Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

lovely tour,the hotel pick up was punctual,nice air conditioned bus. The journey was good our guide Abdul spoke excellent English and French and gave a lot of helpful information about our journey and the surrounding areas. We had a break about an hour and a half into the journey much appreciated.Then on to the Argan oil Co-Operative.. after seeing the goats in the trees eating the nuts!The Co-Operative visit was for me very interesting and educational,i enjoyed seeing the women work and learning about the process involved. In the shop the prices were not too expensive and i thought the quality of the products was excellent. I bought a face cream with Rose oil in it and it is divine!! Once we reached Essaouira there was a pleasant sea breeze we changed guides for a local guide who showed us around the port,the Jewish quarter and the market. We then had a break until it was time to head back. We found a lovely place to eat that had three courses for 55DH it was great soup or salad ,fish,chicken, or meat with rice and a great home made natural yoghurt. Very good value. After Marrakesh it was pleasant to stroll around the cool streets and not get hassled i would love to do this visit again!!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My daughter and I took this trip last week and it was excellent from start to finish. I have used Viator in other countries and have never been disappointed. We were collected at 6 15 am and the trip was exactly as described . We watched the sunrise as the ballon was inflated by the crew. The ballon ride was amazing, the captain was hugely entertaining and thoroughly professional, giving us lots of info along the way. The breakfast was excellent served in a Berber tent and then we were taken a short distance to the camels . My second time on a camel but first for my daughter, lot of fun . Our driver kept us laughing all morning and we were back at our hotel before lunchtime as scheduled. We would thoroughly recommend this trip as a not to be missed experience in Marrakech

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife Lorraine was quite concerned as we set off with 2 other couples and 2 tour guys into the backblocks of Marrakech, she whispered to me, "I think we are going to disappear into the desert and never be seen again". All of a sudden we were there at this fantastic enormous place like out of a fairy tale.
The food was great, the people and their costumes were great, the show was great.
Fantasia was the highlight of our stay in Morocco

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, learned a lot, had a great time, guide highly knowledgable, felt safe, walking pace was good, tour included yummy lunch in a clean beautiful resturaunt . Would do it again!!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 4 of us two adults and two teenage children. We all had a great day out, a long day but well worth it.
The trip goes at quite a pace but this is needed to cover everything in the day,So it is good to be in one of the lead cars as if your at the back you seem to play catch on things. The views were amazing and the heights you clime are something else, as well as the drops from the side of the road. The food was good at lunch, but i would take some water with you as its very hot and dusty.
great trip, well worth the money.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having tea at the Berber house was awesome :)

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. Food was tasty and entertainment was cool. Would recommend.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our family of two adults and two teenage children had a really nice experience. The Food was really good, plenty to eat and also a chance to meet new people. you wont come back hungry,
The dances that take place during the meal were good, makes a good talking point. But it does go on for a bit to long we felt.
The evening show was good, the horses and riders were fantastic, the belly dancer was disappointing, the over lights made it difficult to see at times.
we thought it was a good over all experience

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour although it would have been better if we'd had extra time to stop and purchase goods in the souks rather than 1 shop at the end (which wasn't great)

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was great for kids and the food was great but I found that the music which was all the different tribes all playing at once a bit much and it became a cocophony of sound. We also had to wait quite a while for the show to start.the horses were fantastic but the rest, apart from the fireworks, was a bit mediocre ie the tribes playing more music all at the same time. Overall worth doing but I wouldn't repeat the experience

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We booked this tour not knowing much of the souks and medinas, and i must say for us it was worth doing.
The guide did give us a good tour and explained the history of the souks and madinas, but it was a walk through the area, you didnt get time to stop and shop.The most time was at one stop was at the pharmacy aimed to sell you local items, really good if you were in the market to buy!!
The trip was about the right amount of time, you finish off the tour in the Medina, with enough time for a drink and a quick wander.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day with the captain Abdul Hamid in the skies of the outskirts of the city of Marrakech in an atmosphere full of suspense by the captain, the crew have been credited with the rise and descent of successfully
Thank you captain abdul hamid

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain abdul hamid was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message