Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day with the captain Abdul Hamid in the skies of the outskirts of the city of Marrakech in an atmosphere full of suspense by the captain, the crew have been credited with the rise and descent of successfully
Thank you captain abdul hamid

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain abdul hamid was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna was a great way to get out and jump into the deep end of all the souks on our first night in Marrakech. Our guide, Mustafa, was very knowlegeable and thorough with his explanations and went out of his way to ensure that our experience was as expansive (and filling!!!) as possible. My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much--Mustafa deserves a raise!

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mustafa was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Took us to a spice trader in the souk on request and we got some excellent saffron and spices. One of the highlights of our stay in morocco!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The tour guide was so informative and just amazing. We stopped at hand made argan oil manufacturers on the way. When we got there he guided us through the town and then we had a bit of time to ourselves. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour...I should have done it on my first day there, not last

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour...I should have done it on my first day there, not last

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

wonderful country, surprised local merchants chased away

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful location, good food and nice show, but it seemed a little bit artificial; anyway a nice esxperience

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I felt that the tour guide was a little disinterested and also brought us to stalls where the sellers were very pushy. But that is probably more to do with Marrakech than the tour! Good that there was just 5 of us on the tour, better than a big crowd.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My adult son and I were the only ones on this night! We had a private belly dance show and band! The food was way too generous- tip, only eat a half or quarter of what you're given! There's 5-6 courses! We both were invited by the belly dancer to dance with her, so you can imagine we had a fun night

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

we met our guide at café france at the djema el fna,he then took us on wonderfull tour of the market and area around,the colours of the spices,the artristy of the woodwork,metal ,pottery ,was just simply astounding.we stopped at different food stalls to taste many types of olives,pastries,soups and finally finished off with dinner .our guide was very knowledgeable helpful and helped us to buy some spices ,teapot and a tajgine,and then walked us back to our riad ,which wasn't a part of our tour.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was well worth the money. Our guide is a Marrakech native and very informed on the culture and history. Must be in good shape to walk for three hours. Was able to see all of the historical aspects of the city. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message