Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The flight was awesome. The view from the top was magnificent it was calm and not at all scary as I was afraid of. The breakfast was yummy but quite high on breads which is apparently just a local thing. Dont expect a ride to be a real ride youll be dressed in some local clothes and led around for 10-15 min on a camels back. Just to get some cute pictures and some laughs which was perfectly fine with me. All in all I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Jasmine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Go on this tour! If you are looking to ride a camel without the commitment of taking an overnight trip to the desert, you need to do this. There are many tours offering rides in the palm grove but i did not see many offering the ride during the sunset. Trust me, this is the best time to go! You get the best photos and best views. The tour guide was perfect and does not bore you with too much information. He also stops several times to take your photo so do not worry about that. I recommend this tour to everyone going to Marrakesh !

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Eleanor M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was wonderful, he made us camels plaited from palm leaf fronds and was super friendly. The Palm Grove is so serene and just feels a world away from the hustle of the city, it was a lovely evening and your back in time to go out after if you wish.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable tour with an interesting guide around the town.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. we loved every minute of it Highly recommended.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would recommend this to anyone, had a thoroughly enjoyable time and our hosts were fabulous. Really enjoyed the experience of shopping in the Souks and cooking our own chicken tagine which tasted delicious, we have now managed to recreate this dish at home and it turned out great

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lived up to expectations, had a great time!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Aaron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Anyone who is hesitant to book a tour and end up in a weird lot with several dead play tress.... DON'T BE! This tour provided way more than my friends and I expected. The van was so nice, the driver very nice, and the plan grove huge and beautiful. We were very lucky to get one of the nicer ones in Marrakech with this tour. The tour guide and others were very welcoming, warm, and funny. They made lots of jokes and helped us. We got to dress in authentic wear and ride the camels for 2 hours, with a stop for tea and snacks at a berber house. The guide also made us a camel made of palm. It was a wonderful touch to the gorgeous sunset. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this tour. As a college student with a tight budget, it was well worth the small price we paid.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, the captain - Hamid was a great host, breakfast at a berber house twice and the camel ride fitted a lot in a morning, would highly recommend this tour.

graham

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kathryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this tour was great. our hot air balloon pilot was very funny and it was a great experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Freida M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. Our driver collected us right on time and we arrived at the separture point in good time. All staff were friendly and our balloon 'pilot' was great. He made everyone feel at ease. Although there it felt like a really early start, we were in the air to see the sunrise over ththe Atlas Mountains - and good to see that the other balloon operators were still on the ground filling their balloons so would have missed this spectacular sight. A decent breakfast which gave us a chance to sample a range of local dishes. Then off for a camel ride around a small grove. This wasn't long, but long enough to get a feel for it. All in all, def worth it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Really fun and well worth doing! Given all the necessary equipment and staff were very friendly. Pancake snack was also very tasty!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Kara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great trip. The tour company was extremely timely in picking me up from the hotel. The camel ride was fun, smooth and easy. The camels seemed to be treated very well. Guides walk alongside you and the camels the entire trip and the stop at home with tea and pancakes was really nice. All in all a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Zalika T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food, the show......AWESOME!!! Loved loved loved the entertaining cultural show....and the food was yummy! Had a grand time!

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Jeyarany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thanks so much to our hilarious operator, you calmed our fears and did a great job of showing us the beautiful mountains.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We done this trip last Monday and it was absolutely fantastic. We were picked up promptly and really well looked after the whole time. Everyone involved was superb and I have to give a special thank you to the pilot who was great !! The take off and landing were very smooth and the flight was amazing. We had a hearty breakfast when we got back with lovely food and of course mint tea the best in the world . Then we set off for our camel ride.

What a fantastic morning, the whole experience was superb and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

RAYMOND W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH CAPTAIN MADE THE DAY BUT ALL THE ITEM WERE WELL PREPARED THE MEALS THE FLIGHT AND THE CAMEL RIDE WOULD DO IT ALL AGAIN

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

roxyrachel_21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The balloon ride was amazing! It was so beautiful at sunrise. Our trip was actually supposed to be cancelled due to weather, but thankfully the wind and rain held out just long enough for us to still be able to go. The company was good with their communication as well. They called our Riad to let them know it may be cancelled and then called again when we were still able to go. The balloon pilot was hilarious and made the whole ride even more fun : The berber breakfast was good and there were many options. The camel ride was fun, but did leave a little to be desired. The lot that we walked around was not very nice, but I may be bias because the day before we had done a camel ride on the beach in Essaouira that was wonderful. Even with that though, I would still highly recommend this tour. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kim G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An amazing trip and the guide was friendly and funny. We didn't go quite as high as I wanted to, so definitely understand that you're also at the mercy of the elements. Overall, would absolutely recommend this trip and I really enjoyed the entire experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The hot air balloon ride was filled with laughs and scenery! Excellent pilot! This aspect was 5* and the HUGE breakfast. Having previously done a camel ride this felt a little tagged onto the end and the reason I have given 4*. The camels were tied together which I found odd, although normal in Marrakesh.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is definitely a trip for people who have previously segwayed. Going through the souks was fab and loads of fun but I couldn and #39;t recommend for someone who is worried about segwaying on busy roads and going through the bustling souks. The tour guide was fab!

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Magic! Excellent food and good spectacle! for kids a magic time in Marrakech!

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message