The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Saket K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We received the most amazing hospitality from these people. We were welcomed with flower lei and a welcome drink. They have an open bar where you can have unlimited drinks.
The set was very beautiful with a background of natural sea. It gets very colorful with sunset.
The food is decent but good options. The taste of the food was okay and very limited options for vegetarian people.
The dance was nicely choreographed. The show gives you experience of the Maui history with the classical songs and dance.
Overall a nice evening to spend and experience luau with your family.
Remember to call them ahead of time and reserve the good seats. Sitting on the grass gives you the best view.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Wei Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The arrogant waiter ruin our Maui trip. The discrimination shames the night. We booked 6 mat seats via Viator.com. We were there on 1/6/2016. There were 6 adults and 1 baby in our party. So we shared the table with a young white couple. We behaved quite good. The baby never cries or go fussy during the show. But our waiter's attitude makes us feel disgusting. We don't know his names. He intentionally skipped us for ordering the beverage let alone the refills. No greetings, no eye contact. He tried his best to avoid us. He just collected the plates occasionally. We thought he was sick, or some horrible things happens to hiim/his family. But when we noticed he began to flatter with the white couple, we were totally pissed off. I doubt he has ever been educated. Still judge people with their colors in 21st century? We always tip our waiter/waitress quite well. I have 60 dollars in my pocket but you treat us like us? Shame on you. You only deserve the 2 or 3 dollars from the couple you flattered with.

We have no mood for the show. The show and the food are mediocre. They sold too many tickets, which turns the luau more like a flea market. You can get everything from your home town buffet. But there's nothing left here for your second plates excepts for the sweet potatoes. There's no alcohol at all in there beverage. Good for kids only. For the show itself, i more prefer the one in Polynesian culture center.

Overall, it's a waste of your valuable time on Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Peter J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun.....very authentic. Not over commercialized.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hands down the best Luau we have been to!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

David L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, with authentic narration. Last luau we went to at a hotel, was more like a variety show. This one had the history of the islands.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was my second time with this group was not disappointed! thank You!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

willsonl

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Feast was delicious and we were surprisingly full at the end. It was four courses and very small portions...just a sampling from each culture. It didn't seem like a lot of food, but eating a little bit every 15 or 20 minutes for 2 hours must give you that full feeling. Food was very gourmet and not for kids that don't like to try new things. Drinks were included, but you paid the same fee whether you drink or not, so may not be worth it if you have 3 minors, like us. Entertainment was good. It is an outside venue, so be prepared for rain. We did have two issues: 1. we didn't expect to tip the usual 15-20 because the price was so expensive, but they brought a bill at the end and it showed us the expected tip at 15, 18 and 20. Ouch. 2. For the 2nd time this trip, the VIATOR booking was not correct. They had us on their list for Jan. 1, instead of Dec. 30. Luckily they were able to accommodate us as we would have missed out on the luau otherwise. Call to confirm all VIATOR bookings directly with the supplier.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Cheryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I have been to multiple luaus during trips to Hawaii....and this one was excellent. Others have had a little more entertainment but the food was great, drinks awesome and customer service was phenomenal. You didn't feel like you were being herded like cattle through a buffet line but rather received personalized service. I would definitely recommend this luau and would certainly attend this one again! Mahalo Feast at Lele!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Lesley Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food and service was excellent. The show was good. I've seen better.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the whole experience. So glad we did the sit down dinner luau rather than the buffet. The entertainment was excellent.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Janine Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Kaireese F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time with great food. Glad we went to this Luau over the others.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Kenwood J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful setting and excellent food and entertainment.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Dorothy H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we had a great time. the Luau was great,and we went to a magic show at the Kaanpia hotel

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Charles B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

excellent food and entertainment just wish they would of had the fire dance

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

hammerberg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The event was well planned. There were activities prior to the show starting. They were well organized. The show was good but not entertaining enough for my teenagers. The food was just okay but there were lots of food and drinks available. Our waiter was great! We had great seats!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice. I meant to book the Royal Lahaina, that's the one we went to forty years ago but this one was very nice. We liked the free drinks. No fire throwing but a fabulous show and great hosts and food. Thanks for advertising.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the last tour on our Hawaiian vacation. It was perfect. We were impressed by the authenticity of the show and were impressed by the native food buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was an issue but a small one. Anyone that wants to attend the best luau on Maui the Old Lahaina Luau is the place to go.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a highlight of our vacation. Truly an old style Luau, with fabulous food, great entertainment and of course a beautiful backdrop - the ocean and sunset! Loved it from start to finish!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Thomas/Tom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is the luau if you are only going to one. We enjoyed the staff and their methods. If in Maui again we will go again.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great evening of food and entertainment.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

DennisH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really fun. Good food and drink.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an interpretive show. If you read the brochure given at the box office before when you get your tickets, you MIGHT be able to follow the story. If you cannot follow very well, do not sweat it, enjoy the spectacular dance, percussion and lights. To me, the highlight was the three musicians and the lead singer on stage. Absolutely amazing, and when over, the entire cast minus the musicians are in the lobby to say Aloha. The concessions are wonderful, the seats very comfortable, and I doubt this will run for a whole lot longer, our theater was only 1/3 full. Do not miss this wonderful show.

Doing what: Ulalena Show at Maui Theatre

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish! The food was great, the music was wonderful, the ocean cooperated with smooth sailing, and the sky turned a beautiful pink and purple. It couldn't have been a better experience!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Monique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fun fulfilled combo with great food, both on the cruise and at the luau! My family and I really enjoyed the views from the boat and watching the beautiful sunset. The luau dancers were spectacular - definitely a sight to see.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message