Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rahima B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were picked up and dropped off to our hotel on time. Our tour guide Shakib was friendly, knowledgeable and made the trip really enjoyable. We got to see a lot in one day and the climb up Ourika valley was quite the challenge for those who are unfit or have short legs at least but well worth the climb. The views were amazing and lunch with a local Berber family was great. Lunch cost extra which was more than we normally pay but I was happy to pay extra knowing that it is supporting local people plus with the exchange rate actually it was a average priced decent lunch. Hospitality was great. Overall, a fantastic tour and well worth it!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Emma T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Punctual -wonderful driver. Amazing pilot - very funny, entertaining and clearly very skilled at his job. Nothing is too much for this guy! Enjoyable camel ride and lovely food. A well put together trip which felt like value for money. Thank you! Emma and Laura

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a unique experience. My children enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ante B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the greatest experience in our lives me and my family, two adults and two kids. The tour itself was organized just perfect, everything was on time with very professional staff both on the ground and the agency and on the air.
The content of the tour is also to recommend to everyone hot air balloon flight, breakfast in the Berbers village and camel ride. It was 4-5 hours of pure excitement and enjoying.
The tour is not cheap, especially when you have to pay for 4 full ticket for one family, but it is worth each penny.
And lastly, but not least, our greatest applause goes to our pilot, who has relaxed us before taking off, who made jokes during the flight, and who safely landed the balloon to the ground. Very professionally.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

JEFFREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our vacation to Marrakech. The tour is fun and adrenaline filled. We rode the carts and additionally rented a quad for the escapade and had a blast. The team is helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

JEFFREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our visit to Marrakech. We rented a quad in addition to the carts and it was a fun, adrenaline filled escapade. We would highly recommend this. The tour guides are fun and knowledgable.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Janey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a highlight of my whole 4 weeks in Spain and Morocco. Our guide spoke excellent English, and as he came from a Berber village himself, really gave us an unequaled insight into Berber culture and village life. The first valley was very pleasant, and the waterfall quite pleasant, but the climb up isn't easy. I stopped before the top as I am not a good climber. It was the trip over the mountains and into the second valley that was the real highpoint of the day, in particular lunch at a house in a Berber village. Virtually everything we ate was grown and prepared on the premises including the cous cous made out of locally grown wheat and hand prepared. I particularly enjoyed the small group experience. The High Atlas was spectacular and this tour is highly recommended. Note that the optional extra visit mentioned in the name of this tour was never actually offered.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best thing I have ever done. The ballon ride was amazing. The pilot fantastic, funny but professional. I could have skipped the breakfast and camel ride but it didn't matter the balloon ride was incredible.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Casie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see! Awesome tour, great views and wonderful lunch spot! So delicious.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Clare P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The balloon ride was amazing and we were looked after from start to finish fantastic breakfast so much food !! landing was amazing! ! Would recommend it 100% !!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ariella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it! Fascinating to see the villages and mountain people. Felt like I and #39;d gone back in time hundreds of years. The people were friendly as well.
Our guide, Mustafa, was interesting, entertaining and really accommodating. He catered for our needs and interests. Really recommend it!!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide and driver were knowledgable and charming. The hike down the falls and through the Berber village and cooperative were awe-inspiring and a learning experience at every turn. One of the most excellent of the 16 days of adventures.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. We got picked up at our hotel and driven to the site. Driver was great as was all the crew members. Balloon ride was wonderfu. Even better than I anticipated. Pilot did a great job and was entertaining as well. The breakfast was a nice touch. The camel ride was a great ending. Would do it again.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Squashy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really very good fun, we took it in terms to drive. The scenary was great and there were photo stops. Our guide was very good, safety was paramount. The only disappointment was they said they'd send some photos via e-mail and we've not received anything. Well worth the trip if you like driving.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Michael G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Recommended. Great contrast to Marrakech and almost as good as the evening 'square' experience. Be warned that you will be expected to 'contribute' to a couple of rural ventures on the way i.e. bring cash and go with the flow.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Anish Manji R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I would say defo worth trying. The driver arrived on time to our hotel at 3:45am to make the journey towards the mountains. We arrived within a good time and were given a small breakfast before we boarded the balloon. The pilot.....funny man. Love the fact that he has a good sense of humour. Seeing the sun rise behind the mountains defo makes it worthwhile. The berber breakfast and camel ride was just as good.
The only negative is that our ride did get rescheduled a few times and it seems as if we did not ask our hotel to contact them numerous times, we would not have been notified by the company.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Alena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The flight was awesome. The view from the top was magnificent it was calm and not at all scary as I was afraid of. The breakfast was yummy but quite high on breads which is apparently just a local thing. Dont expect a ride to be a real ride youll be dressed in some local clothes and led around for 10-15 min on a camels back. Just to get some cute pictures and some laughs which was perfectly fine with me. All in all I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Erwin d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Ouricha valley and waterfalls are a bit touristy but nice to see. The other two valleys and Kik plateau are more quiet and authentic. The Atlas mountains are beautiful, amazingly green and the Berber people are very friendly. We enjoyed the lunch at at the house of a Berber family. Our guide Mostafa was very friendly and told us a lot about the Berber way of live. We can recommend it to anybody who wants to see something else than Marrakech. We did it with two children 9 and 11 who also enjoyed it and we didn't have any stomach problems after the lunch.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Marrakesh. The valleys are very pretty and all very different from each other. It was also nice to experience the piece and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh.

Also the lunch really was fantastic is was the best / most authentic food I had on my trip and there was so much of it it was so good I couldn't stop eating : . The view from the house is also breathtaking.

I highlight recommend this tour.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Catherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing, perfect, and professional. My day in the Atlas Mountains was the highlight of my trip to Morocco. Prior to my day trip of the three valleys i was emailed by Sara to confirm my pick-up time and location, which I really appreciated. Our guide, Chakib, arrived right on time and took us to the three valleys where he provided us with plenty of facts and figures about each of the valleys we'd be visiting. Chakib was so kind to everyone, and always made sure we were comfortable and accommodated everyone on the tour really well he's also a great photographer, too!.

What I appreciated most was the thought that went into the design of our itinerary. We started the day a bit early, and it was worth it. By the time we had finished our hike to the waterfall we saw the hoards of tourists piling in to experience the beauty of the region, but because we had gone earlier in the day everything was quiet and just absolutely perfect, giving us what felt like a truly unique and personalised experience. Chakib informed us that other tour companies start later in the day, which means one's experience isn't as great.

The lunch with the Berber family was absolutely delicious, and the views as we ate were spectacular! I was hoping for more interaction with the family, who did their own thing while we ate maybe there was a language barrier?. We would've liked more of an in-depth explanation of how the tajine was prepared and more about their culture. Chakib did a good job of talking to us about their lifestyle, so that was good!

Overall, the Three Valleys Tour was perfect, and I wish I had booked more excursions! And I encourage everyone going to Morocco to book this tour for an escape from the hustle and bustle or Marrakech.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a fantastic morning. The guide we had was great fun. Very professional outfit. Would highly recommend to any one of any age. Will be returning again next year with our children :-

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Jahedul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing Excursion!!! We frankly loved it. Our guide Mohammed was very friendly. I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

nicky.souter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour with Mostafa was first rate in all respects varied landscapes, coupled with excellent commentary and good humour made this the perfect day out. Informative and entertaining high spot the Berber village lunch - delicious. Excellent value.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had booked this trip as a surprise gift for my wife for our forthcoming wedding anniversary. It most definitely didn't dissapoint!

From the moment we were collected from our Riad in the 4x4 we were both extremely excited.

The car was clean and the rest of the passengers seemed as excited if not a little tired as we were.

We drove for approximately 45 minutes, the drive itself was nice, pretty comfortable, considering there were 6 plus a driver. We had only booked for a 4 night stay in Marrakesh. So the drive meant we got to see outside the city of so much hustle and bustle.

We turned off of the main road and into a rocky desert, drove a little further and ended up at a berber house.

We were welcomed with Berber tea and coffee and various breakfast pastries. The guys then started work on erecting the balloon. Our excitement was looming. We were called across to the magnificent balloon and asked to jump in at various entry points, we were introduced to our pilot who was a cheeky Morrocan chap. His english was good, the group we were with were all english speaking, so i couldn't say if he spoke other languages, apart from arabic.

The pilot asked us all to dip down within the basket, as he fired off the above head burner.

We were dipped down for less than 30 seconds, he then said ok stand up. As if by magic, we were about 30ft from the ground.

I think everyone's elation was apparent, the pilot then cracked many jokes to settle everyone and to build a rapport with the group.

The views were amazing, peacefully rising higher and higher. It was everything I had hoped it would be.

The pilot then landed the balloon into the trailer of a jeep. The landing was textbook. We hopped out and were driven back to the berber house, this time to a full berber breakfast.

After about 45 minutes we were taken to what i could only describe as a camel park. We were all asked to put on some traditional Berber clothes... then hopped on board our camels.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message