Whaling used to be the focus of west Maui’s main town, Lahaina. These days visitors come to watch whales frolic offshore from Papawai Point. The low-rise harbor at Lahaina retains quite a few whaling-era buildings, but not much remains from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

These were both terrific. The Dinner Cruise was worth doing as you see Maui at sunset and it's beautiful. The food was good and the entertainer was terrific and the staff superb! The Royal Lahaina Luau was excellent as well. The open bar helped to defray the costs. The food was really good and the show was excellent and very entertaining. Both of these activities were enjoyable and worth doing.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice people and they cater to your every needs. Very nice show, well worth it.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

First time to Maui with my mom. We had a great time.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience - pick-up went smoothly, food and drinks were good, smooth ride on the cruise, and singer was quite good. Only complaint was that the tables and chairs (which are anchored to the deck) are too close together making it difficult to squeeze into the seats.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great meal.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Food was surprisingly very good. In fact it was 10X better than the food at one of the high end restaurants we ate at a couple nights later. Staff was on bar for what we would expect ( they didn't make or break the trip). Views were absolutely stunning and length of the trip was appropriate. The only real downside was having to share a table with another couple. We were lucky and the other couple were more interested in having a romantic evening to themselves than conversing with us all night so neither felt obligated to entertain the other. However one of the couples behind us were drunk and obnoxious. Had they been at our table it would have completely ruined the evening and I would have been requesting a refund.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Food was good, not great. I was hoping to hear a lot more of the history of the Hawaiians, but did not.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent show! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent food and drink and the show was amazing. Very beautiful setting!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is our second time for this Luau. Have tried two others and they could not compare to the Old Lahaina Luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

wonderful time

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message