Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing. The driver Mustafa was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. We had fun.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved every minute. Exciting challanging. Fab people.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent day trip from Marrakech. I really enjoyed the landscape and the photo opportunities we had. Travelling in February during the winter was a plus as the top of the mountains were covered with snow. The lunch was AMAZING. I think the tour is very expensive, not sure I would do it if I was on a budget even more after adding the extras, such as lunch, lake visit and guide to the waterfall. However, it was an amazing experience and they were very flexible with our arrangements.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone. Just bear in mind it is a very long day and the return trip is painful. The highlight of the trip was Ait Benhaddou, but also the landscape and the several photo stops we had in our way there. In February the photos look amazing with the mountains covered with snow. If you dont mind the long drive you wont regret it.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

DIDN'T LIKE THE TOUR. WAS A STRUGGLE TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THE TOUR GUIDES TO PICK US UP OR CONFIRM , THEY ARE DRIVING LIKE HELL AND EVERYTHING WAS IN A HURRY

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide was on the phone most of the drive and offered no information about any of our surroundings. Completely uninformative.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a great day. Was a long day but the scenery was just sensational. Well worth it.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were very impressed by the driver who was charming, well informed and very tolerant of our stops en route. Predictably he took us places where you were encouraged to learn about the local culture (very interesting) but then be invited to buy local produce - however we didn't feel under any pressure to buy. Lunch was in a tucked away place in a Berber's home - whilst on the chilly side, the food was delicious, with the tagine having been prepared on charcoal. Certainly when we returned to Marrakech and visited the Berber museum in the 'Yves St Laurant' gardens, we had a rich insight into the local culture and history. We didn't take the option of visiting the lakes since by the end of the day we felt we had seen a good variety of places. If you do this trip do take sensible walking shoes. The walk to the waterfall is worth while but is a little steep in places.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this tour and the adrenalin junkie who leads it - Hamid. The whole team were good fun - the highlight was the balloon ride over the camel ride and breakfast, both of which also very good.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The day a relaxing break from the hectic city center. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip an experience we will never forget.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Hamid was very nice and funny. Worth every penny! this is a must do. Breakfast was great with the hot mint tea and then the camel ride. Thanks a lot! Manuel, Francisco and Alejandro.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Hamid was very nice and funny. Worth every penny! this is a must do. Breakfast was great with the hot mint tea and then the camel ride. Thanks a lot! Manuel, Francisco and Alejandro.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message