The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was awesome. The only disappointment was there was no fire in the show. We were expecting to see some fire throwing or spinning. The setting was stunning and would recommend this luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Ling G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The food is definitely below avg...the environment and performance are good but not that impressive. I wouldn't recommend to friends

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great thanks so much

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Donna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was definitely a five star event. Beautiful oceanside setting, Maui sunset, great entertainment, great service and amazing food. Sitting at a private table, food and beverages of your choice are delivered directly to your table. The staff are friendly and attentive. The entertainers clearly enjoy what they are do and pour their personality into their performances. All of this topped off by the beautiful Maui sunset. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food. Nice setting. Attentive wait staff. Get sunset and full moon. Nice way to kick off Hawaii trip

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Diane M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

SAME AS BEFORE

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Peter J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! Dinner was very good, service was great and I don't think we've seen as many stars in the night sky before. That was absolutely gob smacking. Would do it again!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Susan E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great food and entertainment! Will go again next time in Maui!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent food Good entertainment

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Rich C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great show

Doing what: Ulalena Show at Maui Theatre

VikiT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a good night despite the rain. They brought us all rain ponchos and continued the show. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

paul e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Old Lahaina Luau is the best luau I have attended. I first experienced this luau at its prior location and it has only gotten better.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was outstanding and the entertainment was even better. I highly recommend going to this event.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

DGKelly Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent personalized instruction.

Doing what: Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons

George K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Of the three I went to this was the best. The food was excellent, the show was great and even the off site parking had employees in regalia directing traffic.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

JoeMan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing time. Great seats, great service, and the catered to us Vegetarians!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Jody A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I were picked up by a shuttle for this event--had a great tour along the way. My husband was on a walker due to surgery and the shuttle driver and staff on the boat were excellent in accommodating him. The food, entertainment, whale watching, servers, were fabulous. We actually saw more whales and closer up on this trip than on the whale watching boat we took the day before. Lastly, the couple we dined with will stay in touch as well--a lovely couple. Thank you for making this so pleasant and keep doing it. We'll be back!!!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Saket K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We received the most amazing hospitality from these people. We were welcomed with flower lei and a welcome drink. They have an open bar where you can have unlimited drinks.
The set was very beautiful with a background of natural sea. It gets very colorful with sunset.
The food is decent but good options. The taste of the food was okay and very limited options for vegetarian people.
The dance was nicely choreographed. The show gives you experience of the Maui history with the classical songs and dance.
Overall a nice evening to spend and experience luau with your family.
Remember to call them ahead of time and reserve the good seats. Sitting on the grass gives you the best view.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

anthony m

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I based my rating on the show,not the food.Everyone involved was very nice. Great show. Very talented people.The food was not so great. The pork was dry and salty. The beef was tough,

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Meal was good and show was really entertaining.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Dale Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Nice shuttle service from Kihei, overpriced experience, did however see a few whales, and enjoyable music during a floating meal.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Wei Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The arrogant waiter ruin our Maui trip. The discrimination shames the night. We booked 6 mat seats via Viator.com. We were there on 1/6/2016. There were 6 adults and 1 baby in our party. So we shared the table with a young white couple. We behaved quite good. The baby never cries or go fussy during the show. But our waiter's attitude makes us feel disgusting. We don't know his names. He intentionally skipped us for ordering the beverage let alone the refills. No greetings, no eye contact. He tried his best to avoid us. He just collected the plates occasionally. We thought he was sick, or some horrible things happens to hiim/his family. But when we noticed he began to flatter with the white couple, we were totally pissed off. I doubt he has ever been educated. Still judge people with their colors in 21st century? We always tip our waiter/waitress quite well. I have 60 dollars in my pocket but you treat us like us? Shame on you. You only deserve the 2 or 3 dollars from the couple you flattered with.

We have no mood for the show. The show and the food are mediocre. They sold too many tickets, which turns the luau more like a flea market. You can get everything from your home town buffet. But there's nothing left here for your second plates excepts for the sweet potatoes. There's no alcohol at all in there beverage. Good for kids only. For the show itself, i more prefer the one in Polynesian culture center.

Overall, it's a waste of your valuable time on Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Peter J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun.....very authentic. Not over commercialized.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hands down the best Luau we have been to!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message