The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a five-star experience! Beautiful setting, traditional luau experience including Hawaiian music provided by an excellent band, roasted pig ceremony, buffet, and traditional dancing. The service staff was exceptional and the food of restaurant-quality. We have been to several Hawiiian luaus over the years, and this one was the best we have experienced.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've been to nearly a dozen different luaus over the years and this one is by far the best.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great show with authenticity. Well organized and good food

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip to Maui was amazing! More than what I had hoped for! We loved our stay in the Royal Lahanaia, it had a 5 star rated Luau, 2 beautiful pools and the nicest family friendly beaches I have ever seen! I had an awesome snorkeling experience in the ocean there!
I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The food was good, and the entertainment was very well done. Good organization to handle so many people.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing... Just loved the experience

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Nice. Service was outstanding

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautifully produced, this is a great way to learn of the history and myths of Hawaii. If you do this early on, the rest of the trip and stories you hear about Maui make more sense. The performers are outstanding, the music stirring. A delightful way to learn something. The theater is spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ulalena Show at Maui Theatre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful venue for a luau and so well organized. The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. The dancers and show were fantastic. It was a very enjoyable experience for our entire family.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful. One of the highlights of our vacation. This the luau to attend.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience this was , I was so lucky that on my tour I got to see dolphins. The team were great always making sure everyone was always safe and happy. The hospitality was fantastic they always made sure everyone had food or drink. Would highly recommend this tour , great value for money

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip made our entire holiday. There was as much excellent food as we wanted. As much drink as we wanted and a wonderful evening of entertainment in beautiful surroundings. The staff were very obliging and could not do enough to help. We were able to learn about the Hawaiin culture then sit back and watch a first class hoola show. Would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food, wonderful location and great luau. We were taken care of very well the evening.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful night of food, drinks, history, crafts and terrific entertainment in a super backdrop of the ocean off Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Old Lahaina Luau was fantastic! It’s located downtown Lahaina, which is an awesome little town with some great shops you can visit before the Luau. We arrived at the Luau and checked in while being serenaded by beautiful Ukulele music. As we entered, they gave each of us a beautiful flower lei and a welcome Mai Tai. They showed us to our seats for the show, and then we were able to roam around and explore the activities. They showcased tiki making, cloth making, boating, and lots of other fun native Hawaiian activities. They had an Imu ceremony where they un-earth the pig for dinner. Everything about the evening is enchanting. We were lucky enough to see a beautiful rainbow appear over the Luau. After exploring for a while, we returned to our table, where our Hawaiian waiter was very accommodating. This Luau is open bar, and the drinks are wonderful. They have Mai Tais, Blue Hawaiis, Chichis and so many other options. The buffet was an absolute feast! The food was amazing on all levels. After dinner, we enjoyed a wonderful show of Polynesian dancers, who obviously love what they do. Everyone at this luau was so friendly and accommodating. At the end, our waiter came by with a basket of fresh banana bread for everyone to take home. This was an enchanting evening, and great way to celebrate Hawaiian Culture.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ulalena is a beautiful showcase of the Hawaiian culture. The Maui Theatre is a smaller auditorium, so no matter where you sit you will have a great view. I am a big fan of Cirque du Soleil shows, and this one had just a touch of Cirque feel to it. This, mixed with the culture and legends of Hawaii made for an awesome show. The performers are wonderful; the main singer is absolutely amazing. The costumes and dancing are wonderful. We had a fantastic time. I highly recommend this show – It’s a great way to spend an evening in Lahaina.

Doing what: Ulalena Show at Maui Theatre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We highly recommend the Old Lahaina Luau Maui! The people were courteous and friendly. There were several interesting things to see and do before the luau and the show was excellent. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an overall great trip! My 90 year old father enjoyed the boat trip although he didn't snorkel. The captain and staff were wonderful and we even saw dolphins cavorting. Only 1 suggestion for the tour company: Please upgrade your snorkels. They were short and water kept getting in. Otherwise, everything was just perfect!!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great event. Food was wonderful and the entertainment marvelous. I would return to this Luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message