The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

They did a fantastic job making us feel individualized in such a large venue. We were impressed with this luau and we have been to others. We traveled with cousins who had never been to a luau so we went begrudgingly and totally enjoyed the evening.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of many highlights of our Maui trip well worth the money. The non stop flowing of drinks to the endless amounts of food. The show was amazing and was cultural at best. The staff was super friendly. Don't forget to book early. Shows fill up fast and now I know why,

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

boat was disappointing as was the live music. Crew was excellent.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience for the whole family!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the Luau. From the beginning to the end, we were pampered with service as we enjoyed the entertainment. There were so many food choices, it was hard to stop eating. We would recommend anyone visiting Maui to make a reservation and go to the Luau. It certainly added to our Maui vacation as a plus.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well run, excellent food and drink, great entertainment.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow this was awesome! From the second we walked in it felt like we were at someone's BBQ. We were greeting before we got to the front desk, checked in and then introduced to our greeter who gave us a drink not watered down gave us the proper traditional aloha lei and sat us at our table. He even asked us if there was anything he could do to make sure we were comfortable at our seats or if we would like another seat! The different stations around the grounds showed us the different Hawaiian traditions and even gave us a little history! We got to watch hula lessons, coconut shelling, wood carvings, Hawaiian musical instruments and the pig being unearthed. It was quite the experience! We enjoyed the company of our dinner mates from California, New York and Switzerland! Our server came to get us when it was our turn to eat but not like ok you guys go! I didn't feel like cattle this show. He came by and asked if everyone was hungry and he'd love to show us where the food is. He explain all the different foods on the buffet and said if he could help us let him know and he would have fresh drinks for us by the time we got back, which he did! The show was amazing! No fire dancing but it went through the history of time from when they stepped foot on the island, to the 50s and 60s courtship with the ukulele. It was great! Our server came through about half way through with dessert and coffee made sure we felt at home. The manager came past a couple of times to make sure we were all good and having a fun. Then at the end we even got a little gift to take home! I had such an amazing time and glad I booked this tour! Truth be told I felt kind of bad leaving without helping to clean up afterwards! BOOK THIS TOUR YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 2nd time we booked this dinner cruise! Both times were great, the service, the food and the Mai Tias were spot on. We met the best couple during our cruise there and just talked the entire time and have now become friends with them. Our server Stephen was amazing! He was with us on the whale watching tour as well and took great care of us both times! The entire crew was great. We went another direction than last time so I got to see a different side of the island and when they stopped and turned out all the lights so we could see all the stars it was just spectacular! Book this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

wonderful experience.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience! Good variety of different foods to try and plenty of it. Drinks were the best ever -- even the virgin ones, and the servers were great at being attentive to our needs. The entertainers were very enthusiastic and a pleasure to watch -- although I would have liked to see dancers with grass skirts at some point in the program. One drawback -- there wasn't much food that my 5 year old grand daughter would eat, although one of the servers did bring her a bowl of rice. A variety of fresh fruit and veggies would have been a nice addition to the meal. The event is quite pricey and caters more to an adult crowd -- although my grand daughter did enjoy the dancers and we're glad she got to experience her first Luau with us. By the way, at the end of the evening we were presented with a bill with a zero balance however, a gratuity of 15-25 of the price paid for this feast is suggested. We overheard a few people stating that they didn't come prepared for this additional expense which in our case was well over 100.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was overall average. There was so much emphasis being on the top open deck where the dinner was served as opposed to encouraging us to be in the lower cabin covered area when it was windy and no sunset view due to clouds. Considerable pressure was applied to give a 20 of the entire cruise cost as tips.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Ocean was a little rough, but the water was clear. The crew was great.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message