Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, learned a lot, had a great time, guide highly knowledgable, felt safe, walking pace was good, tour included yummy lunch in a clean beautiful resturaunt . Would do it again!!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 4 of us two adults and two teenage children. We all had a great day out, a long day but well worth it.
The trip goes at quite a pace but this is needed to cover everything in the day,So it is good to be in one of the lead cars as if your at the back you seem to play catch on things. The views were amazing and the heights you clime are something else, as well as the drops from the side of the road. The food was good at lunch, but i would take some water with you as its very hot and dusty.
great trip, well worth the money.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having tea at the Berber house was awesome :)

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. Food was tasty and entertainment was cool. Would recommend.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our family of two adults and two teenage children had a really nice experience. The Food was really good, plenty to eat and also a chance to meet new people. you wont come back hungry,
The dances that take place during the meal were good, makes a good talking point. But it does go on for a bit to long we felt.
The evening show was good, the horses and riders were fantastic, the belly dancer was disappointing, the over lights made it difficult to see at times.
we thought it was a good over all experience

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour although it would have been better if we'd had extra time to stop and purchase goods in the souks rather than 1 shop at the end (which wasn't great)

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was great for kids and the food was great but I found that the music which was all the different tribes all playing at once a bit much and it became a cocophony of sound. We also had to wait quite a while for the show to start.the horses were fantastic but the rest, apart from the fireworks, was a bit mediocre ie the tribes playing more music all at the same time. Overall worth doing but I wouldn't repeat the experience

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We booked this tour not knowing much of the souks and medinas, and i must say for us it was worth doing.
The guide did give us a good tour and explained the history of the souks and madinas, but it was a walk through the area, you didnt get time to stop and shop.The most time was at one stop was at the pharmacy aimed to sell you local items, really good if you were in the market to buy!!
The trip was about the right amount of time, you finish off the tour in the Medina, with enough time for a drink and a quick wander.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day with the captain Abdul Hamid in the skies of the outskirts of the city of Marrakech in an atmosphere full of suspense by the captain, the crew have been credited with the rise and descent of successfully
Thank you captain abdul hamid

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain abdul hamid was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna was a great way to get out and jump into the deep end of all the souks on our first night in Marrakech. Our guide, Mustafa, was very knowlegeable and thorough with his explanations and went out of his way to ensure that our experience was as expansive (and filling!!!) as possible. My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much--Mustafa deserves a raise!

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mustafa was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Took us to a spice trader in the souk on request and we got some excellent saffron and spices. One of the highlights of our stay in morocco!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guide was so informative and just amazing. We stopped at hand made argan oil manufacturers on the way. When we got there he guided us through the town and then we had a bit of time to ourselves. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message