Whaling used to be the focus of west Maui’s main town, Lahaina. These days visitors come to watch whales frolic offshore from Papawai Point. The low-rise harbor at Lahaina retains quite a few whaling-era buildings, but not much remains from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional Luau! Table service, not a buffet. Great food takes you on a tour of the South Pacific! Service fantastic and the entertainment was very talented and told great stories of the history of the Hawaiian Islands.
LOVED IT! Have been to another luau that was absolutely AWEFUL, this is NOT like that at all!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Judy the tour guide was great. Very efficient and informative. Very enjoyable trip,

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was EXCELLENT

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Ok cruise, food ok, entertainment was ok. The view - beautiful.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Dinner Cruise was awesome! The Luau not so impressed by it. Overpriced and the food was so so.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific evening, fun, good food and excellent entertainment. A must see ! After being there I know why it is considered #1.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an absoutely beautiful site. It was awesome great food just great!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was absolutely wonderful! We had a great time!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this experience. The service was excellent with lots of personal attention. The food was delicious and well prepared. The craft demostrations before dinner were very informative on the rich Hawaiian culture . The show was an exciting story of Hawaii's history and a beautiful production. It was a wonderful evening.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome entertainment and food :D Excellent would highly recommend and if you pick the mat seating you get to eat first!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the most awesome time with great food, entertainment under the stars, a great host, and the guests at our table were wonderful and fun to visit with.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the luau. Everything from the greeting, food, drinks and entertainment was excellent!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The luau was amazing, food was fantastic, the staff was amazing and friendly and fun. Excellent experience. A must do event for sure

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do when your in Maui. Cruise is so nice, food delicous, and views are wonderful. We had such a great time on the sunset dinner curise, and met really nice people.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a must do if you want to go to a luau on Maui! My family had such a great time. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. There were a few activities to do before the luau ibclusing playing and learning about some of the instruments and hula dancing. Would def recommend it!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message