Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was absolutely way more than I expected. Great hiking, opportunity to ride a camel, gorgeous waterfalls, amazing lunch with a million dollar view, and the best tour guide of all time. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had while traveling abroad. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly entertaining experience from from start to finish with break taking views of the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains. There was very little hanging around as the team were very efficient and had the balloon set up and ready to go very quickly. For memorable views and an entertaining crew and pilot then this is the trip for you! Chris and Jess

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out,well worth it !
Driver was informative and the falls were spectacular ...give it a try you will not be disappointed !
Mark and Tracey

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Plenty of snow in mountains. Waterfalls everywhere with melting snow. We were concerned about eating in a Berber household but shouldn't have been as the food was very good. In fact it was the best we've had. The guide was very good and knowledgeable. I suspect that we passed and waved at most of his relatives on route. The stop at the cooperative was enjoyable and we hope the purchases we made live up to the recommendations. Highly recommend this trip especially at this time of year before the roads and villages get too busy. George and Liz

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very informative and answered many questions on the ride to and from the destination. My friend, and two others went on the trip with me. It was a beautiful sight, and the food at the falls was some of the best we've had in Morocco. Great value!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sights were amazing. I loved the hike up through the mountains and really enjoyed meeting the local women who made the almond paste and butter. Then we got to try some of their hard work and even purchased some. We visited the Berber villages and lunch was extra, but was very worth the 15 Euros because I got to taste a traditional 4 course meal. We ended the experience checking out Takerkoust Lake. Was a great experience and fascinating day.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this trip for everyone. We had just three days in Marrakech and this trip took up one full day. Abdul, our guide, was awesome. He was very friendly, kind, and informative. We also felt very safe with him. He took us to a great spot to ride camels, and the people there were also very nice! I highly encourage to visit the waterfalls, the views were breathtaking. I also highly recommend eating lunch as well. The food was very fresh, organic, and made from scratch. The women making the food had been preparing for over three hours. The entire trip was an unreal experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Definitely request Abdul as your guide, he was so great!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The guys are hilarious and very friendly. The view was spectacular! :)

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolute love it! I want to go there again! I enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an excellent start to our time in marrakech. The owner was great character kept us entertained and informed at every stage. All aspects of trip were excellent and planned. The balloon at sunrise was awesome and camel ride great fun. Fantastic value and highly recommended

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Was a bit scared initially about the thought of the height. But the pilot and team make you laugh so much you forget all your fears. once your up it is amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Camel ride was interesting. All a great tour together.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my partner had a great time .

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing . Thank you

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message