The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic introduction to Marrakesh. We spent the entire day (lunch included) with our guide Abderrazak, who showed us all the highlights. Unlike other guides we've had - we weren't left feeling rushed or hurried. Make sure you ask for him if you book this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the 9am tour for our first full day in Marrakech as we hoped it would help us get our bearings whilst being a lot of fun. This turned out to be a great decision on both counts. Our Gide Rashid was excellent and gave us a memorable experience. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was far better than I imagined. The ride was just the right length and the people organizing were great fun...upbeat helpful and really keen for us to enjoy ourselves
The group of people I met doing the tour were fun and we all loved the Berber pancakes

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour! Took us along hillsides and to places off the main roads...excellent lunch. Great picture stops. Fantastic guide! Wonderful tour all round

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Large group
Well organized
Good lunch
Ticked all the boxes for main sites and good information provided

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience but fairly expensive compared to local prices when in Marrakech. The group are really helpful. You must respect local culture by covering knees and shoulders unlike a group who were with us and the locals weren't happy. Your camel is in a line of connected camels. They are loved and well looked after.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

christine R
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Camel ride was an experienced we cannot forget. It was nice but not for the faint-hearted. Our camel guide hazram was great

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic evening with Mustafa - went places would not have seen without a guide. Great fun and terrific value for money. One of the best tours I have done

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful show, excellent food, beautiful setting. Well worth the price of the ticket. We had an unforgettable evening. :-

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and patient. The lunch we had was excellant and the views spectacular. We had plenty of photo opps. We went end of April 2015. The only issue was I wish I has known how slippery / steep the waterfall walk was as I have a knee issues and would have worn my knee brace. I stopped at a certain point and enjoyed a mini waterfall while the rest treked up to the top.

Doing what: Private Tour: Three Valleys and Atlas Mountains Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was interactive with us. They gladly explained any questions that we had. I would definitely recommend taking the camel ride at sunset. It was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was 100 the best thing we did in Morocco. Couldn't recommend it more. The guide was hilarious. The balloon ride was breath taking and the pilot was extremely experienced and gave us a lot of neat info about ballooning as well as the area we were flying over. The meal was nice and fun. And the camel ride was pretty cool.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Toured for 6 days everything was awesome from the hotel,atlas mountains visit ,camel riding,Marrakech city tour.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant! This turned out to be the highlight of our trip. I booked this for myself and my two fellow travellers before we left home, but I wasn't really sure what to expect because there are only a few reviews. Well! What an experience! All went exactly as planned. We were collected exactly on time by our driver / guide in an SUV and then driven to the Palmerie on the outskirts of the city for our hour long camel trek. The guide had great English and provided a running commentary about the areas we passed through as we drove. When we arrived we saw the camels and their handlers. We were kitted up in headscarves and tunics and shown our camels. There were lots of opportunities for photos before, during, and after the ride. Our camel leader who had no English but did speak French offered to take our cameras and took loads of photos during the trek. He even took some video on one of our cameras that we didnt see until the next day! One of the camels Shakira had a baby who was three months old who walked alongside her for the trek. It was very cute! In fact all the camels were lovely.
Halfway through the trek we stopped at a traditional Berber house for tea and a small pastry served by the lady of the house. It was lovely, but the house was hot! Then we remounted for the rest of the trek. As he walked, our guide picked long grasses which he made into camel shapes amazingly skilled! and he gave each of us one as a souvenir. He was very sweet and clearly loved the animals. We were then collected by our driver who stopped on the road home so we could take photographs of the beautiful sunset. We were all stiff and sore the next day camel saddles are not soft! but it was so worth it! I highly recommend the trip. Indeed, a must-do if you go to Marrakech!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great idea at the start of our visit to Marrakech. We did it on the first morning, and met our guide Mustapha at the Café de France in the main square at 9AM. It allowed us to get our bearings on the first day. The tour lasted about 4 hours and provided a fascinating first taste of the Medina of Marrakech. Our group was small, only 5 of us in all, which was great because we could ask questions. Our guide was very nice, with excellent English, and made the tour very interesting. He provided enough detail to keep us interested but without bewildering us.
Among other things, we visited the Bahia Palace where you should watch out for the storks nesting on the pillars in front of the Palace! They provide a great photo opportunity. Inside, the palace there are some super friendly cats wandering around which I found charming. We also visited a bakery where locals bring their bread to be baked in a huge oven, and a pharmacy that sold spices and oils where we were given mint tea and offered a short massage for a few dirhams. A tour of the souks was particularly fascinating, as we watched tradesmen of all kinds making goods from leather and metal. The guided walk through the souk provided us with the only opportunity to go in there without being constantly pestered by the stallholders!! The tour finished up in the Museum of photography, where a lovely exhibition of photographs depicted Moroccan culture over the years. Overall, I would happily recommend this tour and our lovely guide. We all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! A well organised trip from start to finish! You won't be disappointed even though the trip is expensive it is well worth it! With a great tour guide and pilot for the balloon ride I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Karima was amazing. Great class in her Riad after shopping at the Souk. BRILLIANT experience. Food was divine and it was perfect in every way from the setting, the food, preparation, follow up from Karima by email with recipes to the warmth, hospitality and sense of community. A MUST DO TOUR.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mustapha was a great tour guide and very knowledgable about the local food and customs. The pace wasn't too fast and we got water breaks when needed. He showed us and got us to try a wide variety of different foods from various areas which also gave us a good introduction to the market areas. We were given a choise of dinner at the end of the tour so that if you'd rather not try hte sheeps' head or cows hoof you could have something like couscous or a tagine instead.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon ride on the quad bikes, its worth wearing long trousers on this trip as the engines can get hot and then you begin to feel the heat on the calf's. Would also be worth taking a pair of gloves because of the vibration something like cycle gloves. Guide was really good and spoke excellent English, only 4 people on tour which made an excellent afternoon. Would highly recommend. Pick up and drop off from and too hotel great service. All other equipment provided, helmet, goggles. Also a good stop off for tea and pancakes, a nice touch.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing way to explore Marrakech! Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very very very nice, the views on the way are awesome such a amazing sunset and the camels are very cute, we had a trully amazing time

Hamiza, our guide, was amazing! He took us safely to see the village and was always very friendly and funny, breaking jokes all the way... it seems he really enjoy receiving people and try to make everyone feel welcome.

As if it wasnt enough, he gave us a little gift he made on the way back... a little camel made with dried leaves.

He really treated us a real friends, not people he was doing business with.

We will definitely get in touch with him when we go to Marrakesh again.

Monica and Monique

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and some great scenery to see. Defiantly worth a go

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message