Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

On the southeastern coast of Maui sits Haleakala National Park. It takes up more than 33,000 acres, including the volcanic crater for which the park is named. The park was originally much larger when it was first created in 1916, as it also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was epic! The guide was fun and knowledgeable, knew where we had to be and when. The sunrise was spectacular, what was unexpected was how simply amazing the stargazing was prior to the sun showing up - and the guide knew everything to point out! EPIC!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beyond our expectations! No one should visit Maui without taking in this tour. Breathtaking!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was absolutely fantastic! The guide (Gary) was very informative and helpful with a great sense of humor and knowledge of the region. On the day we took the tour, there was no cloud cover or strong wind and the experience was spectacular.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience. We saw so much we would have never seen otherwise. The pilot was super nice, and had a great playlist. Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for a better guide than him. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Maui. Make sure you take winter clothes for the top because it was very cold.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Not to miss! We did it out first day, to take advantage of the time change and waking up early. Lovely breakfast too..

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was awesome! Definitely worth the price! Our driver Bob was amazing and gave us some very good tips.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing - well worth getting up so early to go see. Nice to have a hot breakfast at the end. People booking this tour need to pay attention to the "warm clothing" (jacket, long pants, etc) statement as it is very cold and windy.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent and so knowlegable. He had a great sense of humor and made the tour very pleasurable!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was amazing. Never did this before but so glad we did. The guides were fun and very helpful. Great time was had by all in the group.

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic. Pilot was very friendly and gave us a first class commentary on the sights and history of Maui. The "pit-stop" on the mountainside was excellent, the food was first class and much more than expected. The view was fantastic, could have sat there all day. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Maui Helicopter Tour Including Hana, Haleakala Crater and Sunset Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this tour. It was amazing and well worth getting up early. Yes, you do need to dress in layers but we found that it wasn't as cold at the top as it was a couple of places we stopped at on the way down. The views were breathtaking. It truly was a spectacular Haleakala Maui sunrise tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message