• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our short trip to Marrakech. The guide was excellent, the vehicle was very comfortable,the scenery was beautiful. And our lunch on the roof of a Berber house was delicious. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I felt like we spent too much driving and not enough time actually exploring these valleys. The waterfall was beautiful, HOWEVER we were actually rock climbing! Luckily, our group had good footwear and were all in good shape. If you are scare of heights this is not the trip for your AND seriously were tennis shoes or hiking shoes. I'm pretty sure our guide saved my life a handful of times, lol. Overall, I had an amazing time and it was a great trip. I would have just preferred more time hiking through the valleys vs. riding in the van.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip itself was well run and enjoyable, with a little flexibility built in also. Vehicle was in good repair and comfortable, and the driver knew what they were doing.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Wheels problem of the 4x4,call 30mins before meeting point. Delay 40mins,then pick us up to a workshop for repair ( 25mins ),after drive to fetch another tourist,spend 30mins to "search" the couple,finally they was gone. Don't know why!Then driver told that Atlas Mountain with bad weather,the low quality wheels dangerous to drive up,suggest we change Three Valley tour.what to say?no choice ! But the Three Valley trip was very good experience ,high recommend .

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. A most do

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day, excellent driver guide. We would really recommend this 3 valley trip

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guide/driver was interesting and took time to ensure we were getting the best from the trip.
The range of places visited was well chosen and the meal with the Berber family was not only interesting but outstanding food.
I would suggest that this tour is highlighted as only partly suitable for those with any walking difficulties however the guide made adjustments for my mother and clearly knew what could be expected and what could be down instead.
The guide up the waterfall part of the trip was also good and helpful in managing the tricky scramble up the mountainside.

I would strongly recommend this tour company and this trip to anyone

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day trip was amazing and a truly awesome way to spend my first day in morocco! The guides were fantastic, easy to get along with and really knew their stuff! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent trip. We ate in a small village. The ladies prepared one of the best meals I had in Morocco. Our guide was also one of the best.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Marrakech. We were with another British couple and our excellent tour guide, Chakid. The scenery was spectacular and lunch at the Berber house cooked by the lady of the house was excellent. She had set a table in the roof terrace which had wonderful views. We highly recommend this as a very memorable day out.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, we had plenty of free time to explore. Nothing was pushed on us to buy from local places. It was a long day so be prepared, although the transport was comfy if there had been 6 people it would not have been fun and for people in the back seats you need to have short legs, ok for me but would not have been fun if my husband would have had to have sat there.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

very good, good guide
good food in Imlil

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Driver was right on time. Good trip to falls. Guide at falls was quite good. An enjoyable excursion.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Interesting day out away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Walk up the waterfalls was worth the trip. Lunch with the Berber family was also interesting. Kik plateau and lake not really worth the add on, lake you only saw from a distance. Guide was very good

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Decent tour, but you are paying more for the driver ti take you around. He does not tell you about the history of the places. I don't mind thoufh, because we were in a small van and there would have been no other way for us to get to these places without a tour.

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message