• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

Haleakala National Park protects the world’s largest dormant volcano, Haleakala Crater. Exploring its huge expanses, it’s easy to see why haleakala means ‘house of the sun’. The park is divided into two sections: the crater and the coastal area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

By far our favorite adventure we had while on Maui; talk about exhilarating! For those who are skeptical: you can do it! I don't ride often and did just fine as it was ALL coasting down hill. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a unique ground level perspective of the beautiful Maui terrain.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

They took us to the top hoping to get a view the crater of Mt. Haleakala. It was a rainy day, but the clouds cleared just long enough for us to get a few snapshots and them rolled in again. It rained almost the entire time during the downhill bike ride, but the crew (Tomas and Drew) provided rain gear that kept us dry. Tomas (riding the lead bike) and Drew (covering the rear in the van) were in constant communication so that we would know when to pull over to let cars pass. The entire experience was great fun, in spite of the rain, and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good experience. Knowledgeable and courteous guide. Loved the breakfast on our way back.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great!!! The guides were funny but very safety conscious. They were very knowledgeable about the plants and history of Maui. I would do it any time again.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spectacular and Very Spiritual

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Weather was better than expected, but sunrise not as spectacular as I had hoped. Beautiful,
however,and interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice tour. It is cold so dress warmly. Loved the Park ranger singing/chanting to welcome in the new day.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First class on safety and scenery. No water on trip and seamed possibly too early at top.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great and BEAUTIFUL...........

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience! Dress warm though it gets really really cold there. Only recommendation would be to pick up guests a bit later. We got to the summer close to 2 hours before sunrise.....

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our driver was wonderful. he shared information about things we were seeing. it is cold and early to see the sunrise but it is beautiful.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Glen (not Greg), was great! The sunrise was awesome! We were high enough to be above the clouds and cold enough to be freezing. The control center didn't mention it, but thanks to the reviewers, bundling up proved wise! The breakfast later was long awaited, so I brought food, too!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, highly recommend for all level kayakers and snorkelers.

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the later ride, that is, we were picked up at 6:40am. We had a great time! I was terrified before starting the ride, but our guides, Drew and Tomas, were very encouraging and helpful. I really enjoyed this experience, even though I am not what you would call an experienced biker. I'm glad my husband and I decided to do this.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message