Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Palais du Pharo

Wouldn't it be nice to be a prince, to be able to go to seaside town, decide you liked it and wouldn't mind having a little holiday home there, then have the city give you the prime location on the waterfront to build your palace? Welcome to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience. This was our second trip through Marseille but now we feel like we know the city. Our tour guide William was top shelf -- friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was also our first experience with e-bikes and we loved them. Dial in whatever level of boost you prefer . . . but of course real men keep it set on minimum assistance :

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Marseille! Mia was a wonderful guide and this tour allowed us to see the best parts of Marseille in a day! Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting this beautiful city!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

llecompte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My best day of the trip. This is the best of the best for a new adventure. Cecil and Mark was GREAT guides. The only negative is that no water was provided as stated and we had none to drink. We had a bike break down and waited 20 minutes for a replacement , but they made up the time for our tour .
GREAT experience and a great way to see the City, loved it . Would do it again and go back to Marseille it was a nice and beautiful tour .

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Rohonesh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Eric who was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Driving through the city and sometimes in the narrow bylanes was awesome fun. The tour had a good mix of history and popular things. An experience of exploring Marseille not possible otherwise. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Riding the speed train from Barcelona to the Dali Museum and then Girona was awesome and a breeze. Our tour guide Jessica wonderful really knew the Town of Girona. She looked after our group and even though it rained we were able to see most of Girona. I would recommend this side trip.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Phil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous way to see Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

David G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I had hoped that this tour would take in some of the less traveled tourist spots unfortunately we just hit all the normal places. Keep in mind you need to be quite fit for this excursion as the last stop is at the top of a long vertical climb.
Unfortunately none of the tour is on bike paths or even footpaths. It is all in busy Marseilles traffic complete with occasional road rage Leaving one little time to absorb the scenery.
If you just want to see the standard tourist spots I'd suggest taking the tourist train in town - it will hit all the same spots and at least you can look around and take in the sights.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Collettepeter

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The guide was excellent, though inexperienced it was his first ever tour. The bikes were OK but with some broken fittings on a number of bikes but not of the standard of the Rome electric bike tour. Our rating would have been higher but for the confusion and disorganisation at the meeting place. Shouting at clients because the company is disorganised is unacceptable. in summary, good but not great. Management needs to lift their game considerably.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cecile, the guide, was knowledgable, friendly, flexible, professional and fun.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city highly recommended

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Brooke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The personal touch provided on this tour was amazing. Was such an intimate way to explore a new city. Both guide and electric bikes were faultless.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Tyler H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time on the tour. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in seeing Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

margaret p

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Content and route was interesting and varied. Could have included a quick stop for typical French food. Guide sometimes spoke for too long . Needed much more time at Notre Dam. Overall well worth it.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Steffea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city of Marseille. We loved this tour. Great tour guide too!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Riding a bike in Marseille with our tour guide Mia was the best way to experience Marseille. We were on a cruise and bit tired of the big city experience. Mia took us to a small fishing village, and many places that locals frequent. She was so encouraging and helpful. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Its the perfect way to see Marseille!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Gordon H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our family of four (me, my wife, and two daughters aged 16 and 18), enjoyed the eBike tour of Marseille. Our guide, Ludovic, gave us just the right amount of information. He also taught us to play Pétanque and took us to a bakery for orange navette biscuits. Very good! Some busy streets but not bad!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Patrick A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very fun, Pro's -- great way to see city, great stops along the way, great guide ours was Toby very enjoyable for the family and price was fair for product! Con's -- a little hard to find if you are not being met by the Theatre or unless your taxi driver knows where it's tucked in,

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Victor Hugo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide is well informed, it's very kind and make the tour around the city by bike it's just perfect, it's a must do plan.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lucy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! I was only in Marseille for 1 day and it absolutely maximised the things I was able to see. The electric bikes made it easy to go up the big heel. The guide was great. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice way to explore marseille. We had a lovely tourguide that could tell us lots about the city.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Zaid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

KENNETH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. Thomas was great!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Romeo Gonzalez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

William was teriffic! Very good tour!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Garrett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The electric bike tour was the perfect way to see the whole city and all it had to offer over the course of four hours. My friend and I had an excellent time and would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message