• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day with the captain Abdul Hamid in the skies of the outskirts of the city of Marrakech in an atmosphere full of suspense by the captain, the crew have been credited with the rise and descent of successfully
Thank you captain abdul hamid

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain abdul hamid was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guide was so informative and just amazing. We stopped at hand made argan oil manufacturers on the way. When we got there he guided us through the town and then we had a bit of time to ourselves. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day out. Our tour guide Chakib was very knowledgable and welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to experience the true side to morocco. Sensible shoes is a must as trekking upto the waterfall and a long sleeve top as it gets cold higher up into the mountains. Me and my wife loved it.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was excellent. Our guide/driver spoke very good English and was keen to show us all the sights. Our party consisted of 6 adults and we were taken in a comfortable 4 wheel drive vehicle. We visited the 3 valleys, climbed up to see the waterfall and thoroughly enjoyed the amazing scenery. The highlight was having lunch in a Berber house in the mountains, where we sat outside (admiring the great views) and ate wonderful fresh bread and tomato salsa, Moroccan tagines, couscous and melon - followed by mint tea. We all had an amazing experience and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

our tour started in Marrakech,we were picked up by our tour guide ,there was 3 other couples on this tour.we then proceeded to the ourika valley,the views were breath taking ochards small berber villages,rivers,mountains and vallies.we went up to the falls,we walked on a swinging bridge over a river,we had lunch with a berber family and our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable,over all a great trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were offered to take on the tour one day later to enjoy the best of the weather which we did. Our guide, Ahmed was great! He took us to some amazing places and showed us amazing sceneries. He told us plenty about Morocco, its culture and its people. He was more than happy to answer all our questions. He is a very skilled driver with a great sense of humour and offered to stop when we wanted to take pictures. We are not sure that Ouarzazate is really worth travelling to and visiting as except from a few studios which we could not visit, there is not much to see. We would have preferred to have more time to spend in Ait Benhaddou which was definitely the highlight of the trip. On our way back, Ahmed took us on a bit of off-road which was great fun. We would definitely recommend this trip and our guide Ahmed! This was definitely the highlight of our stay in Morocco!!

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely incredible. It's an early start but from start to finish it was just amazing. I must admit I was terrified when I saw the balloon being inflated but once you're up it's perfectly silent and peaceful and get to watch the sun coming up over the Atlas Mountains. Our pilot was so funny too.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Janos M
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Guide/driver was very good, spoke English well.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour Guide was very quiet, didn't tell us anything. The atlas film studio tour last 45 minutes. We did not get free time to explore as described in the itinerary.
Ait Benhaddou was worth doing though.
Be prepared for rough trip there and back... The driver drives to fast, felt sick all the way!!!!

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

interesting and worhwhile, good tour guide

Doing what: Ourika Valley Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A long day, good tour, expensive lunch

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our short trip to Marrakech. The guide was excellent, the vehicle was very comfortable,the scenery was beautiful. And our lunch on the roof of a Berber house was delicious. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message