Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide was amazing, taking us down roads I would not drive, up and down valleys where there had been a lot of rain , consequently lots of shale on the roads and bends !!!!!! never seen bendy roads like this. He was a mine of information and the lunch stop was very good, cooked by a local lady and her grand mother

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun and lovely guide.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Miss Professor
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Abdul the driver was fantastic, picked us up on time. he gave us the option of going with a guide or looking at waterfalls ourselves. we chose to go with a guide called Ibrahim. He took us a different route round Ouzoud, meeting Berber women, how argan oil was made. We were allowed to sample the products and had the option to buy from them. Lunch was arranged in a secluded spot away from all the other tourists which was great. The waterfalls were amazing and quite entertaining as the locals were jumping in from quite a height. A fantastic day out and must see!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is great for getting away from the madness in a good way of the city.The mountains and valleys around Marrakesh are impressive and this trip provides an ideal and relaxing way to seen them. We were picked up at 9am and got back to our Riad about 6, so it is a full day. Our guide Abdellah was excellent. Knowledgeable and enthusiastic, he clearly enjoys his job and coming from one of the villages we passed through on the trip, he knew the area in detail. We also appreciated his careful driving especially on the mountain roads.The scenery is distinctly different from one valley to the next, which we didn't expect. It was interesting to see the area where the locals go to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and the Berber meal was very tasty. Highly recommend this trip and hopefully you will get Abdellah as your guide.

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great adventure, great view, great experience!
My only concern is: why a traveller needs to call the local agency even after receiving a confirmed booking from viator?

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Lorraine W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great day touring the countryside with a very good guide only complaint was the motor vehicle was not suitable for 7 passengers. This is a 9 hour tour and to expect people to sit in the 2 very squashy and hot back seats of a standard 6/7 seater 4-wheel drive is not good enough.

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

.the falls were excellent
Well worth the journey
Take a pillow as the vehicle was not that comfortable
Company was efficient and polite
Trip marred only by 'recommended guide' for the waterfalls...who was rude when we said we didn't want his services
Most people do not need a guide!
The views speak for themselves.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour! Took us along hillsides and to places off the main roads...excellent lunch. Great picture stops. Fantastic guide! Wonderful tour all round

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. We went 30 miles on them in two hours on some very fun terrain. Would highly recommend wearing old clothes as you get very dirty. I would do this vs the quads as the people on quads said there wasn't much space for two people.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. The guys were really friendly and funny too. It was well organised with good communication before the trip to finalise collection time and location.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ronnie D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money. A thrilling two hour tour. An experience not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome. Everything went the way it should. The tour is really interesting and the falls are something you definitly need to see

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, beautiful views and the tour guide had great knowledge of the local area and was very funny and made you feel welcome straight away. The waterfalls are a little walk away so make sure you bring some water and a comfortable pair of shoes, the views are worth the little trek. A very good tour and would really recommend going on it.

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best experience eve was totally awesome ..travelled during Ramadan and despite the extreme heat everyone was still so helpful and friendly , thank you for a terrific time xx

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour I have done our tour guide was more then helpful letting us stop for pictures I would highly recommend if you want to see the real Morocco outside of the city

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful! A sight to see....bring your bathing suit and ask tour guide to provide more time to spend at the falls.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The falls are truly amazing and the rafting at the bottom is quite unique. A good trip to do if your stay is short as it gives you a flavour of life outside the city on the drive there.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great place to visit! Abdul was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and surrounds and he also recommended a great english speaking guide.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, great guide, great Berber local lunch, great scenery

Doing what: Best Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely no concerns in recommending this tour. Our guide was punctual, helpful and humorous with bags of energy. He was so good we booked him again.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This day trip is really just a driving service. We were picked up at a meeting spot and driven to the falls. On the way we stopped to go to the restrooms and get something to drink, but I felt the stop was much too long. Once we arrived at the falls, the driver let us out that was it. He wouldn't even tell us when and where to meet to get picked up. He wanted us to us to hire his guide and when he refused he would't answer any questions. We were eventually told to meet at a restaurant of their design and had to wait there even though we didn't want to eat. It's easy to explore the falls on your own, and I didn't like being treated rudely because I don't want to hire the suggested guide or eat at your suggested restaurant which didn't look very nice at all. It's another Moroccan scam.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our experience did not come close to the booking details on your site and the contracted tour company was unhelpful in resolving the issue appropriately.

Here are a few of the more noteworthy issues or things that my friend and I feel a bit mislead on:

- the drive out was 4.5 hours and back was 3.5-3.75 nowhere near the 3 hour mark listed on Viator's site.

- we never even had the chance to go see the film museums. The driver simply pointed at the studios and drove past. This was disappointing to say the least.

- the Berber museum was closed for Ramadan, which we understand but should have been communicated to us with an option to decline the trip. Our driver didn't understand our surprise it was closed.

- in Ouarzazate we drove next to one castle and then went to a 'museum' where the merchant spoke for a few minutes about Berber culture and then hounded us to buy rugs and other items. Not a museum by any standard.

- our driver was late. Not by a whole lot but still not a great impression. He drove quite fast still the ride was longer than stated but barely said a word the entire trip.

- the UNESCO site was nice but our driver basically said it was old and a UNESCO site. Hardly things that weren't immediately apparent.

I tried to resolve this issue with the locally contracted company, Morocco Attractive Day Tours, and their customer service was responsive but unhelpful. This 'tour' was a complete waste of time.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and patient. The lunch we had was excellant and the views spectacular. We had plenty of photo opps. We went end of April 2015. The only issue was I wish I has known how slippery / steep the waterfall walk was as I have a knee issues and would have worn my knee brace. I stopped at a certain point and enjoyed a mini waterfall while the rest treked up to the top.

Doing what: Private Tour: Three Valleys and Atlas Mountains Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message