If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

.the falls were excellent
Well worth the journey
Take a pillow as the vehicle was not that comfortable
Company was efficient and polite
Trip marred only by 'recommended guide' for the waterfalls...who was rude when we said we didn't want his services
Most people do not need a guide!
The views speak for themselves.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour! Took us along hillsides and to places off the main roads...excellent lunch. Great picture stops. Fantastic guide! Wonderful tour all round

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. We went 30 miles on them in two hours on some very fun terrain. Would highly recommend wearing old clothes as you get very dirty. I would do this vs the quads as the people on quads said there wasn't much space for two people.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. The guys were really friendly and funny too. It was well organised with good communication before the trip to finalise collection time and location.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ronnie D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money. A thrilling two hour tour. An experience not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome. Everything went the way it should. The tour is really interesting and the falls are something you definitly need to see

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, beautiful views and the tour guide had great knowledge of the local area and was very funny and made you feel welcome straight away. The waterfalls are a little walk away so make sure you bring some water and a comfortable pair of shoes, the views are worth the little trek. A very good tour and would really recommend going on it.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best experience eve was totally awesome ..travelled during Ramadan and despite the extreme heat everyone was still so helpful and friendly , thank you for a terrific time xx

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour I have done our tour guide was more then helpful letting us stop for pictures I would highly recommend if you want to see the real Morocco outside of the city

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful! A sight to see....bring your bathing suit and ask tour guide to provide more time to spend at the falls.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The falls are truly amazing and the rafting at the bottom is quite unique. A good trip to do if your stay is short as it gives you a flavour of life outside the city on the drive there.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great place to visit! Abdul was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and surrounds and he also recommended a great english speaking guide.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This day trip is really just a driving service. We were picked up at a meeting spot and driven to the falls. On the way we stopped to go to the restrooms and get something to drink, but I felt the stop was much too long. Once we arrived at the falls, the driver let us out that was it. He wouldn't even tell us when and where to meet to get picked up. He wanted us to us to hire his guide and when he refused he would't answer any questions. We were eventually told to meet at a restaurant of their design and had to wait there even though we didn't want to eat. It's easy to explore the falls on your own, and I didn't like being treated rudely because I don't want to hire the suggested guide or eat at your suggested restaurant which didn't look very nice at all. It's another Moroccan scam.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our experience did not come close to the booking details on your site and the contracted tour company was unhelpful in resolving the issue appropriately.

Here are a few of the more noteworthy issues or things that my friend and I feel a bit mislead on:

- the drive out was 4.5 hours and back was 3.5-3.75 nowhere near the 3 hour mark listed on Viator's site.

- we never even had the chance to go see the film museums. The driver simply pointed at the studios and drove past. This was disappointing to say the least.

- the Berber museum was closed for Ramadan, which we understand but should have been communicated to us with an option to decline the trip. Our driver didn't understand our surprise it was closed.

- in Ouarzazate we drove next to one castle and then went to a 'museum' where the merchant spoke for a few minutes about Berber culture and then hounded us to buy rugs and other items. Not a museum by any standard.

- our driver was late. Not by a whole lot but still not a great impression. He drove quite fast still the ride was longer than stated but barely said a word the entire trip.

- the UNESCO site was nice but our driver basically said it was old and a UNESCO site. Hardly things that weren't immediately apparent.

I tried to resolve this issue with the locally contracted company, Morocco Attractive Day Tours, and their customer service was responsive but unhelpful. This 'tour' was a complete waste of time.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and patient. The lunch we had was excellant and the views spectacular. We had plenty of photo opps. We went end of April 2015. The only issue was I wish I has known how slippery / steep the waterfall walk was as I have a knee issues and would have worn my knee brace. I stopped at a certain point and enjoyed a mini waterfall while the rest treked up to the top.

Doing what: Private Tour: Three Valleys and Atlas Mountains Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The early pick-up from the hotel 8am took us to the Ourika Valley before the hordes arrived so we got to the falls easily. Traffic would make later visits less enjoyable and the trek along the river more hazardous. The villagers operate a collective to sell goods so there was no high pressure selling from individual shops. The second leg into the Oukaimeden valley was spectacular along narrow winding roads to a very isolated peaceful Berber village for lunch - one table set for 6 on a roof-top overlooking the valley. Stunning. The food tasted great. The trip was completed with a trip to the Asni valley but the highlight was the Oukaimeden visit. A great day out escorted by our guide Joachim who ensured there were lots of photo stops.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was 100 the best thing we did in Morocco. Couldn't recommend it more. The guide was hilarious. The balloon ride was breath taking and the pilot was extremely experienced and gave us a lot of neat info about ballooning as well as the area we were flying over. The meal was nice and fun. And the camel ride was pretty cool.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was the most amazing experience we had on our Morocco holiday. our driver Abdul was lovely and had a lot of local knowledge, which he freely shared with us. the drive offered some amazing views and our guide explained, in very good English, about the Moroccan way of life and pointed out a lot of details and sites that we would have missed without him. the waterfall is breathtaking. it is one of the most beautiful spots i have visited so far. we had time to explore and wander about this stunning piece of nature.
the whole day trip was just amazing and we would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! A well organised trip from start to finish! You won't be disappointed even though the trip is expensive it is well worth it! With a great tour guide and pilot for the balloon ride I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon ride on the quad bikes, its worth wearing long trousers on this trip as the engines can get hot and then you begin to feel the heat on the calf's. Would also be worth taking a pair of gloves because of the vibration something like cycle gloves. Guide was really good and spoke excellent English, only 4 people on tour which made an excellent afternoon. Would highly recommend. Pick up and drop off from and too hotel great service. All other equipment provided, helmet, goggles. Also a good stop off for tea and pancakes, a nice touch.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best excursions I have been to by far. Saqib and Abdul were so lovely driver/tour guides they really looked after us and were extremely helpful, be careful once arriving at the waterfall you will be welcomed by tour guides pleading to give you a tour down to the waterfall, YOU DO NOT REQUIRE ONE!!! as it's very straight forward, one way to go up and down the stairs. they will charge a lot. also always remember to bargain for everything as we did with the restaurant and also got an amazing view overlooking the waterfall, the scenery was stunning.100 recommend this excursion. The highlight will have to be lunch at the Berber house the views are just breath taking, it's so peaceful and remote.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message