• USD ($)
  • English

Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had the most fantastic day on the electric bikes. Tom was a great guide. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent!!! The tour guide Silva demonstrate his knowledge of this city. Also he adjust the time for us to visit the most interesting places.
Thanks

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour was good but you can buy a ticket for the same price directly from the driver. Their is no stop near the port so you must take a 20 Euro taxi ride to and from the bus stop from the port where the crusie ships are.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It took about 1.5 hours to find the initial hop on spot. We tried to call the number on our voucher and got only a recording. Very frustrating.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Our cruise ship docked 4 1/2 km away from Old Port we had to get a shuttle bus to town €15.90!
Finding the hop on hop off bus was a nightmare It's Green! When the bus came the driver went for lunch! Next bus in 1 hr!! Once on audio great but no time to explore as had to return to ship! Sad n angry!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

same as Florence

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Our guide was very cool.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable with an informative and helpful guide who had a good command of English
Tour is only suitable for competent bike riders

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Bruce A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a well paced but long day tour. We visited the markets at Aix and also found Cassis to be such a hidden treasure. Unfortunately but he boat tour was canceled due to wind so be wary of that happening. Rink, our guide was great.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We only had a few hours to see Marseille so this was perfect!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved marseille. This tour takes you around the old port and to the beautiful notre dame de la garde. Wonderful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A highlight of our trip to France was visiting the city of Marseille. The Count of Monte Cristo is both my daughter's and my favorite book. We were able to take the ferry over to the Chateau d'If and tour the prison. Talk about bringing the novel to life! The on/off city tour was interesting and the sights were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wanderpol gaide kami ,
Kami is the best

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message