Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Centre de la Vieille Charite

Designed by Marseillais architect Pierre Puget and constructed between 1671 and 1749, the 3-storey, arcaded courtyard of the Centre de la Vieille Charité wraps around Provence's most imposing Baroque church. Initially built as a charity ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

There wasn't enough time to make good use of the opportunities presented by the pass. Most of our time was spent having a wonderful lunch at the Old Port, and buying various soaps, for which Marseille is famous. We wanted to see the Roman docks museum, but did not succeed in finding it! A two -or-three day pass for an extended stay in Marseille would be used more.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Didn't get on as bus was full at one stop and blew by us empty at another stop we went to to try and get on. We were frustrated and never did use it.
Shelley

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

it kept us organized and the best thing is we had access to all the transportation during our stay. the if island and frioul island are.amazing. it will.save a lot of.time and money.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Probably not good value when cruise ship shuttle from distant cruise ship terminal ran only 8.30-3.45. By the time we had located and visited tourist office near Vieux Port there were chaotic and lengthy queues for the 10.30 boat to Chateau D'If, the voucher had to be exchanged after one long queue for a boat ticket, then we just squeezed on the 11.05 boat. There was then no time to go ashore at the chateau and guarantee an early enough return boat to allow time to do anything else! So just did the 1 hour round trip without getting off the boat, then similarly did the little train trip up to the cathedral, again without getting off. This just allowed time for lunch by the Vieux port. Would have been cheaper just to buy the boat and little train tickets at normal rates. This ticket I would only recommend to those staying at least 9-5 pm in Marseille city itself.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Marseille , wonderful city and have a good time.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The pass was good to have. We were only there for one day/night so we didn't use it for the public transportation. The water was too choppy so they weren't doing the tours to the If Castle either, but we did use our pass to see the Notre Dame de la Garde which was neat.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Definitely recommend this and will also look for this type of pass in other cities I plan to visit around Europe.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Everything perfectly organised and clear, absolutely no problem.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

One thing to be aware of, all of the museums and the castle are closed on Mondays.... which is theday we were there. Wish I' had known in advance.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

memorial museum closed cantini closed for exhibition

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

I didn't go; it's too far. Instead I ended up in Lyon. It's quite a trip but it takes a few more days to explore all of that town.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great value for your money.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

You get many discounts, including free admission to several attractions. Because there is so much that you can access with this pass, it helps if you will be in Marseille for at least a day. The longer you're there, the more savings you can enjoy with this pass. Even though we weren't there for a full day, we still enjoyed this pass. At the tourism office where we exchanged our vouchers for our passes the representative was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message