• USD ($)
  • English

Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Marseille Vieux Port (Old Port)

Marseille Vieux Port, or Old Port, is the hub of the city. It was the natural harbor of this port town since antiquity; the Greeks landed here in 600 BC and set up a small town for trading. The town grew and in the middle ages became a center for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We only had a few hours to see Marseille so this was perfect!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A highlight of our trip to France was visiting the city of Marseille. The Count of Monte Cristo is both my daughter's and my favorite book. We were able to take the ferry over to the Chateau d'If and tour the prison. Talk about bringing the novel to life! The on/off city tour was interesting and the sights were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved marseille. This tour takes you around the old port and to the beautiful notre dame de la garde. Wonderful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgeable guide ,Andrea. Made the whole tour informative and funny. We were a mixed group of nationalities and all able to understand the tour. We were seen safely back to our return transport, we had a taxi back. At the start of the day all the Viator tours are picked up at the cruise port were marshalled together onto coaches and then split up at Pompeii for our own individual tours, some were half day, some full day. This saved time and was efficient although one particular American lady appeared not to understand this , she needed to listen more.. she was an annoyance as the tour progressed but you always seem to get one !. We just ignored her. All in all I reccommend this tour, lots to see in a short time but as we had a ship to catch we opted for the more sedate half day tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was fine

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we enjoyed our tour very much, it is the best way and the safest way to tour the city
we have taken the hop on hop off tours wherever we can, the first thing we do is is take the complete tour
then make notes on the stops we want to get off and sight see, we certainly feel the hop on hop off
tours the best way to go JM DINER CANADA

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is best way to see the most important place at Marseille. We take the tour twice ina day and was really helpful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great tour! Very good organised, friendly and happy bus driver ! I would highly recommend to get off and see notre de dame!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Marseille , wonderful city and have a good time.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Definitely recommend this and will also look for this type of pass in other cities I plan to visit around Europe.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Everything perfectly organised and clear, absolutely no problem.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The best way to know any city is by a sight seeing bus tour. They will show you the best spots on the town and after that it is up to you to go on your own.
Marseille is one of the cities that is worth sight seeing on foot.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Get the two day pass for sure! You'll want to go back again and again!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message