The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my first luau in Hawaii. I'm glad I had chosen Old Lahaina Luau, for it was very entertaining as well as beautiful.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Dell sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific crew and delicious breakfast and lunch. Recommend highlt.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The luau was incredible and I highly recommend everyone to attend. The scenery was breath taking as was the dancers. The food was great too. We will diffidently come back to this luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Heather F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible show, adding to the Hawaiian feeling we experienced in beautiful Maui. Friendly staff, good food and cocktails. Fabulous evening!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Show was highly entertaining. Sunset spectacular. Food good, drinks great.
Because we made our reservation a month in advance we had great seats in the
second row.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Michaele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a wonderful time. Will book again and do the VIP upgrade. The Luau was the best pork we ever ate. The dinner cruise had the best sunset and food.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Georgette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lovely experience! Our hostess, Reesee, was fabulous. It was a wonderful show and great food.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

donna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed every aspect of our trip. My daughter got sick and the crew was very attentive to her and helped her in any way possible. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Wonderful food, fantastic service and AWESOME show.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Jackiemcg United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This luau was THE BEST/ The food, show and wait staff were excellent. I could not have had a better time. I booked this through Viator and everything was as promised. I would highly recommend this site for good advice on what to see and do.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Dr. Lou F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The evening was very nice and the food was substantial. Service was attentive and they moved swiftly. The evening was fairly calm after the 'South Swell' in the area all week so the perfect night for the cruise. The lower area of the ship could be cleaner.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Scott S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Food was so so. The show was nice. The service was good.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Wendy H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great show and a beautiful sunset setting!. We were lucky to have only rain after the show was over. The food was fine but we expected better. However, it definitely was a memorable experience , friendly staff and a very organized event.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Donna F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, the staff were very friendly and fun.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Constantino F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Inexperienced captain that makes us swim 600 yds away from the boat on a rocking ocean. People were in need to grab the surf of the tour guides to get back to the boat. Captain showed lack of judgement endangering the safety of his pass. Snorkel in Kapalua bay from the shore its free, safe and better

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience!! Everyone involved was very nice and the crew were very funny and well educated on everything. I would totally recommend this for people of al ages specially kids. Very cool!! Thank you :

Doing what: Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau

Agrokat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While its pack full of people, the show itself is extremely beautiful and enjoyable to watch.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Barbara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Friendly staff, best laua yet

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Leslie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best Lua on the Island. Great food island by island. Great dancing and song. The side band needs a CD!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience...great service, great food and great show.....did not have the fire dancer though. Would definitely go again.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Yin-Ju Y

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The performance was good and the food was delicious and generous with portions! We enjoyed the variety of performances, as well as the more formal and structured atmosphere. The drinks were good and not watered down, which I heard happened at other Luaus. My only reservation would be it is quite pricey, you are paying tips on top of the price here as well.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

kevin u

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The luah was splendid. Our only regret was no dancing with fire sticks or whatever it's called.The setting was beautiful. The food was average.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Rick M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was awesome. The only disappointment was there was no fire in the show. We were expecting to see some fire throwing or spinning. The setting was stunning and would recommend this luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

laverne_hutchins

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved the dancers and drummers. Learned so much about the Polynesian culture. The food was so good. The Lei's were beautiful

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message