If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. we loved every minute of it Highly recommended.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great day

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unforgettable experience, highly recommended!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Collected at 8.30 from our hotel by 4x4, the driver introduced us to 3 others - Boris from Germany,
Giselle and son Luca from Brazil in such a warm way we were immediately at ease and made a happy group.
Mustapha was the driver with a lovely personality and sense of humour giving great info as we went into the Atlas Mountains following a river towards Ourika. A stop to experience crossing the river on a very rickety bridge was quite an experience. Arriving at Ourika we met a local guide for our trek onwards and upwards to the waterfall, hard going in places but a rewarding experience.
The tour continued by road with wonderful scenery of snow covered peaks and green foothills, several photo stops were made before stopping at a berber house for lunch in a beautiful setting with nice tagines served on an outside terrace with views to die for.
The tour continued on narrow roads through picturesque settings to a plateau and lake. We seemed to arrive back to the city from a much flatter route which was deceptive in time.
A very good day was had with Mustapha being the perfect host.

graham

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, the captain - Hamid was a great host, breakfast at a berber house twice and the camel ride fitted a lot in a morning, would highly recommend this tour.

graham

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kathryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this tour was great. our hot air balloon pilot was very funny and it was a great experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Freida M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. Our driver collected us right on time and we arrived at the separture point in good time. All staff were friendly and our balloon 'pilot' was great. He made everyone feel at ease. Although there it felt like a really early start, we were in the air to see the sunrise over ththe Atlas Mountains - and good to see that the other balloon operators were still on the ground filling their balloons so would have missed this spectacular sight. A decent breakfast which gave us a chance to sample a range of local dishes. Then off for a camel ride around a small grove. This wasn't long, but long enough to get a feel for it. All in all, def worth it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Really fun and well worth doing! Given all the necessary equipment and staff were very friendly. Pancake snack was also very tasty!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Jeyarany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thanks so much to our hilarious operator, you calmed our fears and did a great job of showing us the beautiful mountains.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We done this trip last Monday and it was absolutely fantastic. We were picked up promptly and really well looked after the whole time. Everyone involved was superb and I have to give a special thank you to the pilot who was great !! The take off and landing were very smooth and the flight was amazing. We had a hearty breakfast when we got back with lovely food and of course mint tea the best in the world . Then we set off for our camel ride.

What a fantastic morning, the whole experience was superb and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Mohammed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect tour with 4 p. in good SUV. Very friendly, interested and good english speaking guide, sights are great. We recommend this tour !!
Dave and Johanna

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Lorri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For three women and one teenage girl, this tour was our favorite day on our Marrakech visit. It started a little shakily because I hadn't thoroughly read the voucher where I was supposed to set the pick up time and location 24 hours in advance but I was able to call the company and set things up the night before. My bad for not reading the small print but it also seems like Viator could make those terms more prominent and/or send a reminder email. Anyhoo, the person I spoke to on the phone couldn't have been nicer and we set up a pick up location.

Although they were a little late, they called to let me know and were super courteous. Abdul was our driver and guide. Not only was he excellent at both, he really impressed me as he is passionate about the community of people who live in the Atlas Mountains. He is from the Atlas Mountains and has family that lives there now.

Everyone enjoyed the hike to the waterfalls including me although I didn't go quite to the end- there was a place where I would have to jump over rushing water between two boulders and I'm a terrible jumper, so I opted not to go but the view was great even from there. You definitely need good footwear and not mind climbing some rocks. The Argan Oil collective was very interesting and the views became more spectacular as we climbed. We had lunch at a Berber family house on a terrace with a breathtaking view. The food was delicious and plentiful, well worth the extra cost. Everyone agreed that lunch was fantastic. After lunch we continued to climb and saw another valley, then started down. During the drive, Abdul gave us a window into life in these mountains and that was probably my favorite thing. If you get a chance to take this tour, do it!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

RAYMOND W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH CAPTAIN MADE THE DAY BUT ALL THE ITEM WERE WELL PREPARED THE MEALS THE FLIGHT AND THE CAMEL RIDE WOULD DO IT ALL AGAIN

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

RAYMOND W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WELL WORTH THE LONG TRIP BY MINI BUS TO SITE
GREAT GUIDE SUPER VIEWS GOOD DAY

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

roxyrachel_21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The balloon ride was amazing! It was so beautiful at sunrise. Our trip was actually supposed to be cancelled due to weather, but thankfully the wind and rain held out just long enough for us to still be able to go. The company was good with their communication as well. They called our Riad to let them know it may be cancelled and then called again when we were still able to go. The balloon pilot was hilarious and made the whole ride even more fun : The berber breakfast was good and there were many options. The camel ride was fun, but did leave a little to be desired. The lot that we walked around was not very nice, but I may be bias because the day before we had done a camel ride on the beach in Essaouira that was wonderful. Even with that though, I would still highly recommend this tour. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kim G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An amazing trip and the guide was friendly and funny. We didn't go quite as high as I wanted to, so definitely understand that you're also at the mercy of the elements. Overall, would absolutely recommend this trip and I really enjoyed the entire experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The hot air balloon ride was filled with laughs and scenery! Excellent pilot! This aspect was 5* and the HUGE breakfast. Having previously done a camel ride this felt a little tagged onto the end and the reason I have given 4*. The camels were tied together which I found odd, although normal in Marrakesh.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Joybelle Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great tour, great guide, one downside was the seating arrangements. Although there were seats to customers they were far far from comfortable for such a long day, unfortunately this spoilt the tour for all in what would have otherwise been fantastic.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Frank

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I would not recommend this tour. The transportation for the long journey was not adequate for four adults and I sat in the rear of the vehicle in the children's seating. It made an already long day and even longer one and was close to unbearable, especially on the four hour drive back to Marrakech. I recognized early in the trip that it was not comfortable, but nothing was done. Later the guide offered a discount on a camel ride the next day but this was not something that I was interested in doing. However, I am sure the camel would have been far more comfortable than the SUV.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Kenneth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended. Our guide, Abdul, was amazing and incredibly knowledgeable!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

abrown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this is a must do if you travel to Marrakech. We were picked up on time. travel to atlas mountain launch field. had berger breakfast and floated about 50 minutes over the skies of Marrakech. Wonderfu, incredible, spectacular!!!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message