• USD ($)
  • English
The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Top class to recommend .See ,Touch and Feel the local people life .good lunch .

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed this tour and would recommend it. I was a little disappointed not to learn more from the spice market but the visits to the communal bread oven, the cafe to sample some Moroccan 'doughnuts', the sweet pastry stall, more than made up for it. I didn't like the market much as I don't like to see live animals [chickens, rabbits] in cages waiting to be killed, but that's just the head in the sand Brit in me. Eating the square was fascinating. Our guide was really good and told us lots about what we were seeing and also about the tradtions of the food we were seeing and eating. All in all a very worthwhile experience and I recommend taking it early in your stay in Marrakech.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Kind of a weird situation... we were the only ones there for most of the evening but 3 musicians still played for us which was nice. The food was decent, a dancer came out with candles on her head but I got the feeling all the performers were expecting plenty of tips. Way too expensive for what we got. Plus the "palace" was receiving some renovations so one of the walls consisted of plastic wrap which didn't make a good backdrop for pictures.

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. A most do

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this excursion gives you a real taste of marrakech

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My friend and I were given a tour by the wonderful Mustapha. He was very friendly and knowledgable. We had such a fun time and would recommend this tour to anyone going to marrakech for the first time. It gives you a great idea of the city so that you can go back and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must if you go to Marrakech. Karima took us to the market where we purchased the ingredients for our tajine. We prepared it and drank mint tea. Finally we each received the recipe to take home. A great way to experience the culture.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My best tour. My guide, Mustapha, spoke excellent English and was extremely knowledgeable. I learned about the markets, traditions, and cuisine of this country. He explained the tea ceremony and we sampled traditional food along the way.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good tour, the guide was very knowledgeable, spoke good English and took the time to explain many interesting aspects of Moroccan life. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We felt this trip gave us the real Marrakech. The tour guide was amazing he kept us on our toes by feeding us lots of information and reacting with us .would recommend this trip to all ages.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fantastic. Really gave us the highlights of Marrakech! Lunch was delicious and authentic. We had the chance to explore the souks, we were grateful to have had the tour guide lead us through the never ending maze. It gave us the confidence to go back and haggle and bargain for ourselves!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our local guide was very helpful and provided lots of interesting information of the different venues that we visited. It was something we did at the beginning of our stay to help us find our way around Marrakech. Our guide also recommended local restaurants which we found to be excellent value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent food and experience to get integrated with the music, culture ( if you are willing to express yourself with the cultural teams

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

veru good, good food, nice show

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

very good, good guide
good food in Imlil

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message