Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala Crater

The lunar landscape of Haleakala Crater covers an enormous expanse – so big that Manhattan could squeeze inside. The world’s largest dormant volcano, the crater is protected by the Haleakala National Park. This is the place for stunning views ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for a better guide than him. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Maui. Make sure you take winter clothes for the top because it was very cold.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was epic! The guide was fun and knowledgeable, knew where we had to be and when. The sunrise was spectacular, what was unexpected was how simply amazing the stargazing was prior to the sun showing up - and the guide knew everything to point out! EPIC!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was absolutely fantastic! The guide (Gary) was very informative and helpful with a great sense of humor and knowledge of the region. On the day we took the tour, there was no cloud cover or strong wind and the experience was spectacular.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beyond our expectations! No one should visit Maui without taking in this tour. Breathtaking!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.Judy our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was extremely knowledgable, Rory. Talked a lot. So if you think you are going to go back to sleep on the van to the crater, think again :) Extremely Cold!!! I had 2 pairs of pants, 3 shirts, winter jacket, hat, and gloves and still froze. The wind almost blew my cell phone out on my hand! The view is breathtaking. Saw shooting stars. Nothing like you will see anywhere else. Being up that high and watching the sun rise above the clouds is amazing. Breakfast was great!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is more of a half day tour, getting me back to my hotel at about 2pm. Only really worth it is the weather is working with you. If it is a cloudly day, don't bother because you won't see anything at the mountain top.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is more of a half day tour, getting me back to my hotel at about 2pm. Only really worth it is the weather is working with you. If it is a cloudly day, don't bother because you won't see anything at the mountain top.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is more of a half day tour, getting me back to my hotel at about 2pm. Only really worth it is the weather is working with you. If it is a cloudly day, don't bother because you won't see anything at the mountain top.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is more of a half day tour, getting me back to my hotel at about 2pm. Only really worth it is the weather is working with you. If it is a cloudly day, don't bother because you won't see anything at the mountain top.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We were asked to be at the pick up point by 7 AM. We got there at 6:50 AM, skipped breakfast, walked there in the rain, but we were not picked up until 7:41 AM. No one called us to let us know that they were running late. We called Polynesian Tours at 7:20 AM and only then were told that the driver was running late.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Not to miss! We did it out first day, to take advantage of the time change and waking up early. Lovely breakfast too..

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message