Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous - the sunset was awesome! Getting off a camel is interesting! Guides are great - get them to stop - some of my pics were a bit blurry due to camel movement. Our legs ached for days especially my inner thighs!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was just long enough and the tour guide and the people that led the camels were very nice. I would definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a fabulous experience. We learnt so much about marrakesh. Our guide was ace. It was very well organized . Such s fabulous day. I will definately use visitor next time we holiday in Morocco. I still having come down to earth. Loved it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide Karima was extremely good. The riad where she taught me to cook was very nice. The instructions were good and the food delicious
. It was a very enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Mustafa was friendly and knowledgeable. He took us off the tourists route in to the old Medina where we ate among the local people. Everything we tasted was delicious!

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour to do on your first day. The guide, Mohammed was very informative. The only drawback was the photography museum which I felt was a bit dull and the guy presenting the argon oil tried to sell a bit too hard. The oil is cheaper in other places.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Really enjoyable, but a big down side is the guide leading us in the quad bike was really rude. My wife wasn't comfortable going full speed but we felt pressured from him to go faster as he raised his voice and visibly became angry. It ruined something that we could have enjoyed a lot more.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The hotair balloon trip was short and uninteresting, the 'traditional' Berber breakfast was obviously bought in a shop,it was served by a local lady though, and the camel ride was pathetic...a wander around a car park for a few minutes. Definitely not value for money or as described on website.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Personnel were quite nice and professional. But tour was not as advertised. About 4 minutes total of music and no dance (and no glass of wine). Much explanation of Gnawa ritual, interesting but with only a few minutes of music. For the very high price we were quite disappointed and surprised.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Essaouira Gnawa Music and Dance Performances

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Could not contact company so did not know where to meet. Had to pay a taxi driver to take us around Marrakech for the day!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a great introduction to Marrakech discovery, as it says on the tin. Since I had never been to Morocco before I booked it for the first day of my stay and it was worth it. It was a very good value for the whole day of wallking through the city and the streets that I wouldn't have felt comfortable with otherwise on my own. We visited a few museums and had a relaxing lunch break. The guide, Ali, is a very nice man, with good manners and was very attentive to the group, seeing that each and everyone of us reached its hotel all right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

For someone who had never ridden a camel, or any other animal, this tour was just enough for the excitement and exotics of it. It was well organised and a good value tour. We were offered to leave our valuables in a caged safe since the camel ride requires pretty much absence of heavy or bulky items on you. We had cameras or mobiles and the lovely guys helping us on the tour were more than eager to take pictures of us. We got a few gifts too, such as a woven bracelet or ring made by the guides. Eshan was a very attentive guide and was setting the mood for the ride. It was one of the best experiences in Marrakech for me. I'm glad I saw the life beyond the city centre and the beautiful nature. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gives quite a good insight into the Moroccan culture. It was only two of us on it which surprised me initially, but we received personalised service. Our guide was a lovely man Salem who demonstrated his wonderful drumming technique. The tour was based on eat as you go basis, whereby we were stopping at market stalls for some info on the product and then trying the food either sold or cooked at that same stall. It was really interesting since you didn't know what would be the next thing to try. I would say this tour is perfect for someone who wants to know more about food and varieties of food in Marrakech.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly entertaining experience from from start to finish with break taking views of the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains. There was very little hanging around as the team were very efficient and had the balloon set up and ready to go very quickly. For memorable views and an entertaining crew and pilot then this is the trip for you! Chris and Jess

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time
Highly recommended.
I was amazed how far we went and how much we saw.
Truly amazing
Thank you.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great food and experience el fna at night full of life

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. We were picked up spot on time by a really friendly guide. when we got to the palm grove we were dressed up in traditional dress and the two young lads guiding the camels were great. My wife received a little camel made from a palm. The tea stop was in an actual Berber house and wasnt staged like so many of these types of tours. On the way back we had the most amazing sunset on one side and lightening show on the other side. All in all and excellent trip

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a wonderful experience - the food was abundant and very tasty. A great time and very fun.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great introduction to the culture and a good time with camels. Not too long - just right.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this trip, my wife had a long ambition to ride a camel and the trek was much better than a quick sprint. The young guide was great and took loads of pictures of us. The camels seemed to be well looked after and had lovely personalities. The views were a bit limited and no sand dune to be seen but we did pass through oasis and palm groves and just settling into the rhythm of the ride was relaxing. The stop at the berber village was a bit contrived as it was just a tent with a couple of locals. Still the mint tea and pancakes were delicious and served with style. On the way back we managed a trot and our guide made us palm leaf camels as souvenirs. Over all well worth the money and an experience to tell our friends about.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I definitely recommend this tour, simply because you get to ride a camel and interact with the super-fun crew. Keep in mind that this is not a 4-hour camel ride, its more like 2.5 hours, but that's plenty and you'll be glad it wasn't 4 hours. The tea is great and provides a great break in the middle and the scenery is world class. Bring water and allergy meds if you're sensitive to new animals, and definitely bring a camera. My wife and I had a great time and it's a great way to get away from the Medina.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was nice but the camels were too close together so it didn't allow for much separation and feel of riding a camel, felt more like a ride. Wish they would have given us photo opportunities with an individual camel vs the chain. Other thing is that they wanted to put our 11 year old with one of us, stating that they only charged half price for him but that was never stated in the quote, we insisted that he have his own camel and offered to pay the difference but I think they should state that if that is what they wanted to do. Ultimately they didn't charge us but would have been nice to know in advance and now have to deal with that at the time of the trip.

Also, we were not taught to make the mint tea which we were really looking forward to.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour proved to be a great hit with kids and adults alike. We were picked up inside the Medina at 9 and transported to our starting point where we were fitted with our headdress and prepared for the off. In smallish groups of half a dozen we rode for an hour or so before stopping for tea.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message