If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The flight was awesome. The view from the top was magnificent it was calm and not at all scary as I was afraid of. The breakfast was yummy but quite high on breads which is apparently just a local thing. Dont expect a ride to be a real ride youll be dressed in some local clothes and led around for 10-15 min on a camels back. Just to get some cute pictures and some laughs which was perfectly fine with me. All in all I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Erwin d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Ouricha valley and waterfalls are a bit touristy but nice to see. The other two valleys and Kik plateau are more quiet and authentic. The Atlas mountains are beautiful, amazingly green and the Berber people are very friendly. We enjoyed the lunch at at the house of a Berber family. Our guide Mostafa was very friendly and told us a lot about the Berber way of live. We can recommend it to anybody who wants to see something else than Marrakech. We did it with two children 9 and 11 who also enjoyed it and we didn't have any stomach problems after the lunch.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Marrakesh. The valleys are very pretty and all very different from each other. It was also nice to experience the piece and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh.

Also the lunch really was fantastic is was the best / most authentic food I had on my trip and there was so much of it it was so good I couldn't stop eating : . The view from the house is also breathtaking.

I highlight recommend this tour.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Catherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing, perfect, and professional. My day in the Atlas Mountains was the highlight of my trip to Morocco. Prior to my day trip of the three valleys i was emailed by Sara to confirm my pick-up time and location, which I really appreciated. Our guide, Chakib, arrived right on time and took us to the three valleys where he provided us with plenty of facts and figures about each of the valleys we'd be visiting. Chakib was so kind to everyone, and always made sure we were comfortable and accommodated everyone on the tour really well he's also a great photographer, too!.

What I appreciated most was the thought that went into the design of our itinerary. We started the day a bit early, and it was worth it. By the time we had finished our hike to the waterfall we saw the hoards of tourists piling in to experience the beauty of the region, but because we had gone earlier in the day everything was quiet and just absolutely perfect, giving us what felt like a truly unique and personalised experience. Chakib informed us that other tour companies start later in the day, which means one's experience isn't as great.

The lunch with the Berber family was absolutely delicious, and the views as we ate were spectacular! I was hoping for more interaction with the family, who did their own thing while we ate maybe there was a language barrier?. We would've liked more of an in-depth explanation of how the tajine was prepared and more about their culture. Chakib did a good job of talking to us about their lifestyle, so that was good!

Overall, the Three Valleys Tour was perfect, and I wish I had booked more excursions! And I encourage everyone going to Morocco to book this tour for an escape from the hustle and bustle or Marrakech.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a fantastic morning. The guide we had was great fun. Very professional outfit. Would highly recommend to any one of any age. Will be returning again next year with our children :-

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Jahedul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing Excursion!!! We frankly loved it. Our guide Mohammed was very friendly. I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

nicky.souter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour with Mostafa was first rate in all respects varied landscapes, coupled with excellent commentary and good humour made this the perfect day out. Informative and entertaining high spot the Berber village lunch - delicious. Excellent value.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had booked this trip as a surprise gift for my wife for our forthcoming wedding anniversary. It most definitely didn't dissapoint!

From the moment we were collected from our Riad in the 4x4 we were both extremely excited.

The car was clean and the rest of the passengers seemed as excited if not a little tired as we were.

We drove for approximately 45 minutes, the drive itself was nice, pretty comfortable, considering there were 6 plus a driver. We had only booked for a 4 night stay in Marrakesh. So the drive meant we got to see outside the city of so much hustle and bustle.

We turned off of the main road and into a rocky desert, drove a little further and ended up at a berber house.

We were welcomed with Berber tea and coffee and various breakfast pastries. The guys then started work on erecting the balloon. Our excitement was looming. We were called across to the magnificent balloon and asked to jump in at various entry points, we were introduced to our pilot who was a cheeky Morrocan chap. His english was good, the group we were with were all english speaking, so i couldn't say if he spoke other languages, apart from arabic.

The pilot asked us all to dip down within the basket, as he fired off the above head burner.

We were dipped down for less than 30 seconds, he then said ok stand up. As if by magic, we were about 30ft from the ground.

I think everyone's elation was apparent, the pilot then cracked many jokes to settle everyone and to build a rapport with the group.

The views were amazing, peacefully rising higher and higher. It was everything I had hoped it would be.

The pilot then landed the balloon into the trailer of a jeep. The landing was textbook. We hopped out and were driven back to the berber house, this time to a full berber breakfast.

After about 45 minutes we were taken to what i could only describe as a camel park. We were all asked to put on some traditional Berber clothes... then hopped on board our camels.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Carly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Our guide Abdul was so knowledgeable and friendly.
Lunch was amazing and in a stunning location.
We just loved the day.
Wear suitable footwear as the walk to the waterfall was steep and slippery. I suggest trainers or something with grip.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Toney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The falls are just as beautiful as in the pictures and the drive was relaxing and fun. It was a great getaway from the bustling Marrakesh.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Fabio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelent tour! Abdul our main tour guy was really great, a really nice guy and very knowledgeable. The valleys were stunning, we get a great taste of the old berber villages scenery and lifestyle. The Ourika waterfalls walk was quite an experience and that lunch meal was amazing

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing experience! Early start but the views are well worth it and the pilot is actually hilarious and puts you totally at ease. Breakfast was also great! camel ride was a bonus. Well worth it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Jonathan C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Well organised and flying in a balloon was good fun, I would have liked a longer flight. The pilot is also good fun.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour with great scenery and a very good Berber lunch.
Guide was reasonably knowledgeable but we were somewhat cramped with 4 guide in a standard SUV.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable tour with an interesting guide around the town.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Simple1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up near our Riad early in the morning and driven to the hot air balloon site. While we enjoyed a light snack the crew set up the balloon. I thoroughly enjoyed watching the balloon being inflated. Everything was well timed and perfectly organized. The ride itself was breathtaking. Floating silently in the early morning sun with shepherds and farmers below us starting their day. The pilot kept things lively with his banter. He also happened to be an excellent pilot. Landed the balloon right into the back of the trailer! The desert camel ride I did not like. The camels were poorly cared for and it showed. Camels were not a natural part of the environment and the whole experience was dull and contrived. I wish i had refused the ride. Please replace it something more interesting because the joy of the balloon ride was ruined by it. Perhaps a short hike or a visit to a local farm?

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Sara L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very good and our guide Abdul was very knowledgeable as a local in the atlas mountains. We were a little disappointed that we didn and #39;t get to go to the lake, we only saw it from a distance but we appreciate that there was a lot to do in the time we had.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Catherine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This tour ticks the boxes but fails to wow.
Balloon ride was average,sun had risen well before we were in flight. The pilot chatted and joked constantly meaning the tranquility was ruined. The breakfast was ok. The camel ride was a less than adequate walk round a circuit in a park! Waste of money!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. we loved every minute of it Highly recommended.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great day

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unforgettable experience, highly recommended!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Collected at 8.30 from our hotel by 4x4, the driver introduced us to 3 others - Boris from Germany,
Giselle and son Luca from Brazil in such a warm way we were immediately at ease and made a happy group.
Mustapha was the driver with a lovely personality and sense of humour giving great info as we went into the Atlas Mountains following a river towards Ourika. A stop to experience crossing the river on a very rickety bridge was quite an experience. Arriving at Ourika we met a local guide for our trek onwards and upwards to the waterfall, hard going in places but a rewarding experience.
The tour continued by road with wonderful scenery of snow covered peaks and green foothills, several photo stops were made before stopping at a berber house for lunch in a beautiful setting with nice tagines served on an outside terrace with views to die for.
The tour continued on narrow roads through picturesque settings to a plateau and lake. We seemed to arrive back to the city from a much flatter route which was deceptive in time.
A very good day was had with Mustapha being the perfect host.

graham

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, the captain - Hamid was a great host, breakfast at a berber house twice and the camel ride fitted a lot in a morning, would highly recommend this tour.

graham

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message