The famous Kalahari Desert spans some 900,000 square kilometers of desolation between the borders Namibia and Botswana. Its semi-arid savannah is home to more vegetation than the Namib Desert to the west, so after heavy rains it’s possible for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definately get the city pass. Worth every cent. Buses and metro are on time and take you all over the city. Certain buses get more crowded than others, but best way around. Also, visit the museums. I did not have time to hit them all, but the museum at Palais de Longchamp had some wonderful sculptures and paintings.
My trip time was limited but a good week here should allow plenty of time to see the sights in a leisurely mannar.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must to have if you want to discover all the places in Marseille. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Marseille was a beautiful surprise .. loved the tour

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Took some awesome photo, not to difficult to find the pick up point

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

same as Florence

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We only had a few hours to see Marseille so this was perfect!

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A highlight of our trip to France was visiting the city of Marseille. The Count of Monte Cristo is both my daughter's and my favorite book. We were able to take the ferry over to the Chateau d'If and tour the prison. Talk about bringing the novel to life! The on/off city tour was interesting and the sights were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved marseille. This tour takes you around the old port and to the beautiful notre dame de la garde. Wonderful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgeable guide ,Andrea. Made the whole tour informative and funny. We were a mixed group of nationalities and all able to understand the tour. We were seen safely back to our return transport, we had a taxi back. At the start of the day all the Viator tours are picked up at the cruise port were marshalled together onto coaches and then split up at Pompeii for our own individual tours, some were half day, some full day. This saved time and was efficient although one particular American lady appeared not to understand this , she needed to listen more.. she was an annoyance as the tour progressed but you always seem to get one !. We just ignored her. All in all I reccommend this tour, lots to see in a short time but as we had a ship to catch we opted for the more sedate half day tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was fine

Doing what: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message