Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

Haleakala National Park protects the world’s largest dormant volcano, Haleakala Crater. Exploring its huge expanses, it’s easy to see why haleakala means ‘house of the sun’. The park is divided into two sections: the crater and the coastal area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic!!! It was also exhausting having started at 2:30 am. However, when you see the sun rise over Haleakala you know it was worth it. Our driver Wayne was a great resource, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I can honestly say we felt like we got our money's worth and would book with this company again.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent host/driver (Bob). The whole thing was really smooth and well run with a very knowledgeable guide in Bob. The sunrise was spectacular and cold. Nice breakfast to warm you up and finish the tour off.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great trip! Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast was good as well.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really great Tour. Had Steve as our guide he was funny and knowledgable of the area and the marine life, great guy. Would definitely recommend doing. The snorkelling was great and we were able to see heaps of turtles up close

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of the trip. Greg was our guide, he knew everything he was asked and provided great info on the area and the volcano. We had a perfect morning for it. The sunrise was amazing and it wasn't too cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was picture perfect..I was surprised at the immense knowledge of our tour guide

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Spectacular views. Our tour guide, Bob, ensured we were at the top of the mountain early enough so that we could get a front row view!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you can plan on taking any pictures, bring gloves!! Was picked up promptly and arrived just ahead of other tour groups so was able to get a good view. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly, and told us the best spot to stand for a view. Overall great tour, much easier than driving.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and the guide were great! Very entertaining, safe, organized, and knowledgable! Thank you for a great experience! We will recommend it to others.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The view was spectacular and worth getting up early to see it. The wind was howling cold so if you can wear a beanie and make sure you wear a jumper and we went in the summer time! But again worth the time to see.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must due when you visit. Make sure you bring a coat and wear jeans. Also be aware of the altitude as it is over 10,000 ft and some people might have a tough time breathing.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide really knew a lot about Maui and was friendly and professional. Haleakala was spectacular and the breakfast after the tour was delicious. Definitely will do it again next time!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing!!! Worth every penny. Wayne our driver was perfect! He knew so much which was great. Please make sure to dress warm. I brought my fall jacket, scarf, hat and mittens and was still cold. I know it is early in the morning to go but this is a tour you must go on!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just make sure you dress very warm

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an incredible and beautiful sunrise. We had three different stops all with awesome views. Our driver Ronnie was excellent and so knowledgeable. We finished our tour with a nice breakfast. Great experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message