Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing, great way to know and enjoy a city

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were able to get on the tour bus at the prescribed place at the Old Port and take the bus around all of the stops to where we wanted to get off. Re-boarding was easy and we rode back to the Old Port where we enjoyed a leasurely lunch before heading back to the ship.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Absolutely worst!We couldn't find the stop station of the bus for hours it wasn't on 20 min from the port as was written.When we found the stop station we were waiting more than half an hour and bus did not come,so we took the taxi to the Cathedral Notr Dam and than tourist train for back.We did not use our tickets for that bus and we do not recommended it to anybody else!!!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Marseille was a beautiful surprise .. loved the tour

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must to have if you want to discover all the places in Marseille. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver was very accommodating.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The convenience of the Hop on-Hop off made a great day for sightseeing .

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I would not recommend this trip. Not enough buses. If you get off at a stop you need to be prepared to wait 45 -60 minutes for another bus to show up! The driver also skipped some stops; perhaps guests were supposed to alert him if they wanted a stop? Also, when the driver did stop, he didn't announce the stops and so guests were uncertain if he was just stopped for traffic or if it was a disembarkation location. (This was in direct contrast to the Hop-On-Hop-Off in Barcelona - buses every 10-15 minutes + a loud announcement "STOP" each time we were had a scheduled stop.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I was traveling with my elderly mother and my daughter on Oceania. My mother was using a portable walker. We entered the bus and found the driver's attitude more annoyance at having to deal with my mother's slight handicap. Once seated the ride was fine. We returned to a spot that was on our first run and disembarked. When we began towards the pickup spot we found the map was confusing as far as the specific areas to pick up as not all had signage. After we stopped at what we thought was the pickup area on the map, the bus didn't stop and he just shock his head. It was 90 degrees and my mother was about to collapse. We managed to attempt at the next pick-up spot indicated and where the driver had stopped, but again he just shock his head and went on by. We were able to find a taxi to return to our ship, but my mother was on the verge of needing medical attention. You pick-ups are too infrequent and the map is inaccurate, not to mention your lack of concern for the elderly and handicapped. We had absolutely no problems doing this in 3 other stops so my mother's mobility was not the problem.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Took some awesome photo, not to difficult to find the pick up point

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great city with great transportation!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Difficult to find the pick up points. The bus trips provided not sufficient.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Dangerous, and the company does care about your safety !!! Strongly advise against it unless you drive on daily on a daily basis in busy traffic . I recommend to take the train trip....it's safe, it's fun and you will much more by doing that. Again ..strongly recommend against it from all point of view.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message