• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala Crater

The lunar landscape of Haleakala Crater covers an enormous expanse – so big that Manhattan could squeeze inside. The world’s largest dormant volcano, the crater is protected by the Haleakala National Park. This is the place for stunning views ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful experience and great tour guide

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing!!! Worth every penny. Wayne our driver was perfect! He knew so much which was great. Please make sure to dress warm. I brought my fall jacket, scarf, hat and mittens and was still cold. I know it is early in the morning to go but this is a tour you must go on!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning view of Haleakala! Our tour guide, Henry (sorry, can't pronounce his Hawaiian name) has a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was awesome we enjoyed Henry's sense of humour

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just make sure you dress very warm

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an incredible and beautiful sunrise. We had three different stops all with awesome views. Our driver Ronnie was excellent and so knowledgeable. We finished our tour with a nice breakfast. Great experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide really knew a lot about Maui and was friendly and professional. Haleakala was spectacular and the breakfast after the tour was delicious. Definitely will do it again next time!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Judy was right on time picking me up! Then she was just funny enough with her comments about the area. I only have 1 suggestion: Although I was traveling with a group of 10 friends, I was the only one that wanted to take this tour. I've taken tours alone before but some things happened on this one that made me feel singled out. For example, at our lunch stop a large table for all of us would have helped. Instead I sat at a table by myself. The staff at the resturant was great, along with the food! Also, Judy could have offered to take pictures for people.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a good day and Sheryl our driver and guide was very knowledgeable on the island and the areas we visited. Highlight was the Haleakala crater and although it was very cold we were quite lucky to catch a reasonably clear day. It was a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was fine. The breakfast was very good. The tour guide was not well organized and we had some concerns about him drinking a 5 hour energy booster on the way up the mountain. Obviously the sunrise was spectacular.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I enjoyed the tour for the most part, the driver was sweet but the tour felt unorganized and the bus was uncomfortable. The ride to Hana was comfortable with head rests but seriously, you're going to have a bus without headrests when you pick people up that early. Otherwise, breakfast was the best.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent tour and our day was a beautiful day sunny and clear. we had a great time. thanksw

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was spectacular! The sunrise from Haleakala is a must see on a vacation to Maui. I was so glad we chose to take the tour our first full day in Maui due to the early start time since we had not yet adjusted to the time difference. Glenn our guide was informative and a great story teller

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, saw and swam with 6 green turtles. Fantastic guide.
5/5

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message