The iconic rock pinnacle known as the Iao Needle is the focus of Maui’s Iao Valley State Park. Rising 2,250 feet (675 meters) into the air, the unusual plant-covered peak rises from the Iao Valley floor, surrounded by rainforest-covered ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Roy our tour guide, was on time, and extremely interesting. He told us all the insider history of the various places we were passing through. Lunch was excellent. Pick up was a little slow because 3 different tour companies were combining tours to save money so it was a full 19 people on our tour bus. Haleakala was interesting with the many switchbacks. There wasn't much of any view because it was pretty clouded in at the top. A for Roy the tour guide.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome trip! I had so much fun and I saw a lot. Really worth it to go on this tour.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour. We are so glad we took this tour. Our guide, Bruce, was the best. We had a great time.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Sandra R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing the tour guide was excellent it was an early start through we were back at our hotel by 3.30pm which was great! Highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the volcano craters on the Island of Maui!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Maureen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were fortunate to have a good view from the top of the mountain. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable of the history, vegetation, and wildlife of Maui. He was kind, professional, and an excellent driver. This tour is an excellent value for the money. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Gwendoline A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great. Our driver was the best. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Pity the weather wasn't brilliant. What we saw of the sights was good.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Mandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for a better guide than him. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Maui. Make sure you take winter clothes for the top because it was very cold.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

AMMARIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I love Maui and this is my favorite island of Hawaii.. the day tour was excellent !! tour guide was very good

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent and so knowlegable. He had a great sense of humor and made the tour very pleasurable!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Suzette T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

allblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Judy the tour guide was great. Very efficient and informative. Very enjoyable trip,

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most amazing trip. It covered all areas of Maui. Was picked up on time and dropped off. Our tour guide knew everything about Maui (being a local) the bus was comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see these highlights of Maui.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Roy was our tour guide, we enjoyed the day very much with a respect for the island and the folklore. Make sure you dress warm enough on this tour, it gets cold on the top of the mountain. Bring a good camera you will be glad. Enjoyed the town we stopped in, the art shop had great photos and gift ideals

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. Loved the views and enjoyed Haleakala and the Iao Valley! So beautiful. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Ute K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a really enjoyable experience. The tour was really amazing - I especially enjoyed the small group environment. The commentary was excellent and the recommendations for the preparation were spot on. Lunch was a really good experience as well. Definitely 5 stars.Initially I debated to change it to the bicycle tour, but am so glad I did not - it's far too dangerous, considering some of the riders look like they've never sat on a bike.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

JULIAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Charlie, was very knowledgeable, funny, and even periodically busted out with a song. Haleakala along was worth the cost which we thought was very reasonable. The driver up and down was tremendous and allowed me to enjoy the scenery rather than drive. Lunch was great and I recommend the locally grown cheeseburger beef.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Herbert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We just loved it, we never been to Maui before or anywhere else in Hawaii, this place I highly recommend..

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Debbie M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was awesome we enjoyed Henry's sense of humour

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Wenlei H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning view of Haleakala! Our tour guide, Henry (sorry, can't pronounce his Hawaiian name) has a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

vonnie1313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent tour and our day was a beautiful day sunny and clear. we had a great time. thanksw

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

wozzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Judy was great, she was very knowledgeable. Maui is different from Waikiki, not as hectic, at a much slower pace. Beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Karen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Of the three tours we took, this was my favorite! The length was quite reasonable and the guide, just great!
Karen

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message