If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the best parts of our trip to Marrakech! The pilot was HILARIOUS putting all of us at ease since we were a bit nervous about heights as well as taking our first hot air balloon ride. We were picked up very early by our wonderful driver but arrived to coffee and food while the crew inflated the balloon. They were all very professional and helpful in making sure we all made it into the basket since it was a little tricky. The ride itself was extraordinary with watching the sunrise while peacefully floating over the landscape. We were then fed a fabulous breakfast before ending our morning with a camel ride. Everyone involved with this event was amazing and I can't recommend doing this tour enough-we were well taken care of from start to finish! We returned to our hotel late morning and still had plenty of time to do other things which was another plus.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was brilliant, we got picked up on time, the views were absolutley amazing, after the ballon ride we had breakfast followed by a camel ride, I would recommend this excursion and would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a wonderful trip, the views are amazing. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a long trip but the views going over the Atlas Mountains are breathtaking, Ait Benhaddou is brilliant and well worth the visit. This was a fantastic excursion

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was one of the highlights of our holiday, the views were stunning, we had lunch with a Berber family on a terrace overlooking fantastic views, it was a absolutey brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip was excellent - definitely one of the highlights of my visit to Morocco. Everything was very well organised and the guide (Mustafa) was super friendly and funny.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

it was good .
we missed HASSAN the Drver .

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a truly wonderful experience, our guide, Jawad was charming and very professional! My husband and I were picked up at the designated time in his 4x4, we then proceeded to the Medina to collect another passenger, three of us in total. Because we were a small group it was very personal, we were given the options of Camel ride, (we opted out of this) the next option was the Waterfall which all three of us agreed upon, for my husband at 76 years old the climb up proved rather challenging and he stopped halfway, I managed it (at a few years younger) but would have done better with the right footwear, the boulders were very slippery, I feel that it may be a good idea to advise participants before they decide to agree on the Waterfall option. Loved the option of the Berber lunch, the food was delicious and the view superb, a little cold though sitting on the roof, could have done with more clothing! Would not hesitate on recommending this tour!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A wonderful trip, superbly organised. Our driver and guide, a young man called Abdul was excellent, a very friendly, careful, considerate driver who went out of his way to make the experience enjoyable by sharing his local knowledge with us and taking great care to ensure that our every need was catered for. The visit to the Berber village and meal with the family was a once in a lifetime experience. I recommend this trip most highly to everyone and cannot praise our driver/guide and the travel company too much - they are exceptionally good. Thank you very much for a great day out that we will always remember. Thank you Abdul.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good trip but spoiled by the people also on the trip. A small more personal trip is fine in principle, but it is luck of the draw who you travel with. There were two if us and the other three were continually late so we missed out on one part of the trip. Atlas Mountains a nice break from Marrakech.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour! Our guide and driver Jawad made the day informative and fun. The scenery is truly spectacular and the walk to the waterfall was worthwhile although uphill all the way. The lunch at the Berber house was something special, lovely food and a 360 degree panaramic view of the mountains and valley. We had a magical day and met two lovely girls from London who shared the experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A truly magical experience watching the sun rise over the atlas mountains. The balloon was piloted by a very entertaining captain who was very attentive throughout the day. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT's amaiziniiiiiig the capitain ( HAMID) has a unique personality . i injoy it :D

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing, we paid extra for a guide to the waterfalls and it was definitely worth the money. Make sure you wear trainers or hiking shoes as its slippery. over driver answered all our questions and food at a locals house looking over the mountains was spectacular well worth the money.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip, as advertised, through varied and stunning countryside, not too rushed as only ourselves (three people) and one other couple on the tour. Guide was informative and helpful. If time allows would seriously recommend at least one trip out of "hectic" Marrakech to see a different side to Morocco. The Ourika valley was particularly spectacular. The included stop at an Argan Oil manufacturing village was surprisingly informative and enjoyable. Seeing Tom Cruise film part of the new Mission Impossible movie was certainly an unexpected / unplanned addition to the tour !!.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message