The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Based on reviews that I have read and my own experience my family really enjoyed the Luau.
I personally want to thank Viator for the seats that were provided and the guarantee of the event as promised.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best surfing school ever. Kevin and Bulla were great. Very encouraging and helpful. All 5 in our group were able to get up and surf several times. We had a great time.

Doing what: Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely experience. Food and drinks were great and the entertainment was fantastic.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! The crew was awesome made everyone comfortable and had a great time. Our 8 year old loved it and got to swim with a sea turtle. If you love snorkeling then this is definitely for you!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful setting, decent food, entertaining show, and friendly service. Great night!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Food was ok service was excellent

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This luau was very good. The food was nicely prepared and presented. The entertainment was very good. All you can drink if you are so inclined. I would have given five stars but our viator paperwork gave us the wrong time to be there and the checkin personnel could have cared less about the mix up. We were there an hour earlier than we needed to be, so we had a drink at the cute bar right next door.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great luau, good food and drinks.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good food.. Great fun. enjoyed the dancers

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great staff. Show was terrific. Food was plentiful and assortment of things on the buffet. Drinks were available quickly and ample opportunity to take photos with the performers after the show.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was fun and good but this place is over hyped by advertisement and over rated. and over priced. I have seen other luau places just as good but cheaper.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a five-star experience! Beautiful setting, traditional luau experience including Hawaiian music provided by an excellent band, roasted pig ceremony, buffet, and traditional dancing. The service staff was exceptional and the food of restaurant-quality. We have been to several Hawiiian luaus over the years, and this one was the best we have experienced.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've been to nearly a dozen different luaus over the years and this one is by far the best.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great show with authenticity. Well organized and good food

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip to Maui was amazing! More than what I had hoped for! We loved our stay in the Royal Lahanaia, it had a 5 star rated Luau, 2 beautiful pools and the nicest family friendly beaches I have ever seen! I had an awesome snorkeling experience in the ocean there!
I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The food was good, and the entertainment was very well done. Good organization to handle so many people.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing... Just loved the experience

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Nice. Service was outstanding

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautifully produced, this is a great way to learn of the history and myths of Hawaii. If you do this early on, the rest of the trip and stories you hear about Maui make more sense. The performers are outstanding, the music stirring. A delightful way to learn something. The theater is spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ulalena Show at Maui Theatre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful venue for a luau and so well organized. The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. The dancers and show were fantastic. It was a very enjoyable experience for our entire family.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful. One of the highlights of our vacation. This the luau to attend.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message