If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day visiting the valleys in the Atlas mountains. Our guide, Abdul, was very friendly and went to great lengths to show us the best places in the area. He was happy to stop along the way for us to take in the views and take photos. An amazing experience that we would highly recommend! One thing that could be improved is the communication with the agent, who only informed us a day before the tour about the pick-up place and time after I had to contact them and enquire about it. It would be much better, if they were a bit more proactive...

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The hotair balloon trip was short and uninteresting, the 'traditional' Berber breakfast was obviously bought in a shop,it was served by a local lady though, and the camel ride was pathetic...a wander around a car park for a few minutes. Definitely not value for money or as described on website.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was absolutely way more than I expected. Great hiking, opportunity to ride a camel, gorgeous waterfalls, amazing lunch with a million dollar view, and the best tour guide of all time. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had while traveling abroad. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly entertaining experience from from start to finish with break taking views of the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains. There was very little hanging around as the team were very efficient and had the balloon set up and ready to go very quickly. For memorable views and an entertaining crew and pilot then this is the trip for you! Chris and Jess

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out,well worth it !
Driver was informative and the falls were spectacular ...give it a try you will not be disappointed !
Mark and Tracey

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Plenty of snow in mountains. Waterfalls everywhere with melting snow. We were concerned about eating in a Berber household but shouldn't have been as the food was very good. In fact it was the best we've had. The guide was very good and knowledgeable. I suspect that we passed and waved at most of his relatives on route. The stop at the cooperative was enjoyable and we hope the purchases we made live up to the recommendations. Highly recommend this trip especially at this time of year before the roads and villages get too busy. George and Liz

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very informative and answered many questions on the ride to and from the destination. My friend, and two others went on the trip with me. It was a beautiful sight, and the food at the falls was some of the best we've had in Morocco. Great value!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sights were amazing. I loved the hike up through the mountains and really enjoyed meeting the local women who made the almond paste and butter. Then we got to try some of their hard work and even purchased some. We visited the Berber villages and lunch was extra, but was very worth the 15 Euros because I got to taste a traditional 4 course meal. We ended the experience checking out Takerkoust Lake. Was a great experience and fascinating day.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this trip for everyone. We had just three days in Marrakech and this trip took up one full day. Abdul, our guide, was awesome. He was very friendly, kind, and informative. We also felt very safe with him. He took us to a great spot to ride camels, and the people there were also very nice! I highly encourage to visit the waterfalls, the views were breathtaking. I also highly recommend eating lunch as well. The food was very fresh, organic, and made from scratch. The women making the food had been preparing for over three hours. The entire trip was an unreal experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Definitely request Abdul as your guide, he was so great!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very long day! Amazing views though, and so completely worth it. This is the second trip I had the guide for, he is fantastic, a real knowledgeable and friendly person. Brilliant day out, an absolute must do.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. After a day in the madness of the medina, escaping the city walls was brilliant. Well guided trip, the guide was the best I've ever had, and the sights are simply jawdropping. You simply MUST do this trip.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Shelley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very very, wonderful tour. Very personal and a fantastic tour guide, saw the beautiful mountains, including a wonderful meal made just for us. This was amazing a true taste of Moroccan cuisine full of flavours, and to top it all off it was in a beautiful location, high up in the mountains in a tiny village. A truly real authentic experience. A special thank you to tour guide Berber Abdul who made this experience just that extra special.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. The day we did it, it was very cloudy so not many views but that's the chance you take!!! The is a optional trip to a waterfall with isn't well explained - its a 30 minute, tough hike, all up hill and not for the faint hearted, you have to have a guide you would never find it otherwise which is about 4.50 per person. Lunch is the Berber house was good.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant day out, great to escape the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Guides are great, and you get a good amount of free time to wander around the city for yourself. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message