• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala Crater

The lunar landscape of Haleakala Crater covers an enormous expanse – so big that Manhattan could squeeze inside. The world’s largest dormant volcano, the crater is protected by the Haleakala National Park. This is the place for stunning views ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Judy was right on time picking me up! Then she was just funny enough with her comments about the area. I only have 1 suggestion: Although I was traveling with a group of 10 friends, I was the only one that wanted to take this tour. I've taken tours alone before but some things happened on this one that made me feel singled out. For example, at our lunch stop a large table for all of us would have helped. Instead I sat at a table by myself. The staff at the resturant was great, along with the food! Also, Judy could have offered to take pictures for people.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was fine. The breakfast was very good. The tour guide was not well organized and we had some concerns about him drinking a 5 hour energy booster on the way up the mountain. Obviously the sunrise was spectacular.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent tour and our day was a beautiful day sunny and clear. we had a great time. thanksw

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was spectacular! The sunrise from Haleakala is a must see on a vacation to Maui. I was so glad we chose to take the tour our first full day in Maui due to the early start time since we had not yet adjusted to the time difference. Glenn our guide was informative and a great story teller

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, saw and swam with 6 green turtles. Fantastic guide.
5/5

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very well organised

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every penny
Very cold at the top
Need to bring a comforter and wrap up in it
Also warm hat would be good
Charlie the driver was great
Breakfast quite good
Also did helicopter tour, but the sunrise is not to be missed

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drivers were great.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Sunrise was amazing but early start was hard. The summit is beyond FREEZING so make sure you wear very warm clothes as it can also be quite windy and wet. Was definitely worthwhile doing though.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Worst part of our entire vacation. Bus driver talked on a microphone from the time we got on the bus at 2:30 a.m. until we arrived back at the hotel at 10:30 a.m. Didn't make it to the lookout area until it was already too late to see the stars as the sky had begun to lighten up. Breakfast after the extra stops was torture, would have rather just been back at our hotel at that point.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Totally excellent tour. Had considered driving but from my hotel in Kihei it would have been a 3 hour drive in the dark along winding and unfamiliar roads. The tour picks you up at your hotel quite early (3 am) and you can snooze in comfort until you arrive at Haleakala. A very nice full breakfast at a golf resort is included in the price and you're back at your hotel before noon to enjoy the rest of the day. Kudos to our driver, Walter, for a very nice experience!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing! Eric our tour guide was excellent! Very informative, friendly and fun. We enjoyed the whole experience. Sunrise was so exciting. Everything went perfectly from pickup to drop off! Thank you Eric your kindness was noticed. :) Elaine and Paul S.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wife and I went on this kayak tour and it was great! We had a small group and our guide was very knowledgeable about the islands and its history. My wife went snorkeling while I stayed behind in the kayak and she enjoyed it very much. It was her first time snorkeling despite her fears of the ocean

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message