• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

Haleakala National Park protects the world’s largest dormant volcano, Haleakala Crater. Exploring its huge expanses, it’s easy to see why haleakala means ‘house of the sun’. The park is divided into two sections: the crater and the coastal area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing!!! Worth every penny. Wayne our driver was perfect! He knew so much which was great. Please make sure to dress warm. I brought my fall jacket, scarf, hat and mittens and was still cold. I know it is early in the morning to go but this is a tour you must go on!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just make sure you dress very warm

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an incredible and beautiful sunrise. We had three different stops all with awesome views. Our driver Ronnie was excellent and so knowledgeable. We finished our tour with a nice breakfast. Great experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful experience and great tour guide

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drivers were great.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every penny
Very cold at the top
Need to bring a comforter and wrap up in it
Also warm hat would be good
Charlie the driver was great
Breakfast quite good
Also did helicopter tour, but the sunrise is not to be missed

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, saw and swam with 6 green turtles. Fantastic guide.
5/5

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very well organised

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was spectacular! The sunrise from Haleakala is a must see on a vacation to Maui. I was so glad we chose to take the tour our first full day in Maui due to the early start time since we had not yet adjusted to the time difference. Glenn our guide was informative and a great story teller

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a must do in Maui! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and the sunrise was spectacular!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is an early start but well worth dragging yourself out of bed for this wonderful experience. Our tour guide Glen or Greg or Earl (those on the bus will get this joke) was great, very informative with a sense of humour! It's a bit chilly so make sure you have warm layers. Breakfast at the end was worth waiting for. Very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wife and I went on this kayak tour and it was great! We had a small group and our guide was very knowledgeable about the islands and its history. My wife went snorkeling while I stayed behind in the kayak and she enjoyed it very much. It was her first time snorkeling despite her fears of the ocean

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing! Eric our tour guide was excellent! Very informative, friendly and fun. We enjoyed the whole experience. Sunrise was so exciting. Everything went perfectly from pickup to drop off! Thank you Eric your kindness was noticed. :) Elaine and Paul S.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message