Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

On the southeastern coast of Maui sits Haleakala National Park. It takes up more than 33,000 acres, including the volcanic crater for which the park is named. The park was originally much larger when it was first created in 1916, as it also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Saket K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started our tour at 2.50am in the morning and we were picked up from our hotel.
Our bus driver cum guide Glen was very experienced and superb driver.
He kept us highly entertained by high great amount of knowledge.
We reached Haleakala view at around 5 am and Glen had guided us to the best spot to view the sunrise. Haleakala Tour was beautiful experience of a lifetime.
To see the mother nature changing its colors is most beautiful view.
We then went to another higher spot where there are many research facilities.
Overall it was very good and well planned tour.
Thanks to our driver Glen for driving so well especially around the most curved lanes.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Sylvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rory was a safe, kind, and highly informative tour driver! We had a wonderful spot to watch the sunrise, and learned so much history on our journey on the bus. Thank you for a perfect day!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Terrance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun.

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome trip! I had so much fun and I saw a lot. Really worth it to go on this tour.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most recommended, like a private tour with only four person, which I love it. Our tour guide was super nice and friendly, it was quite chilly on top of the mountain, our beloved guide prepared blankets and hats for us, helping us to take photos and secure the best standing/sitting position to view the sunrise. The view was breathtaking and the trip was worthwhile, thank you for taking care of us, Mahalo!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Lilian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Breathtaking, no words can describe. Definitely would recommend it, definitely worth waking up at 2am. Make sure you bring appropriate clothing though because it is extremely cold up there!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Krystal A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was Nettie, and she was absolutely wonderful! Her knowledge and love for/of the islands and passion for them were absolutely evident! Her willingness to share all of the above made the experience even that much more amazing! I would absolutely recommend this tour and hope that they get the same experience we did!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

MELISSA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Sunrise could have been better but that was Mother Nature's fault. I would have liked to be there earlier as it was crowded wh n we arrived and I had a hard time finding a spot to set up my tripod. Otherwise, great!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver was friendly and full of information and got us the best spot to view one of the best sunrises that I have ever seen.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Rory, made this a very rewarding expierence. He was a safe driver and very informative about the history, geography and culture of the island. We would recommend this tour to everyone who plans on visiting Maui. The Smiths

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Les was awesome. Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

Mitchell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We didnt get to see the sun but still had a great experience thanks to our wonderful tour guide Nettie! She is what the hawaiian spirit is all about!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Linnan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sunrise tour was amazing. Our tour guide Rory was very knowledgeable and funny. It was very cold up on the volcano, so make sure to bring a hooded sweater/jacket and wear socks! I did not wear any socks and that was a mistake... We were lucky that we got the first sunny day in this week, so we were able to see the stars and the actual sunrise! I've never seen that many stars so close to us, it was amazing! Rory also makes sure we get there early enough to get a good view.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Terrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful a true life event! however when the alarm went off at 2am I felt otherwise :! the driver and bus was packed but we had a good time bring warm clothes and gloves and a dependable camera as its cold!!!
I wish the food and coffee was better i didnt eat anything I should have brought my starbucks VIA. I was staying at the Montage so I was a little spoiled but it was a great Trip I highly recommend!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Diann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was well planned and we were able to see things we would have never seen without the experienced tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Lore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love this tour. Our tour guide Glenn made our trip very enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious.The only recommendation is to wear a big jacket since it is cold, really cold!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was awesome and Rory was an amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rory was a great tour guide, terrific driver and gave us a lot of cultural and historical information on our way to a spectacular sunrise

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Hanumantharao D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour guide for got his name was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very attentive to all of us.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an awesome tour. A glorious Sunrise that was breath taking.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Alice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best part of course was the sun rising...a beautiful sight!! The volcano was really cool looking! We had a knowlegdable and great driver. He took the stress of driving to Haleakala from us. Do take a coat and hat to protect your ears-very cold and windy. Worth the price!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

ANTHONY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing and fun tour guide - spectacular sunset and experience - good breakfast location. Overall a very good tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Duy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was worth it. Nattie, our driver had great energy and gave a fantastic tour! She helped us prepare for the trip the best that she could. She made sure enjoyed the tour and pointed us out the best place to stand during the sunrise. We learned a lot about the culture and history of Maui through the tour. We learned so much more than we expected.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour. We are so glad we took this tour. Our guide, Bruce, was the best. We had a great time.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message