The days of Florence being a mighty republic ruled by one family for generations may be long over, but the influence of the Medici is felt in every corner of the city. It’s for this reason that although the Medici family no longer governs Florence, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definately get the city pass. Worth every cent. Buses and metro are on time and take you all over the city. Certain buses get more crowded than others, but best way around. Also, visit the museums. I did not have time to hit them all, but the museum at Palais de Longchamp had some wonderful sculptures and paintings.
My trip time was limited but a good week here should allow plenty of time to see the sights in a leisurely mannar.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were able to get on the tour bus at the prescribed place at the Old Port and take the bus around all of the stops to where we wanted to get off. Re-boarding was easy and we rode back to the Old Port where we enjoyed a leasurely lunch before heading back to the ship.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must to have if you want to discover all the places in Marseille. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver was very accommodating.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I was traveling with my elderly mother and my daughter on Oceania. My mother was using a portable walker. We entered the bus and found the driver's attitude more annoyance at having to deal with my mother's slight handicap. Once seated the ride was fine. We returned to a spot that was on our first run and disembarked. When we began towards the pickup spot we found the map was confusing as far as the specific areas to pick up as not all had signage. After we stopped at what we thought was the pickup area on the map, the bus didn't stop and he just shock his head. It was 90 degrees and my mother was about to collapse. We managed to attempt at the next pick-up spot indicated and where the driver had stopped, but again he just shock his head and went on by. We were able to find a taxi to return to our ship, but my mother was on the verge of needing medical attention. You pick-ups are too infrequent and the map is inaccurate, not to mention your lack of concern for the elderly and handicapped. We had absolutely no problems doing this in 3 other stops so my mother's mobility was not the problem.

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was our first port, so we didn't know what to expect. After our cab ride to the city center, we was able to find the tour bus fairly easy it was a good tour...just wish it was a little longer. It seemed to end very quickly. Once it finished we explored the city on foot. It's worth doing!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was our first port, so we didn't know what to expect. After our cab ride to the city center, we was able to find the tour bus fairly easy it was a good tour...just wish it was a little longer. It seemed to end very quickly. Once it finished we explored the city on foot. It's worth doing!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

same as Florence

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We only had a few hours to see Marseille so this was perfect!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A highlight of our trip to France was visiting the city of Marseille. The Count of Monte Cristo is both my daughter's and my favorite book. We were able to take the ferry over to the Chateau d'If and tour the prison. Talk about bringing the novel to life! The on/off city tour was interesting and the sights were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message