• USD ($)
  • English
The iconic rock pinnacle known as the Iao Needle is the focus of Maui’s Iao Valley State Park. Rising 2,250 feet (675 meters) into the air, the unusual plant-covered peak rises from the Iao Valley floor, surrounded by rainforest-covered ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Judy was great, she was very knowledgeable. Maui is different from Waikiki, not as hectic, at a much slower pace. Beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Of the three tours we took, this was my favorite! The length was quite reasonable and the guide, just great!
Karen

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day. Cheryl our tour guide and driver was excellent.
Sue

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time trip to Maui from Dallas, TX. The tour guides were great! They were excellent drivers and full of trivia and stories to enhance the tourist experience. I enjoyed both tours immensely bcuz I felt at ease and not rushed.

Doing what: Iao Valley and Lahaina Historical Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was great.Very knowledgable guide. Great day on maui!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Spectacular views on summit. Bring a jacket.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was without doubt 1 of our favourite trips. Stunning views and a great guide. Bring a coat as it was windy at the top.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A wonderful well paced day. I was impressed with the efficiency, friendliness and detail that went into this day.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Long day but fantastic. Randy our guide made our day fun and added a special touch with his added duty of photographer. We have some lovely photos to remember this magic day.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our tour guide was exceptional, careful and very informative. The views are amazing, but be aware that the weather is changeable and there is a risk of low clouds, which means no views. The Silversword plant was an eye opening to me because it is a rare pant. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was an excellent tour in a small mini-bus. The scenery is fantastic - from the crater of Haleakala at over 10,000 feet to the lush Iao valley. The driver/guide was excellent. We had plenty of time in Lahaina by ourselves and a big plus was that the guide stopped at an overlook where we could see whales spouting in the channel and the sun setting into the ocean.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A very enjoyale day, the driver was very polite and exceptionally knowledgeable and was very easy to understand/..

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a pleasure to have this tour with our guide. The tour in itself was amazing. We learned so much from our tour guide, from historical perspective,cultural changes, the evolution of the island and it's inhabitants, politics and economic position and the beautiful Heleakala National Park. Our guide was funny and made the trip enjoyable and very informative.The views at the summit was unique to Maui and it blew me away..Thanks!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our bus driver and tour guide was exceptional, careful and very informative. thanks for an excellent day! Audrey Barnes

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour guide was knowledgable, the van was comfortable. It was fun to see the volcano and learn about what I was seeing.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message