The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed both the dinner cruise and Luau.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

They did a fantastic job making us feel individualized in such a large venue. We were impressed with this luau and we have been to others. We traveled with cousins who had never been to a luau so we went begrudgingly and totally enjoyed the evening.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of many highlights of our Maui trip well worth the money. The non stop flowing of drinks to the endless amounts of food. The show was amazing and was cultural at best. The staff was super friendly. Don't forget to book early. Shows fill up fast and now I know why,

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Old Lahaina Luau in Maui was one of the best I've attended. The whole evening was magnificently organized. The food was varied and good and the entertainment was wonderful!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful story that was told through the beautiful hula dance! Nice surroundings, good food and plentiful drinks. We had great seats and n outstanding server! I would do this one again when I come back to the islands.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable experience

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The show was spectacular and the story told was very interesting
food and drinks good also
great night out, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great. We enjoyed the crafts, the overall celebration. The food was great except for the Poi. We loved the show and we learned a greatdeal about the history of the different cultures.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything we wanted and more....a great show and fabulous buffet...the people were wonderful and I would highly recommend this above the other Luau's

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best Luau in Hawaii. It was very well organized, good food, entertainment and service. Definitely worth every penny. A must-see on Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We did this the luau mainly for my sister who had never seen one. She loved it and said it was the highlight of her trip. I felt it was a little on the commercial side-but other than that it was an excellent presentation.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very entertaining evening! Greeting setting to watch the sunset too. Lots of food and drinks. Our server Spencer was fantastic.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tons of fun!!

Doing what: Maui Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

boat was disappointing as was the live music. Crew was excellent.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The food was good but there is not a dance floor and the musician was terrible.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience for the whole family!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the Luau. From the beginning to the end, we were pampered with service as we enjoyed the entertainment. There were so many food choices, it was hard to stop eating. We would recommend anyone visiting Maui to make a reservation and go to the Luau. It certainly added to our Maui vacation as a plus.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well run, excellent food and drink, great entertainment.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow this was awesome! From the second we walked in it felt like we were at someone's BBQ. We were greeting before we got to the front desk, checked in and then introduced to our greeter who gave us a drink not watered down gave us the proper traditional aloha lei and sat us at our table. He even asked us if there was anything he could do to make sure we were comfortable at our seats or if we would like another seat! The different stations around the grounds showed us the different Hawaiian traditions and even gave us a little history! We got to watch hula lessons, coconut shelling, wood carvings, Hawaiian musical instruments and the pig being unearthed. It was quite the experience! We enjoyed the company of our dinner mates from California, New York and Switzerland! Our server came to get us when it was our turn to eat but not like ok you guys go! I didn't feel like cattle this show. He came by and asked if everyone was hungry and he'd love to show us where the food is. He explain all the different foods on the buffet and said if he could help us let him know and he would have fresh drinks for us by the time we got back, which he did! The show was amazing! No fire dancing but it went through the history of time from when they stepped foot on the island, to the 50s and 60s courtship with the ukulele. It was great! Our server came through about half way through with dessert and coffee made sure we felt at home. The manager came past a couple of times to make sure we were all good and having a fun. Then at the end we even got a little gift to take home! I had such an amazing time and glad I booked this tour! Truth be told I felt kind of bad leaving without helping to clean up afterwards! BOOK THIS TOUR YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 2nd time we booked this dinner cruise! Both times were great, the service, the food and the Mai Tias were spot on. We met the best couple during our cruise there and just talked the entire time and have now become friends with them. Our server Stephen was amazing! He was with us on the whale watching tour as well and took great care of us both times! The entire crew was great. We went another direction than last time so I got to see a different side of the island and when they stopped and turned out all the lights so we could see all the stars it was just spectacular! Book this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

wonderful experience.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message