If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time on this tour! The three valleys are beautiful and their landscapes are quite different, so it's worth seeing all three as opposed to just the Ourika Valley. Lunch at the Berber Village was amazing. We sat on the roof of the home on a sunny afternoon and enjoyed the best tajine of our trip. Would highly recommend this tour, but maybe skip the Takerkoust Lake. It's beautiful, but by the time we finished lunch we were exhausted and ready to go back to Marrakech.

Of note, the description mentions that you will be dining with a local family in the Berber village. This is not the case. They make a delicious meal for you to eat, but they serve you as opposed to eating with you.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day visiting the valleys in the Atlas mountains. Our guide, Abdul, was very friendly and went to great lengths to show us the best places in the area. He was happy to stop along the way for us to take in the views and take photos. An amazing experience that we would highly recommend! One thing that could be improved is the communication with the agent, who only informed us a day before the tour about the pick-up place and time after I had to contact them and enquire about it. It would be much better, if they were a bit more proactive...

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever! Amazing scenery! We reached 6000 ft high! The guide,Abdul was so nice and explained everything. The hike part was tough and recommend good footwear. The only drawback was I felt the lunch was a bit expensive at 150DH each. View was great at the Berber house and food was good.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour with an unexpected lunch venue. Delightful

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Marrakech. Shakeeb sp? our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun.. His English was excellent! If the only thing we did on this tour was have lunch in the Berber home it still would have been worth the price. The next time I visit Marrakech I plan on doing another tour or two with Viator.. Excellent!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day but the time at the ocean and seeing the fisherman were just in the movies. Restaurant we had lunch was some of the best fish I have had and can't forget the goats in the trees was the best

Doing what: Private Tour: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Trip got to see a lot of the country side that we didn't know was there, the stops for breaks were clean and perfectly spaced. The Driver new the best places to stop for pictures. The Dessert portion was a trip and the Movie Studio Museum a must.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The long trip to see the Atlas is worth, nice landscapes and interesting villages!

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It's 6 hours of driving in total. Once there, the driver left us to it and said to meet back in the car park in 5 hours. It was easy to work out how to get to the bottom of the falls. Do not hire a guide. Scenery was amazing, but you'll soon run out of things to do. Food at lunch was average.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I think it should have been made clearer that the trip involved a fair bit of physical effort especially for a 68 year old man who suffers from vertigo! The guide helped me a lot crossing fairly rickety rope bridges and assisted me up the side of the waterfalls.

The views were super and the lunch on the roof of a berber house with 360 degree views was fabulous.

So it is worth doing if you have the strength and nerves!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Really enjoyable, but a big down side is the guide leading us in the quad bike was really rude. My wife wasn't comfortable going full speed but we felt pressured from him to go faster as he raised his voice and visibly became angry. It ruined something that we could have enjoyed a lot more.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The drive was scenic. Out of the 12-hour trip, 8 hours were spent driving/riding in a 4x4 SUV through winding mountain two-lane roads where the driver would make frequent passes to get ahead of the many trucks moving at a slower speed. The driver did make photo stops and bathroom breaks. The other 4 hours were spent as follows: one hour in the town of Ouarzazate either walking around and shop or visit the film museum, 30 minutes driving to lunch and 2.5 hours at the lunch place where there is an adjacent old town/ruins you may visit after lunch if you can take the heat. It was a decent experience but you should be prepared for the long drive in a car without air condition.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The hotair balloon trip was short and uninteresting, the 'traditional' Berber breakfast was obviously bought in a shop,it was served by a local lady though, and the camel ride was pathetic...a wander around a car park for a few minutes. Definitely not value for money or as described on website.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

13hours in the car is way to long, especially if the guide doesn't tell you anything about the country, habits, ...or whatever...we might as well have made the trip by car ourselves ! Ait Benhaddou is very beautiful, but I had to here from a different guide what the name stands for...there is nothing worthwhile visiting in Ourzazate, why make the long trip longer to drive up there? We feel we should get half of our 120Euro back, our guide was nothing more than just a driver...

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was absolutely way more than I expected. Great hiking, opportunity to ride a camel, gorgeous waterfalls, amazing lunch with a million dollar view, and the best tour guide of all time. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had while traveling abroad. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly entertaining experience from from start to finish with break taking views of the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains. There was very little hanging around as the team were very efficient and had the balloon set up and ready to go very quickly. For memorable views and an entertaining crew and pilot then this is the trip for you! Chris and Jess

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out,well worth it !
Driver was informative and the falls were spectacular ...give it a try you will not be disappointed !
Mark and Tracey

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Plenty of snow in mountains. Waterfalls everywhere with melting snow. We were concerned about eating in a Berber household but shouldn't have been as the food was very good. In fact it was the best we've had. The guide was very good and knowledgeable. I suspect that we passed and waved at most of his relatives on route. The stop at the cooperative was enjoyable and we hope the purchases we made live up to the recommendations. Highly recommend this trip especially at this time of year before the roads and villages get too busy. George and Liz

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very informative and answered many questions on the ride to and from the destination. My friend, and two others went on the trip with me. It was a beautiful sight, and the food at the falls was some of the best we've had in Morocco. Great value!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sights were amazing. I loved the hike up through the mountains and really enjoyed meeting the local women who made the almond paste and butter. Then we got to try some of their hard work and even purchased some. We visited the Berber villages and lunch was extra, but was very worth the 15 Euros because I got to taste a traditional 4 course meal. We ended the experience checking out Takerkoust Lake. Was a great experience and fascinating day.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this trip for everyone. We had just three days in Marrakech and this trip took up one full day. Abdul, our guide, was awesome. He was very friendly, kind, and informative. We also felt very safe with him. He took us to a great spot to ride camels, and the people there were also very nice! I highly encourage to visit the waterfalls, the views were breathtaking. I also highly recommend eating lunch as well. The food was very fresh, organic, and made from scratch. The women making the food had been preparing for over three hours. The entire trip was an unreal experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Definitely request Abdul as your guide, he was so great!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very long day! Amazing views though, and so completely worth it. This is the second trip I had the guide for, he is fantastic, a real knowledgeable and friendly person. Brilliant day out, an absolute must do.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. After a day in the madness of the medina, escaping the city walls was brilliant. Well guided trip, the guide was the best I've ever had, and the sights are simply jawdropping. You simply MUST do this trip.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message