Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

.the falls were excellent
Well worth the journey
Take a pillow as the vehicle was not that comfortable
Company was efficient and polite
Trip marred only by 'recommended guide' for the waterfalls...who was rude when we said we didn't want his services
Most people do not need a guide!
The views speak for themselves.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour! Took us along hillsides and to places off the main roads...excellent lunch. Great picture stops. Fantastic guide! Wonderful tour all round

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This day trip is really just a driving service. We were picked up at a meeting spot and driven to the falls. On the way we stopped to go to the restrooms and get something to drink, but I felt the stop was much too long. Once we arrived at the falls, the driver let us out that was it. He wouldn't even tell us when and where to meet to get picked up. He wanted us to us to hire his guide and when he refused he would't answer any questions. We were eventually told to meet at a restaurant of their design and had to wait there even though we didn't want to eat. It's easy to explore the falls on your own, and I didn't like being treated rudely because I don't want to hire the suggested guide or eat at your suggested restaurant which didn't look very nice at all. It's another Moroccan scam.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and patient. The lunch we had was excellant and the views spectacular. We had plenty of photo opps. We went end of April 2015. The only issue was I wish I has known how slippery / steep the waterfall walk was as I have a knee issues and would have worn my knee brace. I stopped at a certain point and enjoyed a mini waterfall while the rest treked up to the top.

Doing what: Private Tour: Three Valleys and Atlas Mountains Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The early pick-up from the hotel 8am took us to the Ourika Valley before the hordes arrived so we got to the falls easily. Traffic would make later visits less enjoyable and the trek along the river more hazardous. The villagers operate a collective to sell goods so there was no high pressure selling from individual shops. The second leg into the Oukaimeden valley was spectacular along narrow winding roads to a very isolated peaceful Berber village for lunch - one table set for 6 on a roof-top overlooking the valley. Stunning. The food tasted great. The trip was completed with a trip to the Asni valley but the highlight was the Oukaimeden visit. A great day out escorted by our guide Joachim who ensured there were lots of photo stops.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was 100 the best thing we did in Morocco. Couldn't recommend it more. The guide was hilarious. The balloon ride was breath taking and the pilot was extremely experienced and gave us a lot of neat info about ballooning as well as the area we were flying over. The meal was nice and fun. And the camel ride was pretty cool.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was the most amazing experience we had on our Morocco holiday. our driver Abdul was lovely and had a lot of local knowledge, which he freely shared with us. the drive offered some amazing views and our guide explained, in very good English, about the Moroccan way of life and pointed out a lot of details and sites that we would have missed without him. the waterfall is breathtaking. it is one of the most beautiful spots i have visited so far. we had time to explore and wander about this stunning piece of nature.
the whole day trip was just amazing and we would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! A well organised trip from start to finish! You won't be disappointed even though the trip is expensive it is well worth it! With a great tour guide and pilot for the balloon ride I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon ride on the quad bikes, its worth wearing long trousers on this trip as the engines can get hot and then you begin to feel the heat on the calf's. Would also be worth taking a pair of gloves because of the vibration something like cycle gloves. Guide was really good and spoke excellent English, only 4 people on tour which made an excellent afternoon. Would highly recommend. Pick up and drop off from and too hotel great service. All other equipment provided, helmet, goggles. Also a good stop off for tea and pancakes, a nice touch.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best excursions I have been to by far. Saqib and Abdul were so lovely driver/tour guides they really looked after us and were extremely helpful, be careful once arriving at the waterfall you will be welcomed by tour guides pleading to give you a tour down to the waterfall, YOU DO NOT REQUIRE ONE!!! as it's very straight forward, one way to go up and down the stairs. they will charge a lot. also always remember to bargain for everything as we did with the restaurant and also got an amazing view overlooking the waterfall, the scenery was stunning.100 recommend this excursion. The highlight will have to be lunch at the Berber house the views are just breath taking, it's so peaceful and remote.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and the best bit of our whole trip to Marrakech. Being in such a small group (4 people) made the tour seem more personal. Our guide was really knowledge and a pleasure to spend the day with. I couldn't recommend this trip highly enough.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The drive from Marrekech is around 2 1/2 hours but don't let this put you off. Our driver was happy to stop if we needed to and talked about the local areas we drove through. I'd read a few reviews about not bothering with guides but once my girlfriend and I were there we decided to get one as we didn't want to miss anything and only cost around 25. The views from the top, bottom and walking around are nothing short of spectacular and the pictures don't do it justice. On route you come across some monkeys which you can hand feed and hold which was pretty cool on its own. Our tour guide spoke very good english and also took us to a local Berberer house to have a little look about.

It was a great day out and well worth the trip

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and some great scenery to see. Defiantly worth a go

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was absolutely brilliant, the tour guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day with guide Mohommad and 2 others. Fantastic scenery..many excellent stops for pictures
Peaceful lunch in Berber home.
Fantastic day! Very much recommend this!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly and welcoming staff. I did this quad bike tour with my sixteen year old son and must admit we both thoroughly enjoyed as both of us had never done quad biking before. Great day out and well organised they even send photos taken on the trip to your email account afterwards. I would have no problem recommending this trip to anyone. Many thanks, Colin.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience with an excellent guide and very good driver. Everything was very well organised from pick up at hotel to our return. We didn't realise that this part of the Atlas Mountains , with its three valleys would be so green and wooded.Spectacular scenery. We learnt a lot about the Berber people and it was good to visit a Berber House and meet the family. The lunch provided before we headed home was very tasty!
We were in a small convoy of 4X4s but this didn't detract from the day's enjoyment.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Paul W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Guide had good information / history in good english and french. Bus neat and clean.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable tour, with a friendly and helpful guide

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message