Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to break into Morocco. Learning the Arabic proved to be very useful. It was fun to get to the Market before all the craziness hits later in the day. Our guide Karima was excellent!! The food was great and so easy to prepare we can easily replicate a great Moroccan meal at home.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A truly magical experience watching the sun rise over the atlas mountains. The balloon was piloted by a very entertaining captain who was very attentive throughout the day. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT's amaiziniiiiiig the capitain ( HAMID) has a unique personality . i injoy it :D

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Latif was excellent. He was very informative, helpful, kind and funny and along with the history told us many personal stories too about his time growing up in Marakesh. Also recommended some excellent restaurants and helped us with bookings.

Brilliant!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was truly a fantastic day. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel at 6.30am, until we were dropped back before midday, the day was filled with fun and laughter. The balloon ride was a new experience for my husband and me and we both enjoyed it immensely. Watching the colours of the landscape change as the sun rises whilst serenely floating through the air was amazing. Our pilot had a fantastic sense of humour (as did our driver) so there was no room for nerves. A gentle landing some 45/50 minutes later and then back to the starting point where we sat and enjoyed a Berber breakfast. It was then time to move on to the camel park where we were taken as a group for a ride of around 40 minutes or so. Not my favourite animal but fun all the same. Then back to our hotel to enjoy a rest before getting on with the rest of our day. A wonderful day and I would highly recommend the local tour operator to anyone considering a trip of this sort, which in my opinion was good value for money.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Karima was the 'guide' and was amazing. She took extra time to spend with us in the souks and get to know us. Such a unique travel experience and had time for lots of pictures. The food was also DELICIOUS!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

AMAZIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good if you are new to Marrakech and want to discover the down town city by walk. It was only 3 of us when I joined this tour, and our guide was very helpful as if he were exclusively hired by us. As you need to walk under the sun, not recommended if you can't bear the sun and heat, but personally I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to other friends visiting the city for the first time. Photography museum was quite something and they have a nice caffe on the roof terrace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip, plan was to use this first day tour as a general introduction / overview of Marrakech for the remainder of our time in city, didn't however prevent us from getting occasionally horrendously lost on subsequent trips into the Souks !!. The included lunch was absolutely superb.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The balloon ride was very beautiful and the balloon operator, as well as the driver were friendly and hilarious. They both had such a great sense of humor. The Berber breakfast was very delicious as well. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was the camel ride. Those poor animals are not being taken care of well. They were thin and had the fur rubbed off in several places. I had gone on a different camel ride earlier in the week and the camels at my first tour were well taken care of, these were not. I felt sorry for them. Also, the place where we rode the camels was ugly and sad looking. It was not a pleasant experience. The balloon ride made up for it though.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. He was friendly and knew a lot about Marrakech and the history of the city and people. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the lunch was delicious, set amongst a rooftop with musicians performing for us. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative. Nori our guide was very funny. Spent a little too long in the Green Pharmacy, but again the explanation of all the natural oils and they uses was interesting.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Really enjoyed walking through the market picking produce, our chef was really welcoming and helpful, the chicken shine we made tasted delicious and I will definitely be making it at home. I just felt that it was a bit slow in places while we waited for food to be cooked, but for the money bargain.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We did not feel that our tour guide's English was that good. He was hard to understand and spoke very fast. We felt that there was more to know about each of the places and we were not told enough of the history. There was a lot of emphasis on going into shops to buy things in the marketplace, and not enough emphasis on the history. Having said that, the Photography Museum is a must see and we really liked the Bahia Palace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

the lunch without drinks :/ ( the voutcher includes drinks) but they said not its not, you need to pay 50 dh just for water lolll

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message