If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ahmed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was a amazing, the views where great, we were only 4 in a van so it was simple and comfortable. The lake was somehow disappointing but it and #39;s ok.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Alicia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great experience! We recommend it to everyone who comes to visit Marrakech.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide! He went over and above to make our day enjoyable! Would highly reccomend this trip! Loved the monkeys!!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience! It has been on our bucket list for a while now! It exceeded our expectations! Camel ride was a bonus! Berber breakfast was a real treat! This excursion is a must do!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

mayulme

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I was really looking forward to seeing Ait Benhaddou. What I didn't realize is when going to a different city my guide was not able to guide me in Ouarzazate or at Ait Benhaddou. I was just given time to view the sites and a time and place to meet. If I had known that I would have preferred that my guide direct me to a local guide at each site.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is an excellent day trip which allows you experience a fascinating area with beautiful scenery. The pre-departure arrangements were very well handled. Our guide, Mustaffa, was good humored, arrived at our hotel on time and navigated us comfortably around the Three Valleys. Nothing was too much trouble and he provided a very interesting commentary throughout. The trip is extremely varied and there are numerous highlights scenery/waterfalls/argan oil production/many photographic opportunities etc. It is also an excellent insight into Berber life and the optional lunch at the Berber home was delicious and a unique way to relax during the trip - a highlight. Having read reviews in advance, we took good footwear and comfortable clothing for the hike to the waterfalls and this is a must. The additional guide waiting for us at the waterfalls was friendly and helpful. While this is a full day, it is very rewarding and something that should not to be missed as it adds a whole new dimension to a stay in Marrakesh.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely spectacular! Loved every moment and diddnt want it to end. Very well organized and our pilot was hilarious. would highly recommend

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Tanveer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the great Tour. Our Guide Mostafa was the best and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had such a wonderful time. From the drivers, to the cook, to the pilot - every single person involved with the organisation of the day was lovely. We couldn and #39;t recommend it more highly - if you are in two minds about whether or not to book....DO IT!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Abhishek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Mostafa was great and made the whole experience very comfortable. We visited the film city, kasbah in ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou kasbah with good enough time for each l.
I would recommend skipping kasbah in ouarzazate as nothing much to see there rather use that time to explore film studio

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Daniela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organised, staff were friendly and attentive. The views of the Altlas mountains were breathtaking!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Avik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip, excellent guide, excellent meal at the Berber village.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Anthony D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Don't know why we were in a 4x4, we didn't leave the roads. The scenery was fantastic and the driver and guide knowledgable and good fun but It was a well travelled tourist route with the inevitable retail opportunities. The visit to a Berber family to take tea was a high point.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Abhishek S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Please avoid, first in terms of sites and scenery you would be better off doing ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou tour, second we were conned by our guide into buying overpriced argan oil from a women cooperative (guide recommended and stopped midway to this shop) they refused to give a receipt as well.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic. All the staff were really friendly and clearly knew what they were doing! The flight was breathtaking, the breakfast delicious and the camels fun!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Myfi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was favourite moment of the holiday. Our guide mustafa was very informative but also spoke to us about everyday chit chat so it didn and #39;t seem like a lesson! saw a lot of monkeys on the trip, I would say its a definite and the tagine at lunch was delicious and very cheap

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

margaretv32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this tour with our guide Chakeb sp?. The hike up to see the waterfall was a workout but with proper shoe wear it can be done. My kids ages 10 and 13 made it to the top. You can get great views up along the drive. Our lunch was incredible and so fulfilling at the Berber home and we felt very welcomed! Food just kept coming.

I just want to take a moment to talk about our tour guide. We were traveling with kiddos and my daughter happened to get sick 15 minutes into our tour with vomiting. Our guide went above and beyond to accommodate my daughter by stopping the car when she needed to vomit. The guide never once complained nor I felt that he didn't want us there. He simply understood that these type of things happen with kids. Thank you again for everything! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Cheuk Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I went on this trip on 21st November and it was the highlight of my stay in Marrakech. The itenerary was perfect as we visited the first valley before all the other tourists groups arrived. Then we headed for the much quieter valleys with even better views. The meal prepared by the Berber family was very nice and we enjoyed it with spectacular views of the valley. Our guide Shakib spoke excellent English unlike another city tour I joined with a guide I struggled to understand sometimes and had a sincere and easygoing attitude. We stopped at a village shop but the young man made sure we did not feel pressured to buy anything if we were not interested. I would like to thank our guide for making the tour such a comfortable and pleasant journey. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Camilo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was perfect!. All the staff were really friendly and the flight was amazing.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time! Was picked up directly from the hotel, and driven to the desert where we were assigned a buggy and drove through the mountains, had tea with a Berber family, and drove back.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip... we were picked up directly from the hotel, and explored the mountains. The guide was awesome, he took the time to talk to us about the history of the towns and of his people. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

charles v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

fantastic scenery,informative guide lovely meal with Berber family.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Milensu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must trip!! the views are so breath taking and getting outside the city to the outskirts is highly recommended. there is a chance to talk to local people and taste the food too. Also buy local goods and affordable prices after huggling. the tour guide was very good because it was a small group of us, more time was spent in places. the meal in the mountains at the imam's house was beautiful and very hospitable. I would really recommend it.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Marc B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Really nice, friendly and enthusiastic tour guide. Well-placed and interesting stops. I thought the stop at the apothecary's felt like a time-filler and not specific enough to the locality. Overall it was very good.

Doing what: Ourika Valley Day Trip from Marrakech

Rosanne L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a long 13 hours but fascinating trip. Abdoul, our driver, spoke perfect English, and as he drove, talked about the mountains, local flora and fauna, the Berbers, and comparisons of life in a Berber village and Marrakech. We learned a lot, and saw a lot. We especially enjoyed Ait Benhaddou, seeing women processing argon nuts in the mountains, and the changing environment.
As we were the only two people taking the tour Abdoul asked us what our interests were and then organised the day to suit us. Consequently, not being film buffs, we didn't visit Ouarzazate instead we saw more of the countryside around the mountains.
It was an enjoyable trip, but it was tiring and took the entire day, and I wouldn't recommend it unless you are planning to spend several days in Marrakech.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message