Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

Haleakala National Park protects the world’s largest dormant volcano, Haleakala Crater. Exploring its huge expanses, it’s easy to see why haleakala means ‘house of the sun’. The park is divided into two sections: the crater and the coastal area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and i really enjoyed this trip. The pick was soo early but at no point did we feel we where waiting around or had got up so early for no reason. Our driver up was Wayne who was FANTASTIC, he was brilliant. He had such a broad knowledge of the history and local area, i cannot recommend him highly enough. The breakfast when we had made our way back down was far better than expected, all of the travelers at our table enjoyed it. A note about the chill at the top, being hardy Yorkshire folk we felt nothing more than a jumper was required, it was the equivalent of a crisp, sunny day in November in the UK.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome experience plus the stop for photos was icing on the cake - loved every part of it!! will do it again next time we return to maui!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were promptly picked up by Bob for our Sunrise Tour. He went to other resorts to pick up other tourists to join our coach and everything went to plan. He was very pleasant, good humor and involved all on the coach with much interest, as to what part of the country everyone came from, and interacted with all individuals. I would recommend Bob to anyone interested in doing this tour. Although it was a very early morning, the sunrise is so spectacular, and a once in a lifetime thing to put on the bucket list. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth getting up so early for! Our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative guides on a host of subjects, including the National Park itself, as well as wildlife, birds plant species, and even pronunciation of Hawaiian language.

Doing what: Haleakala Crater Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic!!! It was also exhausting having started at 2:30 am. However, when you see the sun rise over Haleakala you know it was worth it. Our driver Wayne was a great resource, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I can honestly say we felt like we got our money's worth and would book with this company again.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent host/driver (Bob). The whole thing was really smooth and well run with a very knowledgeable guide in Bob. The sunrise was spectacular and cold. Nice breakfast to warm you up and finish the tour off.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great trip! Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast was good as well.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really great Tour. Had Steve as our guide he was funny and knowledgable of the area and the marine life, great guy. Would definitely recommend doing. The snorkelling was great and we were able to see heaps of turtles up close

Doing what: Turtle Reef Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of the trip. Greg was our guide, he knew everything he was asked and provided great info on the area and the volcano. We had a perfect morning for it. The sunrise was amazing and it wasn't too cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was picture perfect..I was surprised at the immense knowledge of our tour guide

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Spectacular views. Our tour guide, Bob, ensured we were at the top of the mountain early enough so that we could get a front row view!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you can plan on taking any pictures, bring gloves!! Was picked up promptly and arrived just ahead of other tour groups so was able to get a good view. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly, and told us the best spot to stand for a view. Overall great tour, much easier than driving.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message