Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a great introduction to Marrakech discovery, as it says on the tin. Since I had never been to Morocco before I booked it for the first day of my stay and it was worth it. It was a very good value for the whole day of wallking through the city and the streets that I wouldn't have felt comfortable with otherwise on my own. We visited a few museums and had a relaxing lunch break. The guide, Ali, is a very nice man, with good manners and was very attentive to the group, seeing that each and everyone of us reached its hotel all right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

For someone who had never ridden a camel, or any other animal, this tour was just enough for the excitement and exotics of it. It was well organised and a good value tour. We were offered to leave our valuables in a caged safe since the camel ride requires pretty much absence of heavy or bulky items on you. We had cameras or mobiles and the lovely guys helping us on the tour were more than eager to take pictures of us. We got a few gifts too, such as a woven bracelet or ring made by the guides. Eshan was a very attentive guide and was setting the mood for the ride. It was one of the best experiences in Marrakech for me. I'm glad I saw the life beyond the city centre and the beautiful nature. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gives quite a good insight into the Moroccan culture. It was only two of us on it which surprised me initially, but we received personalised service. Our guide was a lovely man Salem who demonstrated his wonderful drumming technique. The tour was based on eat as you go basis, whereby we were stopping at market stalls for some info on the product and then trying the food either sold or cooked at that same stall. It was really interesting since you didn't know what would be the next thing to try. I would say this tour is perfect for someone who wants to know more about food and varieties of food in Marrakech.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We booked out trip before we left and we were on time waiting at the location. Nobody came. We went to the hotel staff Sofitel to ask them to please call and find out what the deal was. The Segway said they forgot and then said they thought it was the next day. They said they would be there in 5 minutes. One hour later, we began our tour. We were told we would have an English speaking guide...but, that was not true. Was a good time, once we got it going and figured things out on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We booked out trip before we left and we were on time waiting at the location. Nobody came. We went to the hotel staff Sofitel to ask them to please call and find out what the deal was. The Segway company said they forgot and then said they thought it was the next day. They said they would be there in 5 minutes. One hour later, we began our tour. We were told we would have an English speaking guide...but, that was not true. Was a good time, once we got it going and figured things out on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The guys are hilarious and very friendly. The view was spectacular! :)

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolute love it! I want to go there again! I enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an excellent start to our time in marrakech. The owner was great character kept us entertained and informed at every stage. All aspects of trip were excellent and planned. The balloon at sunrise was awesome and camel ride great fun. Fantastic value and highly recommended

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Delicious cuisine accompanied a great show with singing, dancing, etc

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. Was a bit scared initially about the thought of the height. But the pilot and team make you laugh so much you forget all your fears. once your up it is amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Camel ride was interesting. All a great tour together.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We are very happy that we took half-day walking tour of Marrakech’s medina and major attractions on our first day. Our guide Mustapha shared his big knowledge about Marrakech and Marroco. We highly reccomend our guide Mustapha and the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my partner had a great time .

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing . Thank you

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked the walking tour as only had 2 days in Marrakech.we would not have been able to see as much as we did on our own.the guide was very good....informative and a great sense of humour. Lunch was included and was delicious! Great value for money and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message