

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour...just wish we had had more time to get our bearings...got lost on the way home...but the guide was very informative and friendly...small group (just 2others)...and the guy at the office also very helpful...good English..always a bonus....

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our local guide was very helpful and provided lots of interesting information of the different venues that we visited. It was something we did at the beginning of our stay to help us find our way around Marrakech. Our guide also recommended local restaurants which we found to be excellent value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Mark P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This walking tour was very good as it included several other places of interest not mentioned in the itinerary. I'm not sure if this was because the guide was following a different tour to the one that was booked, as initially we were not going to the Photography museum but after I showed him the booking confirmation for this tour, he had to check with his office and then we were back on track.
It felt like a private guide as there was only myself and my wife on the tour, so we had a personal service. The guide also showed us around a communal bakery, an old caravanserai and the Koutoubia mosque, as well as various parts of the souq that the average tourist would probably miss.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Despite the fact there isn't a plethora of historical sights to see in marrakesh the guides were extremely helpful and informative and provided an entertaining tour

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the tours. The tour guide was very informative when he spoke about monuments, also the history of them.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This trip was definitely worth the price. I booked it after arriving in Marrakech so I had compared the price with the local tour operators and it was less than I could get there. The guide was knowledgable and gave a lot of incidental information that was very useful. He spoke good English and gave a good insight into modern Morocco as well as the history that we were viewing. The French speaking tourists were given a separate guide. Unlike a lot of other tours, I could not have done this myself.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Great way to see and learn the history

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

not that many "palaces or Monuments".

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The description said hotel pick-up/drop-off was part of this tour - not true! We didn't get to see much as we spent so much time at Koutoubia Mosque.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message