Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Emma T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Punctual -wonderful driver. Amazing pilot - very funny, entertaining and clearly very skilled at his job. Nothing is too much for this guy! Enjoyable camel ride and lovely food. A well put together trip which felt like value for money. Thank you! Emma and Laura

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a unique experience. My children enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ante B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the greatest experience in our lives me and my family, two adults and two kids. The tour itself was organized just perfect, everything was on time with very professional staff both on the ground and the agency and on the air.
The content of the tour is also to recommend to everyone hot air balloon flight, breakfast in the Berbers village and camel ride. It was 4-5 hours of pure excitement and enjoying.
The tour is not cheap, especially when you have to pay for 4 full ticket for one family, but it is worth each penny.
And lastly, but not least, our greatest applause goes to our pilot, who has relaxed us before taking off, who made jokes during the flight, and who safely landed the balloon to the ground. Very professionally.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this cooking excursion. Our tour guide was very friendly and made us feel really welcome. I took my 10 year old daughter and although we are vegetarian and vegan this wasn and #39;t a problem. We had a great time and cooked some lovely Moroccon food.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Theresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From the beginning it was awesome. Senna met us at Cafe de France as planned, took us shopping for the ingredients we needed then back to the riad where Karima awaited us. There were only four of us which was nice. We had a mint tea demostration, then it was time to get our hands dirty. Got yo make a Moroccan salad and a chicken, olive and lemon tagine, it was so much fun! Totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best thing I have ever done. The ballon ride was amazing. The pilot fantastic, funny but professional. I could have skipped the breakfast and camel ride but it didn't matter the balloon ride was incredible.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kay ...  Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sunset Camel Ride was fun and I really enjoy it. The Palm Grove is not too far from the Medina and it is definitely a good activity if you do not have much time. Highly recommended.

The guide was very funny and informative. He taught us a lot about Berber culture and also how to raise camels.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Clare P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The balloon ride was amazing and we were looked after from start to finish fantastic breakfast so much food !! landing was amazing! ! Would recommend it 100% !!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

leemas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and totally enjoyable great experience

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Birta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a good trip, nice guys who accompanied the group. Everything was clear and as promised.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. We got picked up at our hotel and driven to the site. Driver was great as was all the crew members. Balloon ride was wonderfu. Even better than I anticipated. Pilot did a great job and was entertaining as well. The breakfast was a nice touch. The camel ride was a great ending. Would do it again.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing experience. Special mention for Hamid our pilot. He was so funny we all relaxed and enjoyed the experience of floating silently,watching the sunrise. Very generous berber breakfast. Camel ride really enjoyable too. My brother and I are in our late sixties and enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Marnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was excellent, dunes and deserts (the company) was very professional throughout and were very perceptive about picking up on the confidence of people in the group and making and #39;subtle and #39; variations in the trip so as all levels were catered for and no one had a bad time. highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This experience was definitely one to tick off the bucket list! The pilot was absolutely hilarious!! - he literally made the whole ride truly unforgettable! The only slight let down was we didn and #39;t quite make it in time to have our hot air balloon ride at sunrise as we and #39;d expected! Still- 5*!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Laura H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was fantastic. You are taken through the souk to shop for fresh ingredients and then back to cook a local dish called Tangine. It was not rushed, the guide was so helpful, and the food was delish!!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Paula C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had to cut it short due to illness but Abdul was a delightful and knowledgeable guide. Would recommend him for sure.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Anish Manji R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I would say defo worth trying. The driver arrived on time to our hotel at 3:45am to make the journey towards the mountains. We arrived within a good time and were given a small breakfast before we boarded the balloon. The pilot.....funny man. Love the fact that he has a good sense of humour. Seeing the sun rise behind the mountains defo makes it worthwhile. The berber breakfast and camel ride was just as good.
The only negative is that our ride did get rescheduled a few times and it seems as if we did not ask our hotel to contact them numerous times, we would not have been notified by the company.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Casie L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience! So peaceful and a great way to watch the sunset

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Jessica B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I felt this tour was completely designed for package tourists as a way to tick off the main sights of Marrakech, get a few photos and be less hassled. If you're more of a seasoned traveller and enjoy having a more leisured sightseeing experience avoid this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message