Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An exciting exploration into the mountains of Morocco. Great personalised experience with the opportunity to meet lots of interesting people on the way. The tour guide even dropped us back in a different location on request. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

lovely tour,the hotel pick up was punctual,nice air conditioned bus. The journey was good our guide Abdul spoke excellent English and French and gave a lot of helpful information about our journey and the surrounding areas. We had a break about an hour and a half into the journey much appreciated.Then on to the Argan oil Co-Operative.. after seeing the goats in the trees eating the nuts!The Co-Operative visit was for me very interesting and educational,i enjoyed seeing the women work and learning about the process involved. In the shop the prices were not too expensive and i thought the quality of the products was excellent. I bought a face cream with Rose oil in it and it is divine!! Once we reached Essaouira there was a pleasant sea breeze we changed guides for a local guide who showed us around the port,the Jewish quarter and the market. We then had a break until it was time to head back. We found a lovely place to eat that had three courses for 55DH it was great soup or salad ,fish,chicken, or meat with rice and a great home made natural yoghurt. Very good value. After Marrakesh it was pleasant to stroll around the cool streets and not get hassled i would love to do this visit again!!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My daughter and I took this trip last week and it was excellent from start to finish. I have used Viator in other countries and have never been disappointed. We were collected at 6 15 am and the trip was exactly as described . We watched the sunrise as the ballon was inflated by the crew. The ballon ride was amazing, the captain was hugely entertaining and thoroughly professional, giving us lots of info along the way. The breakfast was excellent served in a Berber tent and then we were taken a short distance to the camels . My second time on a camel but first for my daughter, lot of fun . Our driver kept us laughing all morning and we were back at our hotel before lunchtime as scheduled. We would thoroughly recommend this trip as a not to be missed experience in Marrakech

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Comfortable trip. Guide very nice. Optional extras aren't really optional - food at Berber house had been prepared in advance and so would have been extremely rude not to least try it - particularly when they prepared a veggie option.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with excellent lunch in private home. Very nice part f Morocco

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 4 of us two adults and two teenage children. We all had a great day out, a long day but well worth it.
The trip goes at quite a pace but this is needed to cover everything in the day,So it is good to be in one of the lead cars as if your at the back you seem to play catch on things. The views were amazing and the heights you clime are something else, as well as the drops from the side of the road. The food was good at lunch, but i would take some water with you as its very hot and dusty.
great trip, well worth the money.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour- definitely worth going on the additional excursion to the waterfalls but you need to make sure you bring proper walking shoes- flip flops aren't enough! Our guide was prompt and very knowledgeable- the traditional meal in the mountain village was the best we had on our trip! ,

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having tea at the Berber house was awesome :)

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience all the way to the Atlas Mountains. Our driver and tour guide was fabulous. He was very patient and was an excellent driver going up and down the mountain range. Great experience in the desert and mountains.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day with the captain Abdul Hamid in the skies of the outskirts of the city of Marrakech in an atmosphere full of suspense by the captain, the crew have been credited with the rise and descent of successfully
Thank you captain abdul hamid

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain abdul hamid was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guide was so informative and just amazing. We stopped at hand made argan oil manufacturers on the way. When we got there he guided us through the town and then we had a bit of time to ourselves. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was good, but drive was long. Would be better if made into an overnight trip.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was good, but drive was long. Would be better if made into an overnight trip.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message