The iconic rock pinnacle known as the Iao Needle is the focus of Maui’s Iao Valley State Park. Rising 2,250 feet (675 meters) into the air, the unusual plant-covered peak rises from the Iao Valley floor, surrounded by rainforest-covered ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Roy was our tour guide, we enjoyed the day very much with a respect for the island and the folklore. Make sure you dress warm enough on this tour, it gets cold on the top of the mountain. Bring a good camera you will be glad. Enjoyed the town we stopped in, the art shop had great photos and gift ideals

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. Loved the views and enjoyed Haleakala and the Iao Valley! So beautiful. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a really enjoyable experience. The tour was really amazing - I especially enjoyed the small group environment. The commentary was excellent and the recommendations for the preparation were spot on. Lunch was a really good experience as well. Definitely 5 stars.Initially I debated to change it to the bicycle tour, but am so glad I did not - it's far too dangerous, considering some of the riders look like they've never sat on a bike.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Charlie, was very knowledgeable, funny, and even periodically busted out with a song. Haleakala along was worth the cost which we thought was very reasonable. The driver up and down was tremendous and allowed me to enjoy the scenery rather than drive. Lunch was great and I recommend the locally grown cheeseburger beef.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We just loved it, we never been to Maui before or anywhere else in Hawaii, this place I highly recommend..

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour driver(s) were friendly and courteous. They were well informed about various historic and current events of Maui. My overall stay in Maui was beyond AWESOME! I can't wait to revisit. I thought the tour of Iao Valley was SPECTACULAR! I took some great pictures! This is my second tour with Viator and I was not disappointed!

Doing what: Iao Valley and Lahaina Historical Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was awesome we enjoyed Henry's sense of humour

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning view of Haleakala! Our tour guide, Henry (sorry, can't pronounce his Hawaiian name) has a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent tour and our day was a beautiful day sunny and clear. we had a great time. thanksw

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Judy was great, she was very knowledgeable. Maui is different from Waikiki, not as hectic, at a much slower pace. Beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Of the three tours we took, this was my favorite! The length was quite reasonable and the guide, just great!
Karen

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day. Cheryl our tour guide and driver was excellent.
Sue

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time trip to Maui from Dallas, TX. The tour guides were great! They were excellent drivers and full of trivia and stories to enhance the tourist experience. I enjoyed both tours immensely bcuz I felt at ease and not rushed.

Doing what: Iao Valley and Lahaina Historical Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great.Very knowledgable guide. Great day on maui!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Spectacular views on summit. Bring a jacket.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message