The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jake W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Karima was fantastic, the cooking was fun and very intimate, and it was a real eye opening experience

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Ahmed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mekki the guide was the best thing in the whole tour. It and #39;s a walking tour so be ready for hitting beyond your target step count. Full of things to see so stay focused. The lunch was tasty and beautiful. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience! It has been on our bucket list for a while now! It exceeded our expectations! Camel ride was a bonus! Berber breakfast was a real treat! This excursion is a must do!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very relaxing camel ride! A stop at a Berber home was a bonus! The outfits that they had us wear were fun! They made us look very Moroccan! Great for pictures! It was a great way to celebrate my birthday!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Zeca G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour to get around Marrakech. Our guide Micky was very useful, worth it for the money.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

C S Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is the one tour you have to take if you do not have much time in Marracech. This tour takes a whole day and will lead yoy trough all the interesting places in Marracech. Lunch is included. It's absolute impossible to see all this on your own in such in just one day. The tours ends at the famous Jamaa el Fna square / market place. Best way to enjoy is to go to one of the rooftop restaurants and watch the amazing scene below.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Tomasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good tour with guide Mickey. Very relaxed, no rush, planty of time and lots of useful information. Fantastic lunch has been included in the price. The group was very small 6 people and we all had a lovely chat during the meal. The only problem - I was sure, I was going to be picked up from my hotel- didn't notice an information about the meeting point!!! But after my call to an emergency number, extra pick up - just for me only- has been immediately arranged with no extra costs!!! SUPER PROFESIONAL. Thank you very much Viator for a great day in Marrakech. 100 will use your services again, even go on the same trip, when I'm back in town.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Fred M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

How can you go to Morocco and not go on a camel ride? We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion and looking back are happy we did it. My husband found the camels uncomfortable, naturally, but we were only on the camels about 1 1/2 hours. The tour company did everything as described and we would use this company again if we were ever lucky enough to go back to Marrakesh.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely spectacular! Loved every moment and diddnt want it to end. Very well organized and our pilot was hilarious. would highly recommend

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had such a wonderful time. From the drivers, to the cook, to the pilot - every single person involved with the organisation of the day was lovely. We couldn and #39;t recommend it more highly - if you are in two minds about whether or not to book....DO IT!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

JeanD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was booked via Viator which I have used before. Booking with Viator is simple and everything is explained clearly. I would recommend using them.
Transport collected us from and back to our hotel as previously arranged. Prompt and professional service. On arrival at the designated start point we were welcomed and offered Morrocan tea. The day's events were explained and we were were prepared for our trip with our head coverings and what to expect . Guides were fluent in English. The guide took photos for us when and where we wanted them. The Camel journey was fantastic, the guide regularly checking we were comfortable and enjoying our experience.
We stopped at a Berber residence and were provided with hand washing services and then well fed with Moroccan tea and pankcakes. The man serving tea was very entertaining and the group interaction of guides and other guests about 15 of us made it even more pleasant. Following this we remounted our camels and headed back. The company also takes photos they will print straight away for you to purchase but will also email them to you at no additional cost but they will use them on their website as well.
I would definately recommend this trip.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Daniela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organised, staff were friendly and attentive. The views of the Altlas mountains were breathtaking!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time riding my Camel named Madonna. The staff was very friendly and the driver was prompt. great idea for the family!

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Sharon M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

excellent - only disappointment was that recipe booklets were not available for us to take home

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Avik C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was OK.
Positives:
- exploring the souks with a local and not getting lost
- getting historical context of the many features, etc from the tour guide
Negatives:
- did not last the full day as was expected
- the tour guide didnt speak very good english
- the location of the lunch was great, but the food was terrible

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Anthony D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Don't know why we were in a 4x4, we didn't leave the roads. The scenery was fantastic and the driver and guide knowledgable and good fun but It was a well travelled tourist route with the inevitable retail opportunities. The visit to a Berber family to take tea was a high point.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Lydia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Although Mickey was a very nice guy, his English was only passable and this made the tour much less interesting than it otherwise could have been. The points selected were occasionally interesting but we were lacking in stories and exciting tidbits that make a tour like this great. There were also a lot of stops explicitly designed to sell things to us including rugs that we clearly did not want. The lunch was decent but underwhelming and they charged for drinks. Overall we were disappointed that for 45 this tour used a guide who did not speak excellent English.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Abhishek S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Please avoid, first in terms of sites and scenery you would be better off doing ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou tour, second we were conned by our guide into buying overpriced argan oil from a women cooperative (guide recommended and stopped midway to this shop) they refused to give a receipt as well.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic. All the staff were really friendly and clearly knew what they were doing! The flight was breathtaking, the breakfast delicious and the camels fun!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were well looked after - and it looks like the camels were, too. The guides were fantastic - friendly and helpful, and great to watch and listen to. Handy pick up and drop of in central Merrakesh in the customary style of anarchic driving.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic friendly guides who looked after everyone. Having the bus to jump onto between visits was handy, and worked very well. Good to have all entrance fees covered in the price, so we could just walk straight in to everything. My only slight qualm is I felt we were a little rushed through the souks - but it would be hard to stop and huddle around our guide in such a dense and busy place. Lunch was chicken tagine - of course - in a restaurant that seems to cater for large tour groups.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Camilo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was perfect!. All the staff were really friendly and the flight was amazing.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day around Marrakech with our guide Aziz, He showed us as much as he could pack into a day and a superb lunch in a beautiful restaurant included in the price. Saw the Medina, Bahia, Mosque, Souks, College museum, Berber museum and the Royal cemetery as well as stopping at a herb and spice specialist and given time to explore the main square. Absolute bargain and a must do for anyone travelling to Morroco. Superb value for money and much better than wondering around alone getting hassled of the locals, who are a nightmare, especially in the square.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Linnette K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide had a good working knowledge of the city, but was unable to respond to questions that were not a part of the tour. Be prepared to walk for most of the day. the lunch in the Souk was excellent.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Milensu S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was lovely, the guide was very funny and very helpful. The stopping for the cup mint tea at burba house was really good. Very well organised. I would recommend it for a relaxing evening.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message